NP's Gas up to win.

adriano7910

Re: NP's Gas up to win.

Postby adriano7910 » November 15th, 2012, 10:24 pm

tourniquet wrote::lol: @ some people
NP is giving you a chance at winning some prizes and because you haven't won anything yet, some of you ready to boycott :lol:
in these things there are winners and losers, some of you need to accept that you've had shitty luck so far with this thing, and move on :|

not sure how your point is relative to fuel economy and for the record if it were me you were directing that comment at i've won four $10 off cards but that is not the issue. just because you take part in a service that hold a competition doesnt mean you're not entitled to complain if the competition has flaws or if service drops as a result of or coincides with the competition. how do you think the competition changed to now have cards in sealed wrapping. it was because people voiced their concerns

ADONI

Postby ADONI » November 16th, 2012, 9:17 am

Got my third "try again" last night. My first sealed card, however the seal wrapper I believe was also tampered with, that is, with no force at all the plastic wrapper open and the card fell out. I didn't even realise when I was trying to open the seal wrapper the card feel out on my lap from the underneath!!!

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » November 16th, 2012, 3:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^yes yes yes indeed.....but, have you noticed any difference wrt fuel economy?

honestly, not really. of course, I'm using super, which is already cheap as firetruck :lol: it costs me about $130 per tank and I usually get around anywhere from 380- 450 kms out of that tank; it really depends on my route (highway vs city), terrain, patience, traffic, et al .
as for adriano, I wasn't trying to single you out, if that was my intention, I would have quoted you :)

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 16th, 2012, 5:28 pm

^^^with that kind of extreme mix it would definitely be difficult to arrive at a constant figure.

**JSJ**

Postby **JSJ** » November 17th, 2012, 12:17 pm

i won!, i won!!!!!!

just quart np oil dont get to excited...........

vin123

Postby vin123 » November 17th, 2012, 4:28 pm

got a sealed one from Valsayn but try again :(

Postby S_2NR » November 17th, 2012, 4:30 pm

Vakpark gas station? ^^^

U brave :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » November 17th, 2012, 4:40 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^with that kind of extreme mix it would definitely be difficult to arrive at a constant figure.

that hadda be the new PP method. ever see that under the PNM? :poke:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 17th, 2012, 8:53 pm

^^^ENT!!!!! lol

FTL

Postby FTL » November 18th, 2012, 7:26 am

When this promotion first began winning stuff was easy. I won a couple items and I know many others who also won oil or caps etc.. However, now that they have decided to extend this promotion (with the new batch of cards) I got eight cards over the last week alone (from the same station) and all said "Try Again". :(

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 18th, 2012, 8:07 am

anybody win a car yet

uncle sam

Postby uncle sam » November 23rd, 2012, 10:36 pm

nine consecutive "try again"

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 23rd, 2012, 10:56 pm

I said screw it...I not bothering with this sheit again......getting better economy with unipet in Princes Town...and THAT makes me much happier and feel like a winner with EVERY fill!!!

Postby pete » November 23rd, 2012, 10:59 pm

filled up at Medford and got 300km from 1/2 tank.. been mostly highway driving and maybe I just WANT to get better mileage than with the NP gas so I'm driving more conservatively..

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2012, 1:26 am

got another $10 off my next gas purchase at rahamuts on d crosss.

bluestarz9

Postby bluestarz9 » November 24th, 2012, 8:05 am

pete wrote:filled up at Medford and got 300km from 1/2 tank.. been mostly highway driving and maybe I just WANT to get better mileage than with the NP gas so I'm driving more conservatively..

wayz what kinda car allyuh driving getting that sorta milage out of it ?

apple109

Postby apple109 » November 27th, 2012, 8:21 am

Won a platinum windscreen wash....first winning :)

Postby stev » November 27th, 2012, 9:37 am

wagonrunner wrote:got another $10 off my next gas purchase at rahamuts on d crosss.

got my $10 off at beetham gas station...windscreen wash at St. Mary's gas station

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » November 27th, 2012, 9:40 am

ifinally get a $10 off .....YAY!

Postby wagonrunner » November 27th, 2012, 10:33 am

used $10 off, got a try again. rahamuts on the cross.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » November 27th, 2012, 11:01 am

KURMAman wrote:ifinally get a $10 off .....YAY!

congrats.. i still waitin to get something other than try again! lol

Postby SUPAstarr » November 27th, 2012, 12:56 pm

to add to my 3 NP bottles, $20 in free gas, i won a key chain yesterday, lol, i guess im jus lucky

Postby RBphoto » November 27th, 2012, 1:15 pm

I was real lucky in the earliesw, quart of oil X2, water bokkle.. never won anything again this past month :(. That said, I start filling up by NP by the refiery roundabout, and I find car running nicer, slight GAIN in economy.

Postby Les Bain » November 27th, 2012, 1:46 pm

Wouldn't be surprised if one of these days i get a Go Unipet card instead of Try Again.

Postby Chimera » November 27th, 2012, 3:06 pm

st marys finally had cards today so cashed in the 5 receipts i had

got 3 try agains, a $10 off and a cap

Postby SUPAstarr » November 27th, 2012, 3:31 pm

great i can finally get the card they owe from st marys, have 2 to collect fom maraval rd, and 1 in maraval

Postby pete » November 27th, 2012, 5:14 pm

So, I was able to squeeze out 497 km out of that unipet tank. Filled at Piarco quick shop and took exactly 100 to full, light came on as I pulled up to the pump..

14lover

Postby 14lover » November 27th, 2012, 7:13 pm

bought $20 super in point and got two cards with the plastic seal opened and cards were tampered with....nobody winning nuttin down point nuh..not a nut...

Postby nemisis » November 27th, 2012, 7:56 pm

^^^ and you take them cards??

Postby *$kїđž!™ » November 27th, 2012, 9:04 pm

after about 5 cards at this NP station in montrose I got all try again....then my car started hesitating and stuttering over this period when I started refuelling here........

went and serviced my injectors...car returned to normal... and now I am back refilling at my double filtered UNIPET pump at medford.....

allyuh could keep those try again tickets.....dont wanna go thru servicing of injectors in a hurry again....