Hyundai owners come forth

Creta, Elantra, Santa Fe, Accent, Tuscon, Veloster, Sonata, i30

fishez101

Re: Hyundai men come forth

Postby fishez101 » September 19th, 2011, 6:38 pm

y2k model 20 valve silver top, bought it as is but person did a bad job, had to do over wiring system, engine so powerful broke off stock back mount in half and burst stock side mount, but works like a charm now just rough on d edges but working on it. next project custom suspension and braking system .... still thinking about turbo

OffshoreMarketing

Re: Should I buy A Hyundai Tucson????

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 15th, 2011, 8:41 pm

abt to be on a year with mine ..no complaints value for $$ comfort and alot of legroom for which was important to me rides nice

first time hyundai owner ..hyundai have a winner here

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » October 31st, 2011, 10:28 pm

how this thread dead so?

zoelikescheese

Postby zoelikescheese » December 9th, 2011, 11:18 am

where can i get aftermarket parts for the matrix?

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » January 14th, 2012, 10:32 am

how much for d power steering rack for the accent 96 model a think

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » February 18th, 2012, 9:08 pm

Ok so I went ahead and got myself the 2012 Accent! It best!!! diesel economy like wow!!!! it real sexy.... for those considering it.... Check out neal and massy with your $191k (yes... it went up from $180!) and we looking good together. any stock Gasoline car, see me on the highway....lol! car running like a thief...

No complaints so far.... ANy more accent owners out there???? these things selling like hot bread... why this thread so dead???

unciviclized

Postby unciviclized » February 25th, 2012, 2:56 pm

Good day tuners... I am a newbie to hyundai... must say i was quite impressed. First of all i never thought that a small accent could be so spacious inside, secondly the body seems very strong for a 17yr old car. no signs of rusting yet. drawbacks are the quality of material used to make interior of the car and i am not really impressed with the brakes. other than that it works good and the suspension taking jamming. Fortunately for me the previous owner well kept the car and it has a b14 engine with ac etc working tops. Also it has a b13 dash so i got away from the weak dash, other than that its pretty much stock and working good. It has to be good to impress a honda person because over the years i have owned a few hondas, 2 nissans, 1 mazda and NO mitsu (transmission headache car).

Anyone with links / contacts to hard to get parts like suspension and window guts etc can you pass on the info thanks. might get this one for a lil time.

Postby teems1 » March 4th, 2012, 10:56 pm

Took the plunge and bought the new Accent, the 1.6 turbo diesel.

I must admit it's not too shabby. Drives and performs well. View from the rear window is a bit small tbh, but compared with everything else nowadays, that trend of a smaller rear window appears to be across the board. The excellent side mirrors do help a lot anyway.

july

2012 Hyundai Elantra reviews

Postby july » May 22nd, 2012, 7:57 pm

hey peeps was thinking of purchasing the new Elantra but i know Hyundai has alot of issues in the past but now they have rebranded their whole brand.
so if anyone has any reviews on them or owns 1 i will like you hear your views.

thanks

prettyboyflloyd

Postby prettyboyflloyd » June 2nd, 2012, 1:47 am

lookin for a gearbox conversion for my 1997 elantra.....any ideas.....

monkeypeaches

Postby monkeypeaches » June 2nd, 2012, 9:37 pm

anyone have an idea how much the 2012 accent is??

daniel135

Postby daniel135 » June 22nd, 2012, 10:31 am

98 model accent 1.3 head, 1.5 block, extractors, ac tops, 4 wheel disc brakes, subaru muffler lol dashboard cud do wit a lil fix up might be for sale soon.
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=420458

Mazdout

Re: 2012 Hyundai Elantra reviews

Postby Mazdout » June 23rd, 2012, 12:49 pm

..so many on the roads and no response????

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 23rd, 2012, 4:32 pm

I can't speak for the Elantra owners, but I had a 1996 Hyundai Accent from new and drove that for 10 years and 343,000km without any major problems. I then bought a new 2006 Hyundai Coupe and that car is only doing about 66,000km and I also have not had any major problems with that car. I have a 1997 Mitsubishi Lancer, which was also bought new, and that car has given me more problems than the two Hyundais combined.

I would not hesitate in recommending buying a Hyundai. I find the new Elantra to be one of the best looking cars on the market right now.

july

Postby july » June 24th, 2012, 6:39 pm

totally agree with you it looks beautiful especially the interior, right now i am just waiting for mine.

trinilife

Re: HYUNDAI FELLAS, POST YUH PICS

Postby trinilife » June 25th, 2012, 12:53 am

need a good electrician,my pbt sonata wont start,send me some num,of reasonable guys.

Postby Greypatch » June 25th, 2012, 6:48 pm

beautiful car inside and out...

sad its only 1.6L though

bess almera

Postby bess almera » June 27th, 2012, 9:21 pm

Nice ride...the sports mode is aggresive.

Mazdout

Postby Mazdout » July 2nd, 2012, 10:24 am

Learnt today, one can pre-order the 1.8. Seems to have a good ratings so far outside (then the specs may be different to our 1.6). The Koreans has really did a fantastic job this time. Yeah, greypatch inside and out, beautiful lines.

trinilife

Postby trinilife » July 8th, 2012, 10:58 pm

just bought a pbt sonata, but i am looking for parts at good prices,neal and massy want to kill people. Let me know where i can get some parts at good prices. What i need
Right rear outer door strip
right top engine mount
crank sensor
front suspension bushings
left side fog light,
and thinking of installing a transmission oil cooler.
any info will be great.

EcoTune Trinidad

Postby EcoTune Trinidad » July 18th, 2012, 8:26 pm

That is cuz one of the chief designers from Audi/VW came aboard....

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 2nd, 2012, 8:43 am

Test drove one. The comments about "only a 1.6" show that said posters haven't driven the car.

True, it is a smaller engine, but it does feel quite spritely, and has decent power (when looked at for what it is. Don't expect it to be a sports car)

The six speed automatic shifts well, and helps accentuate the "powerful" feel from the 130 hp engine (which is the one of the highest powered 1.6's in the current/local market).

Ride is decent, not sharp, but comfortable.

Here's my take:

PROS

1) Good powerplant. Nice power band, engine has more than enough for most people's day to day driving.

2) Six Speed transmission is a nice addition, plenty of ratios, and responsive up and down shifting

3) Nice interior design, and the dash's blue lighting is nice plus

4) Good value for money on the base model (around 175k) given the prices of cars these days

5) Car looks fantastic

CONS

1) Space is a bit less than I expected. I found the back seats slightly cramped

2) I'm not a huge fan of the front seats. I find the seats in the Kia Cerato to be nicer.

3) The six speed trans has a sharp drop in ratios between 3rd and 4th. Ratios are not closely stacked, so don't expected a "performance drive".

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » August 9th, 2012, 8:24 am

Thinking about buying one as well, DSM_05's comments are encouraging.

DSM_05

Postby DSM_05 » August 10th, 2012, 9:22 am

^^It's a solid car. My only gripe is that I don't like the seats (they're not bad, but I feel the Cerato offers better seats), and the space could be a bit larger in the back.

But is it a big deal? Doubt it. I'd buy one in a heartbeat if I had the cash.

interfaqiez

Postby interfaqiez » August 17th, 2012, 12:55 pm

hi july ... introduce i'm a new one here, I tried to find the opinion of some people who have bought the Elantra .. because I got her one of the options is the Elantra ..
what about your Elantra? whether it is appropriate to do you expect? such as home interior, or maybe the other 3goe ountes unvienna..

sorry if there are less pleasing than my question .. thank you
Last edited by interfaqiez on November 13th, 2013, 4:19 am, edited 2 times in total.

*KEMO*

Postby *KEMO* » September 1st, 2012, 11:29 pm

have any owners experienced any strange twisty noises in the elantra's interior when driving over bumpy surfaces?

july

Postby july » September 3rd, 2012, 9:35 pm

hey guys sorry for the late response, but i have had my car for almost 2 mths really enjoying this car everyday i put it to the test, it's also great on gas, i made a Mayaro run last week and it cornered well for a normal sedan and when i used the manual shift i felt like i was in my last sports car, i will not expect the same power as my last car but it does have a kick, i haven't heard any twisty noises "KEMO", the only things i don't like about this car is the driver seat, it's not comfortable enough and for the fully loaded it doesn't have power fold in-mirrors. i am using super in my car after many research and building relationships with some of the Hyundai sales & N&M workers they said it's safe to use, my wife also drives it and i haven't had any scratches, curb rashes (b/c i changed my rims) and dents "knock on wood" she also finds it easy to maneuver, so far this is a really nice car alot of features compare to other mid size compact cars.

thanks for the post peeps lets keep it coming.

MAGICIAN2012

Re: HYUNDAI FELLAS, POST YUH PICS

Postby MAGICIAN2012 » September 29th, 2012, 10:13 am

my little contribution... really great vehicles, i only wish they had better resale value.

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 17th, 2012, 11:13 pm

DSM_05 wrote:^^It's a solid car. My only gripe is that I don't like the seats (they're not bad, but I feel the Cerato offers better seats), and the space could be a bit larger in the back.

But is it a big deal? Doubt it. I'd buy one in a heartbeat if I had the cash.

i found that too, thats why i upgraded to teh fully loaded whihc came with leather seats with MUCh more support plus a motor that pushes a support back out to meet the contours of yuh back.. forget what they call it. plus the leather sets is motorised so u get the exact position you want. plus side curtain airbags and reverse camera.. good bang for buck

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » December 17th, 2012, 11:17 pm

well i picked up my elantra on may 18th 2012.. so far i am at 9700km approx.

all i can say is i love my car. really impressed with hyundai and N&M service.

ride is great, not amazing but great for teh class car.. my only reason for not saying amazong is the rear is not independant so potholes hit with one back wheel you feel transfered across teh rear of teh car.

i also wish as mentioned for a fully loaded car, it should come with electric folding side mirrors and HID

other than that lovign my korean ride.

EDIT: I don't really need the electric mirrors as I remember the pain when someone clipped my last car and I had the clack clack grate grate sound coming from them. I prefer it manual so if hit it can close on its own and not damage a motor

Return to “HYUNDAI”