Postby - Rovin's car audio - » April 28th, 2012, 10:50 am

X_Factor wrote:^ price?

$3200 ...

Re: Pioneer 80PRS

Postby nervewrecker » May 8th, 2012, 9:33 am

quick question about this unit:

How good is the auto eq feature? I have read that the one on the dex p99prs is pretty good, only minor adjustments have to be made after by users.
Anyone use it yet?

Rishizze

Postby Rishizze » September 17th, 2012, 9:24 pm

I am experiencing a problem with my 80prs. I am using it in the network mode but some how lows are playing through my mids. I muted the mids but I am still hearing the lows. The only time it stops is when I disconnect the rca jacks from my mids amp. Is the unit defective? or did I do something wrong.
On another note I had a 980bt which had the BBE feature but I can't seem to find it on the 80prs. Is it the sound retriever feature? Can someone help?

Postby nervewrecker » September 18th, 2012, 8:44 am

sure your rca's not mixed up?

what hpf and slope you using btw?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » September 18th, 2012, 2:52 pm

Sounds like mixed up RCA's to me as well.

I hope you didn't disconnect the RCA's while the deck was in operation.

Pablo660

Postby Pablo660 » September 18th, 2012, 3:39 pm

can u ship 1 to bim rovin lol

Postby X_Factor » September 30th, 2012, 10:11 pm

does the deck hav the option to turn off the power IC to make it a dead head?

Postby nervewrecker » September 30th, 2012, 10:33 pm

Yes....

RAJIE

Postby RAJIE » October 3rd, 2012, 11:14 pm

X_Factor wrote:does the deck hav the option to turn off the power IC to make it a dead head?

indeed it does :D

southside connections

Postby southside connections » October 4th, 2012, 10:37 am

bought one for a customer, will be using it late november, will post a review

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » November 18th, 2012, 11:36 pm

Pioneer DEH-80PRS Sub RCA output issue

rcas for the lows not sending any signal

is there a setting for this?

mute on network 1 is off

it run directly to the amp but no output

wheel whores

Postby wheel whores » November 19th, 2012, 5:13 am

Pioneer DEH-80PRS Sub RCA output issue

rcas for the lows not sending any signal

is there a setting for this?

mute on network 1 is off

it run directly to the amp but no output

CasperBrown

Postby CasperBrown » December 7th, 2012, 5:18 pm

anyone selling this down here yet?????

southside connections

Postby southside connections » December 7th, 2012, 6:12 pm

contact rovin's car audio

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » December 7th, 2012, 8:35 pm

yep... to low to flow, tripple r, rovin...I personally own one and it works flawless. No noises, no problems whatsoever. EQ is nice especially when you dont really need much :) Using it all Active with no issues.

syntax

Postby syntax » February 6th, 2013, 9:29 pm

hey guys i got one of these as a birthday gift ...... but i dunno where to start to build... i have stock speakers in my car. My pockets are not that deep lol

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » February 7th, 2013, 12:21 am

you can use it to fiddle with yoru stock speakers OR Start with a 2 way comp set up front a pair of coax and a small sub with a 5 channel amp or a 4 cha and a mono...get a feel for it and see if you like. I would like to invite you to the MECA Clinic on Feb 24th at Mobile Audio concepts to demo some vehicles and see what those head units are really capable of.

syntax

Postby syntax » February 7th, 2013, 11:44 am

cool man, at this point my stocks are sounding awesome, alot of tuning time wayssss

is it advisible to use comps or jus coax from deck power or should i use an amp

also what good speakers comps or coax if you all recommend for round 700 a pair

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » February 8th, 2013, 11:53 pm

Typically you can use comps in front and coax in the rear. A decent set of comps for around 700 might be scarce but i can offer you Morel from $1000.00 a set , Hybrid Audio from 1700 a set...you might find some cheaper sets around...maybe used. You should us an amplifier to fully power up the speakers to benefit the most from them.

Postby gastly369 » February 15th, 2013, 7:26 pm

http://www.amazon.com/Pioneer-DEH-80PRS ... e+receiver

how long price gone down ?? :shock: :shock:

time to sell meh ole 6000ub yes

*brb bussin piggy bank*

Postby nervewrecker » February 15th, 2013, 7:37 pm

seen the prices on the rf mini amps?

syntax

Postby syntax » February 17th, 2013, 12:28 pm

SQ Audio wrote:Typically you can use comps in front and coax in the rear. A decent set of comps for around 700 might be scarce but i can offer you Morel from $1000.00 a set , Hybrid Audio from 1700 a set...you might find some cheaper sets around...maybe used. You should us an amplifier to fully power up the speakers to benefit the most from them.

what morel you have for the 1k

SQ Audio

Postby SQ Audio » February 19th, 2013, 4:48 pm

syntax wrote:
SQ Audio wrote:Typically you can use comps in front and coax in the rear. A decent set of comps for around 700 might be scarce but i can offer you Morel from $1000.00 a set , Hybrid Audio from 1700 a set...you might find some cheaper sets around...maybe used. You should us an amplifier to fully power up the speakers to benefit the most from them.

what morel you have for the 1k

Morel Maximo

2 way passive set.
MAXIMO 6.jpg

syntax

Postby syntax » February 24th, 2013, 12:17 pm

hey guys im having a prob with this deck.... i would select usb 1 to play and while playing it i would switch between folders but during the switch folders that would previously show up would disappear

are there any known faults concerning this

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » February 25th, 2013, 10:22 am

Sounds like a problem reading the drive.

Try USB 2

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » February 26th, 2013, 8:22 pm

Anybody knows where I can get a 99rs locally new and what's the price

Postby SR » February 26th, 2013, 8:28 pm

$8700

Jerry84

Postby Jerry84 » March 6th, 2013, 3:09 pm

And this 80PRS would this be a nice deck to use with some components for some quality sound?
Whats the price of this unit?

CasperBrown

Postby CasperBrown » March 8th, 2013, 8:43 am

Jerry84 wrote:And this 80PRS would this be a nice deck to use with some components for some quality sound?
Whats the price of this unit?

Someone on trinituner selling it around $2300, he sold out but still taking orders...

Tripple R also selling them (I brought mines there) for about $2800, I don't know iif the price drop yet. I brought mine last year

The sound quality best but I don't know bout recommending decks to match speakers....

Postby crazybalhead » March 27th, 2013, 9:32 am

Just got one. :o

Did auto EQ, it made sligggghhhht adjustment to the crossover settings that I did manually. The EQ made a few changes in the midrange. Seemed to raise the height of the stage a bit, but also brought it forward towards the listening position.

Easy to set up. Easy to install. Lot's of flexibility.

Two stupid things so far:

No attenuate button if you need to turn it down fast
To pause playback, you have to go into a menu first.

But the quality of the sound is impressive.