Saw this ad in the papers today.

IvanTerrors

Saw this ad in the papers today.

Postby IvanTerrors » April 21st, 2013, 9:00 pm

Www.midlandhorizon.com chk it out does this look fake. Too me it does..

Sent from my iPad using TriniTuner mobile app

Re: Saw this ad in the papers today.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 21st, 2013, 9:19 pm

boy, meeen clickin no link

Postby stev » April 21st, 2013, 9:21 pm

seems fishy

Business Summary

Midland Horizon Petroleum Ltd is a Pending business incorporated in England & Wales on 14th October 2011. Their business activity has not been recorded. Midland Horizon Petroleum Ltd is run by 1 current members. It has no share capital. It is not part of a group.

The company has not yet filed accounts. Midland Horizon Petroleum Ltd's risk score was amended on 21/02/2013.

http://companycheck.co.uk/company/07811147

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 21st, 2013, 9:43 pm

stev wrote:seems fishy

Business Summary

Midland Horizon Petroleum Ltd is a Pending business incorporated in England & Wales on 14th October 2011. Their business activity has not been recorded. Midland Horizon Petroleum Ltd is run by 1 current members. It has no share capital. It is not part of a group.

The company has not yet filed accounts. Midland Horizon Petroleum Ltd's risk score was amended on 21/02/2013.

http://companycheck.co.uk/company/07811147

lolwut
Business Summary
Company Check Ltd is an Active business incorporated in England & Wales on 19th September 2003. Their business activity is recorded as Data Processing, Hosting And Related Activities. Company Check Ltd is run by 1 current members. 1 shareholders own the total shares within the company. It is not part of a group.

The latest Annual Accounts submitted to Companies House for the year up to 30/09/2011 reported 'cash at bank' of £8, 'liabilities' worth £122, 'net worth' of £-114 and 'assets' worth £8. Company Check Ltd's risk score was amended on 17/04/2012.

Postby stev » April 21st, 2013, 9:54 pm

:lol: ? what?

Postby black start » April 21st, 2013, 10:59 pm

okies, I just continue at cepep, thank yew....

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » April 22nd, 2013, 2:35 pm

www.midlandhorizon.com. They have an add in the papers wanting workers in the uk salary looks good and attractive. Of all a sorts for the oil and gas industry. But some how looks fake too me because no company really ever post their salaries and resume ration packages online.

Postby dougla_boy » April 22nd, 2013, 2:42 pm

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 22nd, 2013, 3:22 pm

With a massive oil and gas industry in the UK and 8% unemployment over there. Why would they be looking to employ foreigners.

I'm sure if you apply you'll learn you have to pay them upfront in order to get the job.

Some testimonials:

"I would gladly pay over 1000 for your great service. The very best. This was the best investment I ever made. I just wanted to thank you. "

Investment you say.....?

"We're loving it. Nice work on your system. Thanks to Midland Horizon Petroleum everything is going super. Thanks again and best of everything."
Gabriela Pereyra
Brazil
11 June 2011

OMG I'am actually crying. I am extremely grateful. Thanks again and best of everything.
Adam Ivanov
Hungary
13 Dec 2010

I highly recommend Midland Horizon Petroleum to my friends. Join now You won't regret it. Thanks again and best of everything.
Thomas Allen
U.K.
9 Oct 2010

".and Best of everything"? Same weird phrase repeated over and over and this one supposedly from someone from the UK itself this time? Never.

Looks like a placement agency at best and a flat out con at worst.

You pay upfront for your placement and they take a good cut.

And you are most certainly going to be illegal so you can't complain either. You think they'll go thought the time, trouble and expense of getting all the paperwork in order (work permit/PAYE/NHS) when there is the entire Euro continent of desperate workers to exploit?

Avoid

Postby BrotherHood » April 22nd, 2013, 3:46 pm

It's a trap.

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 5:10 pm

When I reach home I see my sister on the site filling out form and thing....I lol'ed first and a bit again and then give she the word about it....many lolz were had.....she even though I was pulling she leg....

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 22nd, 2013, 5:15 pm

black start wrote:When I reach home I see my sister on the site filling out form and thing....I lol'ed first and a bit again and then give she the word about it....many lolz were had.....she even though I was pulling she leg....

Lolz pulling her leg......

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » April 22nd, 2013, 5:33 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Image

about time someone started making sense in this thread :x
thank you, good sir 8-)

Postby bluesteel29 » April 22nd, 2013, 7:32 pm

black start wrote:When I reach home I see my sister on the site filling out form and thing....I lol'ed first and a bit again and then give she the word about it....many lolz were had.....she even though I was pulling she leg....

doh make ah scene....pics of sistah?

IvanTerrors

Postby IvanTerrors » April 22nd, 2013, 8:02 pm

Same thing I was saying looks very fraudulent. At most.

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 22nd, 2013, 8:05 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

This!!!!11

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 8:16 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:

nah, she have a no camera rule in the kitchen

beeech could cook though..... :lol:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » April 22nd, 2013, 8:28 pm

Once she could swell roti dan...

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 8:57 pm

bonzo.specb wrote:Once she could swell roti dan...

big man thing, d gyul cyah cook roti tuh save she life....

risley93

Postby risley93 » August 5th, 2013, 10:56 pm

I saw a few friends signed up online for.this ..so i also went ahead ..i signed up in march... And last friday got a letter from.said company... Wit a full list of positions available....
Last edited by risley93 on August 6th, 2013, 7:53 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2013, 11:02 pm

no health and safety position,no care

Postby shogun » August 5th, 2013, 11:51 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Image

You's an arse.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 6th, 2013, 6:20 am

risley93 wrote:I saw a few friends singed up online for.this ..so i also went ahead ..i singed up in march... And last friday got a letter from.said company... Wit a full list of positions available....

Hope your application looks better than this posting

Postby janfar » August 6th, 2013, 6:39 am

What ever to that kant who kant-brother took an offer for a job in the UK?

Postby sliderz1 » August 6th, 2013, 9:02 am

backpedal

IdleMind2504

Postby IdleMind2504 » August 6th, 2013, 11:07 am

http://www.companiesintheuk.co.uk/ltd/midland-horizon-petroleum

seems very suspicious

http://www.midlandhorizon.com/termsofservice.php

Midland Horizon provides both free and fee based products & services

Users of this service should not rely upon opinions expressed by this service when making business, financial, personal or other decisions

Postby AllTrac » August 6th, 2013, 11:27 am

mules

playerskrew

Postby playerskrew » August 6th, 2013, 3:30 pm

Leh we see wa go happen now.

jusjase44

Postby jusjase44 » August 6th, 2013, 9:38 pm

hhhhhhhhhhhhmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » August 7th, 2013, 12:39 am

janfar wrote:What ever to that kant who kant-brother took an offer for a job in the UK?

mamoo edit the post, but he owing di people money all now.