MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Gool

Postby Gool » March 18th, 2005, 11:25 pm

^^^hahahah :lol:
nope!
um... those came with undependent suspension??? i doh tink so nah.... :?

anyone else?? d car hittin about 23-24 yrs old now.

Postby Razkal » March 19th, 2005, 1:14 pm

mazda 616??.....dasd all i comin up with here man Gool!

quciksilver i'll check with my cousin man....nice power plant...i kinda wanting a rotary powered rx7 now :lol: ...btw the Rb in ours is and RB20Et eh...single cam turbocharged...no big mods..3" exhaust piping, intercooler and rebuilt 4core radiator...we have a manual tranny to go in but time for it to be done is a big factor here..lol

Gool

Postby Gool » March 20th, 2005, 9:01 am

i saw a rx wit a single cam 6 cyl once by an eletrician in st. augustine. looked good... but that was about 2 yrs ago.

616?
lol alluh men call allyuh selves mazda men?? it have a few of my kinda car on d road... but ppl eh gettin parts so it does always be lookin run down and rotten down and all kinda thing.
it have ah 2 door to it as well... i have d 4 door... (dats a dead give away) :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 20th, 2005, 5:01 pm

I GIVE UP !!!

Quicksilver

Postby Quicksilver » March 20th, 2005, 10:58 pm

Gool wrote:ok i reach :wink:
'vintage' car i have... all round disc brakes (stock) and all round independant suspension (stock)... not a 2door car... 4 door sedan...
some were made with rotary... some wit 4cylinder....
who knows wah i drivin? 8)

Not much of a Mazda person really, but I thinking isa 929? ent some of those came with a 12A?

Gool

Postby Gool » March 20th, 2005, 11:04 pm

^^^ploi!!!! wooo hoooo!!!!! yeah man finally! lol yeh buh rite now i runnin ah sr20 from ah s13 silvia :oops: :oops: :oops:

:roll: :roll: :roll: :wink: :!: :mrgreen:

dragzster

Postby dragzster » March 21st, 2005, 4:35 pm

once yuh do put ah sr20 in a rx8 yuh good 2 go otherwise the mazda posse will have u beaten till u head spin like a rotor :mrgreen:

mazdamig

nissan engine in a mazda never

Postby mazdamig » March 23rd, 2005, 12:18 am

I never put a shitR20 in a mazda. Where all the 323F ppl :twisted:

TurboDrive

Re: nissan engine in a mazda never

Postby TurboDrive » March 23rd, 2005, 9:20 am

mazdamig wrote:I never put a shitR20 in a mazda. Where all the 323F ppl :twisted:

DITTO !!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

323fsport

Re: nissan engine in a mazda never

Postby 323fsport » March 23rd, 2005, 9:40 am

mazdamig wrote:I never put a shitR20 in a mazda. Where all the 323F ppl :twisted:

Somebody looking for the 323f people... look one here! I looking for a Mazda Mechanic however... need him to iron out some of my fuel consumption problems.

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 23rd, 2005, 10:46 am

^ thats one of the biggest problems i find wit the 323F...
i have ah engine an tranny from the 97 model so if ne1 interested check me..it workin good..no kinda problems...

TurboDrive,check faiz in marabella dey shud have...always got there..

droppa

Postby droppa » March 23rd, 2005, 5:35 pm

aye fellas ah jus buy ah pz rx-2, it rel sweet, stock tho, i izza mitsu man but ahlike the rotaz, the rx have in ah 12A, ah want sum advice on it,
wat fuel to use?
wat spark plug and wat gap?
wat ah cud do tuh make it run , iz tranny tho.
ah done run over ah 2.5 free flow exhaust already, but it noisy on the highway dred. how yuh does get it tuh spit fire. :twisted: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 23rd, 2005, 7:10 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ thats one of the biggest problems i find wit the 323F...
i have ah engine an tranny from the 97 model so if ne1 interested check me..it workin good..no kinda problems...

Fuel consumption is always problem with Mazda.

Thanks Aaron ah goin tuh give Faiz a check Month-end. :D :D :D

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 23rd, 2005, 7:15 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:^ thats one of the biggest problems i find wit the 323F...

Fuel consumption is always problem with Mazda.

Thanks Aaron ah goin tuh give Faiz a check Month-end. :D :D :D

dragzster

Postby dragzster » March 23rd, 2005, 11:11 pm

^ thats one of the biggest problems i find wit the 323F...
i have ah engine an tranny from the 97 model so if ne1 interested check me..it workin good..no kinda problems..

now don't go around out there saying that how d 323F got bad fuel consumption eh. Other cars have they so called poor fuel consumption too. People complain about it (including myself) wrt the B15 and Almeras, Lancers, Sentras etc etc. When one does research they would realise that they are actually good fuel sippers according to the EPA so if its anything bad we don't like its probably because something like a sensor has malfunctioned or it got poor maintainance. Other factors also apply.

So you took it out and have it for sale? Doh tell meh in looking to drop in ah sr20 in it :shock: :lol:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 24th, 2005, 1:20 am

My 323F have good fuel consumption $20 in gas from San Do to the airport and back.I dont drive slow. :fist: :fist:

droppa

Postby droppa » March 24th, 2005, 12:57 pm

no rotary men :cry: :evil:

323fsport

Postby 323fsport » March 24th, 2005, 5:14 pm

mazdamig wrote:My 323F have good fuel consumption $20 in gas from San Do to the airport and back.I dont drive slow. :fist: :fist:

On the average, $20 gas in my 323f would carry me from couva to POS and back.. that's roughly50KM... and for me to accomplish that, there must be no traffic, and i have to take my time... i find that ain't good enough..

Before it didn't bother me too much, but since after the last change in gas prices, coupled with the change in fuel types, i started monitoring the consumption. I really believe the problem is my Oxygen sensor. The thing is, i don't want to pay $800 for one to realize that the scenario still exist.

rolandk

Postby rolandk » March 24th, 2005, 5:34 pm

droppa wrote:aye fellas ah jus buy ah pz rx-2, it rel sweet, stock tho, i izza mitsu man but ahlike the rotaz, the rx have in ah 12A, ah want sum advice on it,
wat fuel to use?
wat spark plug and wat gap?
wat ah cud do tuh make it run , iz tranny tho.
ah done run over ah 2.5 free flow exhaust already, but it noisy on the highway dred. how yuh does get it tuh spit fire. :twisted: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

droppa,

if you get one stock thats very rare. It would be worth a lot more if you leave as is!!

NEED4SPEED

Postby NEED4SPEED » March 25th, 2005, 4:22 pm

so anybody have anymods done to d new model 323 ie 99+

Postby Razkal » March 25th, 2005, 4:42 pm

droppa get ah 13B..street port wid de same 2.5" exhaust and ah webber wid ah jed 4speed tranny...an i find dat does REAL pull...my neighbour had a rx2 wid dat set up...i find it pull sweet 8)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 26th, 2005, 10:53 am

Fellas when I start my car, d exhaust has a gasolene like smell yuh know what ah mean? Could something be wrong ? A little advice pleaze ?

droppa

Postby droppa » March 26th, 2005, 12:09 pm

wat fuel better for rotary, reg, super or prem?

Postby Razkal » March 26th, 2005, 12:59 pm

^i would guess premium...higher octane is better for any engine...well i know the 3rd gens are suppose to run only on premium.
TurboDrive, if ur exhaust gasses smellin like fuel dat wouldnt mean u burnin a lil rich?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 26th, 2005, 2:51 pm

I guess so. what can I do about it ? I have to do a tune-up so I'll let the mechanic sort it out.

Postby Razkal » March 29th, 2005, 10:18 am

sometimes cleaning out ur airbox/filter helps, and well as u say a lil tune. also ur MAF sensor could be dirty/damaged (i was told this can cause engines to run rich, and it does make sense) so u can get that checked too.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 30th, 2005, 5:59 pm

I read on another post that the MAF can be cleaned with electrical contact cleaner. Where can this be bought?

Postby Razkal » March 30th, 2005, 9:05 pm

^any parts store....i think CRC makes an electric contact cleaner.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 31st, 2005, 6:48 am

aye what up mazda peeps ah have a 92 miata wit a b6 in it
it basically stock except for an act st1 clutch and alluminum fly, cant wait to go home and drive it :oops: :oops: :oops:

Postby Razkal » March 31st, 2005, 9:51 am

^man das ah potential drifter right thurr!! :twisted: ...turbo that b6 and sllllllllide yo! :twisted:
or even a solodex car..dem cars real nimble and agile jed :idea:

Return to “MAZDA”