L.F. A reliable Subaru Mechanic...

Fuji Heavy Industry tech talk - STi, WRX, Forester etc.

Alain_2NR

L.F. A reliable Subaru Mechanic...

Postby Alain_2NR » November 14th, 2011, 9:07 pm

Yo Tuners,

My uncle is looking for a reliable Subie Mech for his local 2006 2.0R Impreza... He doesn't have the confidence in Neal & Massy's service technicians...

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated...

Tile Expression Ltd.

Re: L.F. A reliable Subaru Mechanic...

Postby Tile Expression Ltd. » November 15th, 2011, 12:25 pm

check Full Traction Auto

they are subaru specialist..and they are very reasonable and always willing to give yuh free advice.

387-3686 ask for Dave..tell him javed give you the number..

Alain_2NR

Postby Alain_2NR » November 15th, 2011, 7:30 pm

Thanks alot Javed, appreciate it...

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » February 23rd, 2012, 5:34 pm

i just dropped my 07 wrx by Bird to change the clutch, pressure plate along with an adjustable pressure regulator. i will definitely provide a following up review of the service he provides.

Thanx for the recommendation given thus far.

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » February 24th, 2012, 9:09 pm

Tile Expression Ltd. wrote:check Full Traction Auto

they are subaru specialist..and they are very reasonable and always willing to give yuh free advice.

LOLOL they're SUBARU SPECIALIST???????.>>>>>SPECIALIST IN THIEFIN PEOPLE PARTS!!!!

and they don't have any knowledge about fixin people carz>>>>>only experimenting and guessing on people vehicles! not forget swapping people parts!!! :fist: :fist: :fist:

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 24th, 2012, 9:17 pm

japan-r-us wrote:

LOLOL they're SUBARU SPECIALIST???????.>>>>>SPECIALIST IN THIEFIN PEOPLE PARTS!!!!

and they don't have any knowledge about fixin people carz>>>>>only experimenting and guessing on people vehicles! not forget swapping people parts!!! :fist: :fist: :fist:

:shock: :shock:

Pinnock

Postby Pinnock » February 27th, 2012, 9:40 am

Birds is the man. To provide a breakdown of how good these men are; i dropped the car overnight. By 9am the following morning i got a phone call to verify the condition of my flywheel before they mounted back up the new clutch and gearbox. by 2pm i got another call to say that they finish.

The job was perfect, no complain. service professional and friendly. I will bring back my car there any day.

Bird man, big up u status iyah!!!!!!

Brian, from Tunapuna.

Glitch

Postby Glitch » February 27th, 2012, 11:31 am

Bird is the word....very knowledgeable and honest

689-0047

Lance

Postby Lance » February 27th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Bird and josh Recently Pulled me out of a deep sheit hole.

VERY Honest Guys too. Case in Point - He sourced a part for me and negotiated a price with the seller. Since I live in Arima, I dropped the cash off for bird so that he can close the deal (Work Didn't permit me to leave). When the seller came to bird, he was able to beat the guy down a bit more. Bird then Returned the extra cash to me.

I will recommend him to anyone.

packman1000

Postby packman1000 » February 29th, 2012, 4:17 pm

bird is the man the best in Trinidad

Postby A172 » March 4th, 2012, 11:26 pm

Bird is one of the best.

I don't own a Subaru but have had dealings with him before, great guy.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » March 6th, 2012, 9:59 pm

BIRD he does all my work the best ther is ...............

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » March 20th, 2012, 8:05 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:
japan-r-us wrote:

:shock: :shock:

8-)

Postby tr1ad » March 26th, 2012, 7:55 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT

true talk don't lie.....

Postby honda hoe » March 27th, 2012, 4:01 pm

i was highly satisfied with my experience with bird

i would recommend him highly to anyone

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » May 19th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Where bird located and do u have a no for him

Postby honda hoe » May 19th, 2013, 11:25 pm

Waterloo

689 0047

SUPERMAN2

Postby SUPERMAN2 » May 20th, 2013, 5:34 am

Thanks

greentooth

Postby greentooth » June 2nd, 2013, 9:53 am

Different people have good and bad experiences with the same mechanics. I've dealt with both mechanics and I'll recommend Dave from full traction auto. It's not a nice thing to suggest people seal
property,unless you are the victim........

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » June 3rd, 2013, 11:38 pm

it is known. i was a victim. i saw it happen to others as well. bird 110%

greentooth

Postby greentooth » June 4th, 2013, 10:11 am

No argument there I understand ! To many horror stories about the man with wings........

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » June 19th, 2013, 11:30 am

Bird...been thru alot of mechanics, and none of them really does the work i would expect. But by bird, he also checked a few extras and sorted out some other stuff one time. Work that can be done by the day, i will lime by them. But if i have to leave my car overnight by them, i can trust them with it. The other mechanics however....thats another story.

ramfab2000

Postby ramfab2000 » July 2nd, 2013, 9:22 am

SHIFT PERFORMANCE......check Dwain the scooby specialist in the east...even for hard to find performance parts, he CAN get them for you.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » August 2nd, 2013, 9:31 am

I would say for ppl in the east / west corridor SHIFT performance is the place. The staff is courteous, they work well, and they know what they're doing most importantly. I recommend them.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » August 2nd, 2013, 10:06 am

^^^ Ditto on shift!

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » September 5th, 2013, 7:23 am

x10 on shift performance.

and i must agree with what Michael Knight... said... they know what they are doing, which is most important.

Postby shogun » September 22nd, 2013, 7:49 pm

Contact for Shift?

ramfab2000

Postby ramfab2000 » September 25th, 2013, 1:22 pm

shogun wrote:Contact for Shift?

689 9702