Divali/Diwali/Deepavali 2014

Re: Divali/Diwali/Deepavali 2013

Postby pioneer » September 30th, 2013, 8:52 am

Dem does be braggin to each other bout who maxi had a/c this morning...and who get front seat...and who de jivah was sweet-talkin

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » September 30th, 2013, 8:58 am

rfari wrote:Parsad on lock. Last year my friend link me with some sikh wholewheat parsad. Bessness.

Look out for the ones with the cream of wheat....dat is bessness!

Postby Gem_in_i » September 30th, 2013, 10:12 am

rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
pioneer wrote:Guess I have to pepper for the racist/stereotype comments at work from now.

where de kumar dan? happy alla or ackbar, yuh do yuh prayers for modda lahshimi? yuh does make de round yellow ball? ah like dat round yellow ball thing. Allyuh doh take de parasad thing, dem hindu does use that to wuk obeah on allyuh, dai devil thing doh eat it throw it away in de de bin when he not watching. How come u eh wearing de long sleeve shirt with de shiney sequins and thing today with yuh ali baba shoes?

:rofl: :rofl: :rofl:
Devil ting

I have heard many of those comments mentioned before.
They also throw away the sweets you give them so nobody gets any from me.

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2013, 10:39 am

TriniAutoMart wrote:
rfari wrote:Parsad on lock. Last year my friend link me with some sikh wholewheat parsad. Bessness.

Actually i think thats what it was. Cream of wheat. Have to give her a gentle reminder for this year

Gem_in_i wrote:
rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
pioneer wrote:Guess I have to pepper for the racist/stereotype comments at work from now.

where de kumar dan? happy alla or ackbar, yuh do yuh prayers for modda lahshimi? yuh does make de round yellow ball? ah like dat round yellow ball thing. Allyuh doh take de parasad thing, dem hindu does use that to wuk obeah on allyuh, dai devil thing doh eat it throw it away in de de bin when he not watching. How come u eh wearing de long sleeve shirt with de shiney sequins and thing today with yuh ali baba shoes?

Devil ting

Dem dotish. I cyar waste persad and fat kurma jesso jesso. Even if ants take it i still eating dan

Postby pioneer » September 30th, 2013, 10:44 am

Ants is good protein

Hit dem macros

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 11:07 am

rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

Actually i think thats what it was. Cream of wheat. Have to give her a gentle reminder for this year

Gem_in_i wrote:
rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Devil ting

Dem dotish. I cyar waste persad and fat kurma jesso jesso. Even if ants take it i still eating dan

orgoar dan fat kurma? why we hadda add a negative label on it so? learn de name of de thing yuh eating and surprise yuh boys nah :roll: in trinidad its refered to as gulab jamoon.
When parsad time come round brace dem for "Mohan Bhog" you weill get reps irl.

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 11:08 am

mouth watering

Postby pioneer » September 30th, 2013, 11:15 am

I could make ah bess goolab, with dates in de centre too

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2013, 11:22 am

AllTrac wrote:
rfari wrote:
TriniAutoMart wrote:

Gem_in_i wrote:
rfari wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

Devil ting

orgoar dan fat kurma? why we hadda add a negative label on it so? learn de name of de thing yuh eating and surprise yuh boys nah :roll: in trinidad its refered to as gulab jamoon.
When parsad time come round brace dem for "Mohan Bhog" you weill get reps irl.

Dan. My brethren father and uncle is pundit and he tell me that gulab jamoon is a round orange sweet. So thats why i does call it fat kurma. Which one correct?

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 12:21 pm

yea de gulab is that self, but we in Trinidad refer to that kurma as gulab hence the reason i said its "refered to"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 30th, 2013, 12:22 pm

i still satyin home monday

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » September 30th, 2013, 12:41 pm

sliderz1 wrote:long weekend or not dammit..>

Postby rfari » September 30th, 2013, 12:45 pm

AllTrac wrote:yea de gulab is that self, but we in Trinidad refer to that kurma as gulab hence the reason i said its "refered to"

So since is wrong name i could call it fat kurma? If not, is no scn. Meem mean no disrespect

Postby AllTrac » September 30th, 2013, 12:58 pm

nah i just wanted you to give dem de name so dey go know u eh no lego

TriP

Postby TriP » September 30th, 2013, 6:43 pm

the 2nd ..den frydey..i go mek a holiday..long weekend for I an I..yeh wii..llol

Postby A172 » September 30th, 2013, 7:47 pm

gorr i does call it fat kurma too

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 30th, 2013, 7:48 pm

YAY Divali!!!!

eel7

Postby eel7 » September 30th, 2013, 7:51 pm

Ammmm just wna know if its long weekend or not?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » September 30th, 2013, 11:11 pm

AllTrac wrote:

Go infront little store @8 am during the week,when nobody there and tell me what u see.. the same government workers buying item to do pooja hush hush and dont want anybody to know, lmao how u think they does know so much they know more than some Hindus who grow up doing it

true talk go see for yuhself but in office they kyakyakin n playing ignorant lmao this time they want d prasad

Fernandez:)

Postby Fernandez:) » October 1st, 2013, 6:27 am

For real Rasta, I does go to buy papers every day an the amount of Muslims, Negros and whites i see inside that place it not funny. These people want to condem and make jokes about the people religion and food and worship and them self doing it. That is hypocrisy to the highest level. The muslim man on channel 7 on a sunday morning does want to tell people dont eat the hindu parsad and dont celebrate christmas an all that racial stuff and yet the muslims want to go in a hindu pooja store.
The man telling muslims not to buy butterball turkey as it is not halal that when butterball did halal the turkey the americans stop buying saying they dont want halal turkeys. He say nothing wrong with a halal turkey, he even look offended when people didnt want to eat halal turkeys, yet he does offend people of other religions and offend them bold face.

From now on i buying only NUTRINA FARMS chicken alone. I dont want halal anything to eat.

Postby rfari » October 1st, 2013, 6:39 am

Wha dey buying so?

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2013, 6:40 am

Fernandez:) wrote:For real Rasta, I does go to buy papers every day an the amount of Muslims, Negros and whites i see inside that place it not funny. These people want to condem and make jokes about the people religion and food and worship and them self doing it. That is hypocrisy to the highest level. The muslim man on channel 7 on a sunday morning does want to tell people dont eat the hindu parsad and dont celebrate christmas an all that racial stuff and yet the muslims want to go in a hindu pooja store.
The man telling muslims not to buy butterball turkey as it is not halal that when butterball did halal the turkey the americans stop buying saying they dont want halal turkeys. He say nothing wrong with a halal turkey, he even look offended when people didnt want to eat halal turkeys, yet he does offend people of other religions and offend them bold face.

From now on i buying only NUTRINA FARMS chicken alone. I dont want halal anything to eat.

cs,b

Postby K74T » October 1st, 2013, 6:56 am

stitchie ftw

Postby Gem_in_i » October 1st, 2013, 7:05 am

I never saw or tasted veggie turkey ham.

Postby Hook » October 1st, 2013, 7:10 am

:lol: @ seeing whites, blacks and Muslims etc. in pooja store but still generalizing the entire race in defense of ppl generalizing hindus/indians
Cyar fight ignorance with more ignorance breds.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 1st, 2013, 7:14 am

Whites can't be Hindu too? I see plenty of them singing on streets and in parks etc in US. Hari Krishna. And they offer parsad, when you walking by you can take if you want.

Postby Hook » October 1st, 2013, 7:22 am

He sounded like one of those ignoramuses who feel only indian hindus should buy stuff from a pooja store. :roll:
Anyway, I done apply for meh casual leave from the 4th to the 8th.
Divali could come whenever oui

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » October 1st, 2013, 7:50 am

Oh fork, gonna cut some weight prior to this divali.
Is level chataigne and curry mango.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 1st, 2013, 10:09 pm

Sabriel wrote:Dunno why some hindus does have big turkey ham (claiming it is veggie) on their banquet table when they having their big prayers for ppl to eat? If you are fasting/abstaining from meat..(including the taste of it and the looks of it) ...why have a "veggie" turkey ham" on your food table?

The same way..some christians does play some kinda raga raga music that have jesus in the lyrics and wah call it gospel music... wtf?

Heh we cud actually agree on something :lol:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2013, 6:25 am

OffshoreMarketing wrote:
Sabriel wrote:Dunno why some hindus does have big turkey ham (claiming it is veggie) on their banquet table when they having their big prayers for ppl to eat? If you are fasting/abstaining from meat..(including the taste of it and the looks of it) ...why have a "veggie" turkey ham" on your food table?

The same way..some christians does play some kinda raga raga music that have jesus in the lyrics and wah call it gospel music... wtf?

Heh we cud actually agree on something :lol:

very true,dat along with vege shrimps,fish sticks,chicken,lamb :| :|