Finance Minister to put forth Controversial Bill

rocknrolla

Finance Minister to put forth Controversial Bill

Postby rocknrolla » November 7th, 2013, 11:54 pm

i was going to wait. but i dont think i can. so please take a look. it would seem that the UNC is GOING AHEAD FULL STEAM with the agenda of the cabal. TO DEFRAUD THE POPULATION OF THIS COUNTRY. this should worry everyone including UNC supporters.

The new move by the finance minister to regulate the UTC, T&T Mortgage Finance and NIB can be worrying. the plan is to put a bill forward that would give The Central Bank Regulatory control over these institutions.

NOW.. Why is this worrying? because.. regulation by central banks AROUND THE WORLD is what has lead countries into this worldwide economic mess. these bank ceos are ruthless moneygrabbers. heartless as in the perfect examples of Lawrence Duprey and Calder Hart. They have no problem circumventing laws, pursuing risking investments and paying themselves exhorbitant wages. then when everything crashes, the public is forced to bail them out.

The UTC has been a relatively stable functioning organisation over the years. and it would not surprise me if under this regulatory control, just as CLICO was under Regulatory Control by the Central bank, eventually causes the organisations to crash and take all investments with it into the pockets of top Board members.

We are being swindled, for it would appear that we dont own our Central Bank. It is actually a corporation controlled by a set of ruthless, capital driven, incompassionate, crony capitalists. and it worries me. because, when regulatory control is passed to this Government Organisation, corrupt politicians and corrupt practices gain a scapegoat from jail for improper business practice, and the tax payers are forced by this heavy-handed force of government to foot the bill. as with clico. if u do not agree, u will be tricked, if u will not be tricked, you will be forced.

This is worrying, because together with a growing financial deficit, and then giving foreigners total control over every financial institution in the country, we are selling our sovereignty. Trinidad will no longer be a Democratic Republic, but a Corporation. controlled by private interests and certainly not with the people of this country's wellbeing in mind.

if i am right.. we can expect that there will arise a new set of financial issues in these 3 organisations, and the taxpayers will once again be conned both out of funds in our treasury, as well as our liberties. as these organisations gain stronger footing in our country, things will get harder, crime will spike, and thus they will have justification for enstating the equivalent of permanent SOE over this country. we will see further deficit spending with the next budget. following in the footsteps of america. until our country has borrowed the equivalent of it's entire GDP.. placing all the youth of this country into irrepairable debt. it is us the younger generation that will have to foot the bill. the debt must be paid. or our sovereignty will be lost

http://www.bushstole04.com/monetarysystem/bis.htm

The Rothschild-Owned Central Banks of the World

Afghanistan: Bank of Afghanistan
Albania: Bank of Albania
Algeria: Bank of Algeria
Argentina: Central Bank of Argentina
Armenia: Central Bank of Armenia
Aruba: Central Bank of Aruba
Australia: Reserve Bank of Australia
Austria: Austrian National Bank
Azerbaijan: Central Bank of Azerbaijan Republic
Bahamas: Central Bank of The Bahamas
Bahrain: Central Bank of Bahrain
Bangladesh: Bangladesh Bank
Barbados: Central Bank of Barbados
Belarus: National Bank of the Republic of Belarus
Belgium: National Bank of Belgium
Belize: Central Bank of Belize
Benin: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Bermuda: Bermuda Monetary Authority
Bhutan: Royal Monetary Authority of Bhutan
Bolivia: Central Bank of Bolivia
Bosnia: Central Bank of Bosnia and Herzegovina
Botswana: Bank of Botswana
Brazil: Central Bank of Brazil
Bulgaria: Bulgarian National Bank
Burkina Faso: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Burundi: Bank of the Republic of Burundi
Cambodia: National Bank of Cambodia
Cameroon: Bank of Central African States
Canada: Bank of Canada - Banque du Canada
Cayman Islands: Cayman Islands Monetary Authority
Central African Republic: Bank of Central African States
Chad: Bank of Central African States
Chile: Central Bank of Chile
China: The People’s Bank of China
Colombia: Bank of the Republic
Comoros: Central Bank of Comoros
Congo: Bank of Central African States
Costa Rica: Central Bank of Costa Rica
Côte d’Ivoire: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Croatia: Croatian National Bank
Cuba: Central Bank of Cuba
Cyprus: Central Bank of Cyprus
Czech Republic: Czech National Bank
Denmark: National Bank of Denmark
Dominican Republic: Central Bank of the Dominican Republic
East Caribbean area: Eastern Caribbean Central Bank
Ecuador: Central Bank of Ecuador
Egypt: Central Bank of Egypt
El Salvador: Central Reserve Bank of El Salvador
Equatorial Guinea: Bank of Central African States
Estonia: Bank of Estonia
Ethiopia: National Bank of Ethiopia
European Union: European Central Bank
Fiji: Reserve Bank of Fiji
Finland: Bank of Finland
France: Bank of France
Gabon: Bank of Central African States
The Gambia: Central Bank of The Gambia
Georgia: National Bank of Georgia
Germany: Deutsche Bundesbank
Ghana: Bank of Ghana
Greece: Bank of Greece
Guatemala: Bank of Guatemala
Guinea Bissau: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Guyana: Bank of Guyana
Haiti: Central Bank of Haiti
Honduras: Central Bank of Honduras
Hong Kong: Hong Kong Monetary Authority
Hungary: Magyar Nemzeti Bank
Iceland: Central Bank of Iceland
India: Reserve Bank of India
Indonesia: Bank Indonesia
Iran: The Central Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Iraq: Central Bank of Iraq
Ireland: Central Bank and Financial Services Authority of Ireland
Israel: Bank of Israel
Italy: Bank of Italy
Jamaica: Bank of Jamaica
Japan: Bank of Japan
Jordan: Central Bank of Jordan
Kazakhstan: National Bank of Kazakhstan
Kenya: Central Bank of Kenya
Korea: Bank of Korea
Kuwait: Central Bank of Kuwait
Kyrgyzstan: National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic
Latvia: Bank of Latvia
Lebanon: Central Bank of Lebanon
Lesotho: Central Bank of Lesotho
Libya: Central Bank of Libya
Lithuania: Bank of Lithuania
Luxembourg: Central Bank of Luxembourg
Macao: Monetary Authority of Macao
Macedonia: National Bank of the Republic of Macedonia
Madagascar: Central Bank of Madagascar
Malawi: Reserve Bank of Malawi
Malaysia: Central Bank of Malaysia
Mali: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Malta: Central Bank of Malta
Mauritius: Bank of Mauritius
Mexico: Bank of Mexico
Moldova: National Bank of Moldova
Mongolia: Bank of Mongolia
Montenegro: Central Bank of Montenegro
Morocco: Bank of Morocco
Mozambique: Bank of Mozambique
Namibia: Bank of Namibia
Nepal: Central Bank of Nepal
Netherlands: Netherlands Bank
Netherlands Antilles: Bank of the Netherlands Antilles
New Zealand: Reserve Bank of New Zealand
Nicaragua: Central Bank of Nicaragua
Niger: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Nigeria: Central Bank of Nigeria
Norway: Central Bank of Norway
Oman: Central Bank of Oman
Pakistan: State Bank of Pakistan
Papua New Guinea: Bank of Papua New Guinea
Paraguay: Central Bank of Paraguay
Peru: Central Reserve Bank of Peru
Philippines: Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
Poland: National Bank of Poland
Portugal: Bank of Portugal
Qatar: Qatar Central Bank
Romania: National Bank of Romania
Russia: Central Bank of Russia
Rwanda: National Bank of Rwanda
San Marino: Central Bank of the Republic of San Marino
Samoa: Central Bank of Samoa
Saudi Arabia: Saudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Senegal: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Serbia: National Bank of Serbia
Seychelles: Central Bank of Seychelles
Sierra Leone: Bank of Sierra Leone
Singapore: Monetary Authority of Singapore
Slovakia: National Bank of Slovakia
Slovenia: Bank of Slovenia
Solomon Islands: Central Bank of Solomon Islands
South Africa: South African Reserve Bank
Spain: Bank of Spain
Sri Lanka: Central Bank of Sri Lanka
Sudan: Bank of Sudan
Surinam: Central Bank of Suriname
Swaziland: The Central Bank of Swaziland
Sweden: Sveriges Riksbank
Switzerland: Swiss National Bank
Tajikistan: National Bank of Tajikistan
Tanzania: Bank of Tanzania
Thailand: Bank of Thailand
Togo: Central Bank of West African States (BCEAO)
Tonga: National Reserve Bank of Tonga
Trinidad and Tobago: Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago

http://guardian.co.tt/business/2013-05- ... r-clicohcu
Rambarran confirmed that he spoke to the counsel for Sir Colman about the outcome of the Commission of Enquiry. He said has “actually gone out and recruited an in-house actuary, we have recruited a pension specialist, we have recruited a credit specialist.

“Around the world you see pension funds under water or just basically treading water. In our last financial stability report we did indicate there were a number of pension funds facing challenges. It is important at this level here to have the kind of skill sets to go in and examine pension funds and provide the kind of regulatory advice that is needed,” he explained

The Central Bank was holding assets which were meant to guarantee investors in the event of a collapse... somehow however, under CB Regulation, those assets mysteriously walked out. well no not mysteriously, Duprey went and ask for them when clico started facing trouble and it was given to him!!!!!!!! all the while Duprey and the board was paying themselves RIDICULOUS SALARIES with investors money. THAT is what drained Clico and caused the collapse. is this the kind of regulation we can expect?

the young people on this board, it is time for you to take the time to understand the issue of deficit spending. it is YOU and US that will have to foot the bill through higher and higher inflation. this bill in my view.. places pensions, UTC investors and Mortage owners at risk and this bill should not be allowed to pass. these organisations are currently functioning just fine as they currently are. once the cabal has this power, board members will be politically replaced with plants, whose sole purpose will be to push the plans of the ruthless capitalists forward.

This bill must not be allowed to be speedily passed through parliament. it must be read, scrutinized, and in my view.. still not allowed to pass. keep the CB out of these institutions' affairs. this, if we look at the record, is what precedes major financial collapse in all countries around the world. we let Calder Hart and Duprey take $50Bn out of our economy as it grew. this country was rich!! are we going to let them take the next 50Bn?

Call your MP's and tell them vote NO! on this bill

rocknrolla

Re: Finance Minister to put forth Controversial Bill

Postby rocknrolla » November 7th, 2013, 11:59 pm

Regulatory Control: it sounds nice and security minded doesnt it. but what it really means.. is immunity for those who steal, con and swindle the taxpayers in conspiracy with the board members of these organisations. this allows them to shuffle blame back and forth and yield no results, no prosecution and no justice.. i.e CLICO Commission of Enquiry. what did we gain from it?? NOTHING

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » November 8th, 2013, 12:52 am

Good posting

rocknrolla

Postby rocknrolla » November 8th, 2013, 1:07 am

i hope so. this is pretty much the last stand for us. once our government and financial institutions are bought and controlled by the Central Bank.. it's over. this, simple and innocent as it seems and is being passed off as, is the move that will leave the people of this country voiceless. all our bills and agendas will be dictated by foreigners to our government and we wont be able to stop them. they will fall asleep in parliament and forget to vote if needs be to ensure those bills pass.

Postby De Dragon » November 8th, 2013, 4:59 am

What is the Bill proposing exactly?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » November 8th, 2013, 6:51 am

heard about this alot of people withdrawing from UTC.

Postby desifemlove » November 8th, 2013, 7:15 am

Corporate culture and prominence of financial services were also factors.

I ent know, but last I heard Scotia Bank and Republic weren't amongst the biggest global commercial banks. Even RBC is a dwarf compared to BNP Paribas, Citibank and HSBC.

Best economic policy Kamla and they could implement now is a local government tax. For whichever corp/borough one lives in you pay tax accordingly.

Postby pugboy » November 8th, 2013, 7:18 am

they should give the central bank proper teeth first
before expanding their reach
last time they say their hands were tied wrt to clico and nothing has changed since

Bareback

Postby Bareback » November 8th, 2013, 7:44 am

pugboy wrote:they should give the central bank proper teeth first
last time they say their hands were tied wrt to clico and nothing has changed since

This is the only part of this thread that has an iota of intelligence up to this point. The inference of curruption as a result of regulation is so incredibly stupid and naive!

Postby desifemlove » November 8th, 2013, 7:52 am

But Clico is a conglomerate. They can regulate Republic, but HCL, Truvalu, etc? What right does central bank have to regulate those?

If anything, the conglomerate nature of Clico led to alleged fraud, since monies can shifted between companies.

Postby Redman » November 8th, 2013, 8:01 am

Why pugboy and bareback de railing the thread with fact????

So the 'rothchilds ' own the CBTT.
That said, since the Gov,BoD and all relevant decision makers are appointed by the Gov/President, how does this impact anything.
Shareholding and operational control are two different things in this context

While I think the Clico fiasco was poorly managed and should have been dealt with differently-what this bill is trying to do is to regularize the OVERSIGHT of the FINANCIAL sector.

I dont know if it will work but its a step in the right direction.

Postby pioneer » November 8th, 2013, 8:32 am

Cliffs?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 8th, 2013, 10:30 am

interesting.....must contemplate upon this and explore possible alternative future path events....

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 8th, 2013, 10:38 am

pugboy wrote:they should give the central bank proper teeth first

you want to give them more teeth? but that is what we have to stop. leave it JUSSS SOO!

Redman wrote:Why pugboy and bareback de railing the thread with fact????

So the 'rothchilds ' own the CBTT.
That said, since the Gov,BoD and all relevant decision makers are appointed by the Gov/President, how does this impact anything.
Shareholding and operational control are two different things in this context

While I think the Clico fiasco was poorly managed and should have been dealt with differently-what this bill is trying to do is to regularize the OVERSIGHT of the FINANCIAL sector.

I dont know if it will work but its a step in the right direction.

you admit that we dont own our CB. you admit that it is owned by a foreigner. yet still u support giving them regulatory control over all our most major institutions? o.0

the cool and calm downplay of this move. this is a threat to our society and our economy. oversight isnt as toothless as you or others may seem to think. oversight gives the ability to defame current board members to replace them with rothschild plants. these people own our money. once all trinidadians realize that we dont own the dollars in this country it will be a different tune. one would think the tax payers of a country owns the capital. unfortunately what we have is a privately owned and controlled currency, and that private corporation is extending it's fingers to control the major institutions that disseminate the currency to the population.

you say the GOV/President chooses the board. that is exactly my point. if the Government chooses the board, and you have corrupt politicians in the government paid handsomely by rothschilds connects to forward and push through these bills which come under cover of care for the population. to sell this to the public smoothly so that we would think nothing of it. then we would have a major problem wont we? how will we stop them? who will guard the guards?

i believe this bill is a danger. an absolute danger to the taxpayers of this country. this bill is none other than a rothschild initiative. now we know who is paying the cabal to forward the kind of legislation we've been sold on the platform.

i havent read the bill it isnt yet prepared. but i expect it to be pushed through parliament before u can bat an eyelash. swiftly and smoothly. this is a snakeoil sale. and you who ive quoted are buying.

remember, is your children and your grandchildren who u wont be around to protect will have to face the music. this is of major concern more to the under 40/30 generations of this country.

also rocknrolla account has been blocked from logging in since making this post. not banned.. just wont log in.

this OP was a quick slap together. more information will be forthcoming to show how this move has affected countries all over the world. they will own our land, our currency and our oil. this is it TnT this is it this is it this is it.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 8th, 2013, 10:54 am

LISTEN GOOD. REPLAY IT 3 AND 4 TIMES

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 8th, 2013, 11:09 am

http://realcurrencies.wordpress.com/201 ... ral-banks/

Furthermore, they were useful tools for Sovereign borrowing. The basic contract between Sovereigns and the Central Banks was, that the Central Bank would always provide the State with all the money it would ever need, in return for guaranteed interest payments through taxation.

Also important was the monopoly on national currency that is closely associated with Central Banking. In earlier days, both in Europe and the US, free banking and local Sovereign money created a diverse monetary environment, more difficult to control for the Money Power. By ‘legal tender’ laws their units became the sole accepted way of paying taxes, giving the banking units a massive advantage in the market place. These were the early steps in further and further monetary centralization in ever fewer units, with World Currency as its final goal.

And finally Central Banks have the opportunity to ‘regulate’ banks. This is a simple trick: make regulation incredibly complex and expensive, and it becomes impossible for the vast majority of market players to comply. It’s the same deal as the Pharma maffia has with the FDA: new drugs are so incredibly expensive to test that it is impossible for low cost natural cures to go through the process, as they will never provide the return necessary to cover the cost. Exit competition and another excuse to keep prices artificially high for the cartel.

Higher taxes, more inflation, monopolies, higher prices. if corrupt politicians get in bed with these institutions the investors in them are going to suffer. this is a repeat pattern. the advantage trinidad has is that we are among the last in the lineup. the disadvantage is that we are in a state of apathy and quite ignorant of how the true operations of government go. and this is what causes us to be swindled. i suppose in the end.. we cant blame anyone but ourselves if this all goes south. which i believe it most definitely will given 5-10 yrs.

Postby Redman » November 8th, 2013, 11:29 am

Just head to the registry and find the share holders of the CBTT.
See whose name is there.

My point is simply that there is a difference between the ownership of shares in a co and operational control.

Ok Just indicate ONE decision of CBTT that supports your POV that the Rothchilds own CBTT and that ownership has contributed to the servitude of the people of TnT and I will believe you.

otherwise
see below-It have real issues that you need to be aware below.

https://www.google.tt/search?q=is+elvis ... 4APV04CwDA

Conrad

Postby Conrad » November 8th, 2013, 11:59 am

Yes OP, I'm behind you.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 8th, 2013, 12:20 pm

OP have double accounts dey?

I mean I always thought he was a lil crazy but split personalities?

:/

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 8th, 2013, 12:38 pm

Redman wrote:Just head to the registry and find the share holders of the CBTT.
See whose name is there.

My point is simply that there is a difference between the ownership of shares in a co and operational control.

Ok Just indicate ONE decision of CBTT that supports your POV that the Rothchilds own CBTT and that ownership has contributed to the servitude of the people of TnT and I will believe you.

otherwise
see below-It have real issues that you need to be aware below.

https://www.google.tt/search?q=is+elvis ... 4APV04CwDA

thank you for your input. that is the very information im trying to nail right now. yes i want to get the facts. that Rotshchilds own our Central Bank is something i have read about a couple years ago. of course i could not verify it officially, but we are in every list you search for Rothschild owned central banks of the world. and of course i doubt we would be able to see Rothschild himself. but there will be representatives. paid for in full to perform the duties of his agenda.

yes operational control however is all you need if you want to command the shareholders. i mean, you are going to regulate what they can and cannot do. ie, whereas shareholders would normally seek the legal way of improving business and profit margins as well as care for the survivability of the company. foreign control will only be interested in cashing out. this quote clearly identifies Rothschild's strategy

to indicate one.. there is more than one but.. if i was to choose one i would go with the easy first move. the move away from a silver/gold backed dollar. trinidad is already functioning on fiat currency. and the recurring deficit spending which is also an indicator of Rothschild strategy is another. this is how they take over countries. and our politicians are too dense to see the creep.

create a monoply on currency distribution.

sucker all the investors you can who are just strangers and general public repeatedly

crash the company take the cash, and tax them harder to repay the loss so things can keep running

all the while inflation acts as a hidden tax on the population as their salaries stay the same.. as the price of everything rises around them. those who are un-unionized will fall first victim. the cronyism trickles down through the country to all businesses attempting to preserve their wealth. thus.. no pay raises for anyone "or we will have to fire some employees" raising unemployment.

it's a trap
well i intended to just say one anyway. will that do?

Daran

Postby Daran » November 8th, 2013, 2:56 pm

LOL @ this 'info'....did you hit your tin foil hat wearing head on a wall?

Postby Redman » November 8th, 2013, 3:04 pm

So the people who own everything are planning to buss everything and let it go south....in 5-10 years.

Well THAT makes sense.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » November 8th, 2013, 3:21 pm

/\ when economies collapse. millionaires become billionaires..

Postby SMc » November 8th, 2013, 3:27 pm

Salvatori again....

Postby Redman » November 8th, 2013, 5:58 pm

Bezman wrote:/\ when economies collapse. millionaires become billionaires..

Agreed-but that requires a transfer of assets-Bezman buys xyz from Redman,for whatever price.Bezman is able to increase his holdings at good prices.
Bezman needs to buy from somebody.

However if Bezman owns all the land in POS, and things head south-Bezman has problems-No one with sufficient capability to buy,TT currency is worthless,biz activity declines.
So Bezman by virtue of his majority ownership is inextricably linked to TT performance.

One example of this is the Praetorian Fund-GHL owned so much land in POS that they couldnt manage the risk nor really benefit from selling without creating price volatility.So they created the fund,sold the fund to investors,sold RE to fund,monetized their holdings without crushing the market.
Great for GHL,not so good for the investors.
The corollary

If you borrow a little,the bank owns you.
If you borrow BIG you own the bank.

If the Rothchilds control everything-its a zero sum game,that just transfers value-their value will only appreciate through value creation.

So by owning the majority of business/land etc one also has the most to lose.

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 2:28 pm

power102fm the place to be listening right now. nib director naming representatives with mysterious heavy financial backing.

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » November 10th, 2013, 5:49 pm

no Bildergerger group no care

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 10th, 2013, 9:28 pm

i miss the whole show i probably ketch the last 10-15 minutes. files was bussin. just another day in trini i guess.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 10th, 2013, 9:49 pm

The Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago was established by an Act of Parliament on December 12, 1964. At that time it was given the following mandate, which remains our mission statement to this day:

OP, where is your evidence that the CB is rothschild owned?

TTCP

Postby TTCP » November 11th, 2013, 12:08 am

pretty certain that at the very least.. it is Rothschild regulated. with our dollar being pegged to the US dollar there is a link somewhere. if i can regulate what you do, then i own you. you perform only that which i allow.

i placed this information in the public domain for someone else to try and follow it up. if no expert agrees well then there's not much more i can do. only time will tell. from my research i am seeing a recurring pattern. we've had a good example of CB regulation with clico did we not?

call it concern for my country and our economy. but something went wrong with CB oversight or the clico issue would have never happened. and im not sure we've identified what that was.