GO KART centrifugal clutch/ other parts

Official TTKA Kart Racing Forum - Please visit www.ttkarting.com for more info on Karting

Moderators: LEEding-Edge28, 3ne2nr Mods

gizmo

GO KART centrifugal clutch/ other parts

Postby gizmo » April 25th, 2005, 10:14 pm

I tryin to build a go kart from scratch and i need a centrifugal clutch and
tyres and tube. Ne body kno where i cud geh these parts??
i hav an engine, steering set up, brakes, frame and rims and i jus need dem parts so help me out plz

gizmo

Postby gizmo » April 26th, 2005, 11:51 am

so um nobody knows d location of any stores in d whole of Trinidad that sells these parts

kalongi

Postby kalongi » April 26th, 2005, 1:30 pm

check garvin's performane parts on Long Circular Road , if he doh have he will surely put you on to some guys who have , I know some persons but My PDA is not close to me . Try him though.

gizmo

Postby gizmo » April 26th, 2005, 2:43 pm

finally thanx dude
wen u geh ya pda geh me more contacts plz

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 26th, 2005, 3:41 pm

which engine is it first of all
iff its a briggs and straton or any of those side shaft pump,generator engines(not lawn mower) you will need to measure the shaft and its a dry centrifugal clutch you will use cost you bout $100 us new so measure the shaft diameter and length.

For rims if they are 5inch diameter you can get tires also check if the back wheels are wider, Tyres are usually run tubeless but if they are two piece that split in half you may want to get tubes but its possible to run it tube less.

Shane

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 26th, 2005, 3:44 pm

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 26th, 2005, 3:46 pm

This is what i used on my fun kart they work good and are relatively cheap.They also don't need fluid

gizmo

Postby gizmo » April 26th, 2005, 4:12 pm

arite is a side shaft 5 hp generator engine with a 3/4 inch side shaft
the rims are aluminium split rims (front 5 inch, rear 6 inch)
so cud i buy the centrifugal clutch, tyres and tubes locally and where
Shane??
Last edited by gizmo on April 26th, 2005, 4:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 26th, 2005, 4:17 pm

well i will make some calls and see if i can get you any i had a used one but i sold it.

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 26th, 2005, 4:30 pm

ok i can get you for about tt$650 so send me a pm with your contact number and i will call you as soon as i get one.

What bout tyres?

Shane

gizmo

Postby gizmo » April 26th, 2005, 8:32 pm

wait... what cud u get me for such an expensive price ($650)

and i need tyres and tubes to fit 5 and 6 inch rims
Last edited by gizmo on April 27th, 2005, 1:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » April 27th, 2005, 1:12 am

"daddy ah want $650 for d clutch :| "

it worth ah try... leh meh know wah yuh decide to do :mrgreen:

BLUE_CP9A

Postby BLUE_CP9A » April 27th, 2005, 8:13 am

wait... what cud u get me for such an expensive price ($650)

thats the clutch a brand new one thats the only one i found

you need to check the width of the rims and you may need 2 more 5inch

gizmo

Postby gizmo » April 27th, 2005, 1:27 pm

these r the dimensions of the rims i hav...
front rims are 5 inches by 3 1/2 inches wide
rear rims 6 inches by 3 1/2 inches wide one of which is the drive wheel
so i go hadda get in contact wit ya to negotiate so try d contact number or pm meh
was d reason for gettin two more 5 inch rims??
plz don't tell meh u doh hav tyres for the rims :(

gizmo

Postby gizmo » April 27th, 2005, 4:46 pm

i was checkin online for some of them clutches and i come across a "comet clutch"
for US$25.99 that fits the same 3/4 inch shaft
but i don't want to order from d net cuz is a real hassel cud u get a different brand that is cheaper form your supplier or sumtin??

Wildman12

Re: GO KART centrifugal clutch/ other parts

Postby Wildman12 » January 30th, 2012, 10:27 pm

don't mean tuh intervine buh i also building a cart i need a frame at a low cost anyone can help i have everything else

BlitzMekenzie

Postby BlitzMekenzie » March 18th, 2013, 12:38 pm

^^ ditto, im also looking to build one, but not really a kart, a lil bigger using a bike engine...i was just curious to know if anyone locally has done it before?

aliman

Postby aliman » December 22nd, 2014, 2:21 pm

BlitzMekenzie wrote:^^ ditto, im also looking to build one, but not really a kart, a lil bigger using a bike engine...i was just curious to know if anyone locally has done it before?

i have a link somewhere for kawanese buggie or rogerali3 on face book

andres13

Postby andres13 » August 8th, 2015, 10:26 pm

I'm build up a kart Shifter rolling chasis..... all I need is a seat......I'm getting an engine online ;) a bike engine.....also anyone have a seat pm me thanks lol
Building a kart is easy and cheap....building a kart to race to fit the regulations will cost you a lot, not to mention you go through a set of tires(1500-2000$) each time you run the kart for a race, building a kart for fun though you will buy used tires for 800 a set :D and have fun

Return to “TTKA - Karting”