Re: Freed after 39yrs in prison - Innocent

Postby Bozorotty » March 27th, 2015, 12:16 am

Huh

Postby *$kїđž!™ » March 27th, 2015, 12:25 am

amazing.....39 years lost...the prime of his life.......from 20 to 59 years....

killercow

Postby killercow » March 27th, 2015, 1:29 am

I feel for this man jed. I know being of African descent alone back in 1975 in the US
was enough for you to get thrown in jail (rell sad reality).
And what hurts the most about his entire situation is this:

"Man cleared of murder after 39 YEARS in jail gets just $2M payment"

And then to add insult to injury...

"Just yesterday an Illinois man who spent nearly 20 years in jail after being wrongly imprisoned for rape and murder received a $20million settlement, setting a new national record.
He received about a million dollars for each year spent behind bars. Jackson, in comparison, received about $51,000."

And just when yuh tink it done...
To add injury to injury he was awarded 2M but has only been paid 1M so far..
I'm willing to bet every cent I have that the Illinois man is not of African descent.

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3005581/Ricky-Jackson-receives-2million-compensation-wrongfully-imprisoned-39-years.html

killercow

Postby killercow » March 27th, 2015, 1:46 am

If God forbid you was to end up in jail tomorrow for a
murder yuh didn commit:

a. How long yuh tink yuh go stay? (Cuz murder charge = no bail)
b. How much yuh tink yuh might get at d end of it all?
c. How much u tink is a reasonable sum for wrongfully spending 20 years inside in T&T?

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 27th, 2015, 5:35 am

Start to sue, in fact change yuh name to suzie.

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » March 27th, 2015, 5:36 am

Start to sue, in fact change yuh name to suzie.

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2015, 8:30 am

no amount of money could make up for the lost time, loose bunghole and mental anguish...one like me was going on a rampage with a semiautomatic rifle and going down in flames
Last edited by MG Man on March 27th, 2015, 9:16 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby dougla_boy » March 27th, 2015, 9:00 am

yeah hoss....fok sheit up.....turn serial killa wit a lil calling card.....doubt the tnt police and forensic investigators would pick up on that....dey gonna label allyuh murders as "gang related"

fok

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2015, 9:17 am

I said it eloquently though

Postby Morpheus » March 27th, 2015, 10:16 am

Yeah it's really something else eh. Life already so short. 39yrs in the slammer and to live everyday knowing you didn't do it :-?

And he seems so cool. He has to learn this new world. New roads, buildings, cars, technology, electronics, transport system. Wow.....

MG Man scenario sounds plausible. LoL.

Postby MG Man » March 27th, 2015, 10:25 am

imagine people who've been executed for crimes they did not commit :-/
In this dude's case tho, they say 'if you do the crime, you do the time', so maybe they should let him do a crime worthy of the sentence

Postby Morpheus » March 27th, 2015, 10:27 am

Look at when he stepped out of the building a free man.

http://www.upworthy.com/see-how-a-man-f ... rs?c=click

Postby Morpheus » March 27th, 2015, 10:28 am

MG Man wrote:imagine people who've been executed for crimes they did not commit :-/
In this dude's case tho, they say 'if you do the crime, you do the time', so maybe they should let him do a crime worthy of the sentence

Yes I'm sure many innocents have been executed.

LoL @ the logic though. He do time in advance....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 30th, 2015, 11:55 pm

imagine, when he was sent in jail...the lawyer to take him out. Wasnt even born yet

Kongorealm

Postby Kongorealm » March 31st, 2015, 11:38 am

Morpheus wrote:
MG Man wrote:imagine people who've been executed for crimes they did not commit :-/

Yes I'm sure many innocents have been executed.

LoL @ the logic though. He do time in advance....

^this...already did the time ... rampage!!! guy lost his best years

Postby Dizzy28 » March 31st, 2015, 11:48 am

MG Man wrote:no amount of money could make up for the lost time, loose bunghole and mental anguish...one like me was going on a rampage with a semiautomatic rifle and going down in flames

Sounds like the plot for an Uwe Boll movie!!

Postby redmanjp » March 31st, 2015, 5:15 pm

if it turned out that the person he allegedly killed was alive- and he decided to now kill them, under 'double jeopardy' law the police cyah do sheit because he already did the time :roll:

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 31st, 2015, 8:33 pm

he look guilty to me

Postby Morpheus » March 31st, 2015, 10:02 pm

Not surprised.

Is everytime you does try to rile up ppl so? 8-)

Postby Morpheus » April 3rd, 2015, 10:02 pm

Another one...

Death row man freed after 30 years http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-us-canada-32178121