Thieves swipe thousands of Machel, Kes tickets

Postby redmanjp » January 27th, 2016, 4:37 pm

http://www.cnc3.co.tt/press-release/bandits-steal-thousands-worth-machel-monday-kes-tuesday-rocks-momentum-tickets

Wednesday, January 27, 2016
Bandits have made off with thousands of dollars worth of tickets for Machel Monday, Kes Tuesday on the Rocks and Momentum, from the Converse Store in Price Plaza.

Persons who purchased tickets to those three fetes from that venue are now being asked to return them to have them replaced, as several tickets are now being deactivated.

A statement issued by the store says,

"Due to several tickets being stolen, all purchasing patrons that bought tickets for Machel Monday, Kes Tuesday on the Rocks and Momentum at this location are asked to return them to have them verified and exchanged for a ticket with a new barcode.

"Please note that this exchange is only for those who purchased at the Price Plaza Converse location and must be exchanged at this location only.

"As a result of this unfortunate incident the promoters strongly advise that tickets should be bought from advertised outlets only."

The statement goes on to say that a range of tickets for the three shows will be deactivated.

Re: Thieves swipe thousands of Machel, Kes tickets

Postby zoom rader » January 27th, 2016, 9:25 pm

Nice they should ban all these carnival fetes

Postby Spitfir3 » January 28th, 2016, 4:26 am

watch how real men goin an get air down when they show up with their debunct ticket

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » January 28th, 2016, 4:28 am

recession time

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2016, 7:51 am

This only happens when thus present government in office. But nevertheless all carnival fetes should be banned

Postby j.o.e » January 28th, 2016, 8:18 am

zoom rader wrote:This only happens when thus present government in office. But nevertheless all carnival fetes should be banned

Hoss seriously? You would link anything to politics eh? You must live a sad life

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 28th, 2016, 8:23 am

zoom rader wrote:This only happens when thus present government in office. But nevertheless all carnival fetes should be banned

Just cause nobody wanna see Sundar popo and tasa in the bamboo in concert is no reason to be jealous! :roll:

Postby Redman » January 28th, 2016, 8:24 am

J.o.e he craves the attention.....

nismoid

Postby nismoid » January 28th, 2016, 8:48 am

True because nobody does want to go wine on Kamliar in chutney finals

bugsy rabbit

Postby bugsy rabbit » January 28th, 2016, 9:09 am

Spitfir3 wrote:watch how real men goin an get air down when they show up with their debunct ticket

just charge them for receiving stolen property, discourage a bad habit one time.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 28th, 2016, 9:42 am

zoom rader wrote:Nice they should ban all these carnival fetes

How you hating on the private sector so ?

aka

Postby aka » January 28th, 2016, 10:29 am

well look how scalpers buss on dey average fuh dem shows!

Postby BrotherHood » January 28th, 2016, 11:15 am

Hadda walk wit meh receipt yes.

antlind

Postby antlind » January 28th, 2016, 11:20 am

j.o.e wrote:

Hoss seriously? You would link anything to politics eh? You must live a sad life

Just ignore him and carry on.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2016, 2:04 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Politics affect every single aspect of you life , from building your latrine to your death certificate is dictated by politics.

For years I have said that the downfall of Trinidad is carnival

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » January 28th, 2016, 2:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Politics affect every single aspect of you life , from building your latrine to your death certificate is dictated by politics.

carnival is ond of the reasons for our lack of sensible culture...

soca music is so annoying now, all you hear on the radio is high pitched autotune..

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 28th, 2016, 2:16 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Sorry to burst your bubble but most of us modern city dwellers have Toilets or Restrooms inside our houses, its only allyuh nast country folk that still building LAtrine and outhouse.

Postby pete » January 28th, 2016, 5:11 pm

Is this a way to stop scalpers from making money on the show? With the possibility that the tickets are stolen it would be highly risky to buy from someone out in the street now.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Postby j.o.e » January 28th, 2016, 5:15 pm

pete wrote:Is this a way to stop scalpers from making money on the show? With the possibility that the tickets are stolen it would be highly risky to buy from someone out in the street now.

Sent from my MotoG3 using Tapatalk

Promoters don't care if scalpers make. They literally don't care who buys the tickets. Once it's bought.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2016, 6:45 pm

BRZ wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Sorry to burst your bubble but most of us modern city dwellers have Toilets or Restrooms inside our houses, its only allyuh nast country folk that still building LAtrine and outhouse.

Last figure shown that POS have the most latrines and was from the POS Borough council

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 28th, 2016, 7:40 pm

pete wrote:Is this a way to stop scalpers from making money on the show? With the possibility that the tickets are stolen it would be highly risky to buy from someone out in the street now.
makes sense eh

Postby mero » January 28th, 2016, 8:00 pm

South of Grand Bazaar woes.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » January 28th, 2016, 8:06 pm

BRZ wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Nasty country folk that still building Latrine?....how is that related to in anyway to this convo? How does one become nasty by growing up using a Latrine?

Come on BRZ...make an effort at a rebuttal.

Postby zoom rader » January 28th, 2016, 10:27 pm

Mudboy wrote:
BRZ wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

Nasty country folk that still building Latrine?....how is that related to in anyway to this convo? How does one become nasty by growing up using a Latrine?

BRZ is a Clown and does not know that POS has the most amount of latrines in use. This is from the POS city council

Postby shogun » January 28th, 2016, 10:57 pm

Oh I disagree. I can't think of anyone that could use a lil social interaction, the company of a female and a lil chip & wine more than you. Truth.

Master of Disaster

Postby Master of Disaster » January 29th, 2016, 9:05 am

Only with the past gov. In present this kinda thing go happen 8-):lol:

BRZ

Postby BRZ » January 29th, 2016, 10:35 am

Mudboy wrote:
BRZ wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

BRZ is a Clown and does not know that POS has the most amount of latrines in use. This is from the POS city council

Only when you open yuh mouth dalin!