Please download the latest Flash Player here

Monday, September 6th, 2010

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 313 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 11  Next
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:18 am 

thats in the same building as SSl? Ill make a pass today..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 12, 2009 7:27 am 

kurpal_v2 wrote:
thats in the same building as SSl? Ill make a pass today..

as soon as you enter SSL, look left... can't miss them..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 7:21 pm 

Got screws thanks guys..

So Im looking to aquire a new multimeter, to perform the basics and sand up to some abuse and came across this

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... 1&sLevel=0

A craftsman l# 82141. Worth the $25usd or so?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:13 pm 

^those will work for everyday testing without a problem..

R&N Electronics on Cipero St has a few decent ones for a reasonable price.. i bought a simple digital one like what you posted for around $250.. it has all of the features plus selectable ranges, temperature measurement & a protective covering..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:44 pm 

^^ You know me better than that, I dont need all that and my dad in the states right now so I just looking for something simple and effective....

Ill confirm with him to get that one for me, still not sure if it coming with the cables or not though..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 13, 2009 9:22 pm 

kurpal_v2 wrote:
^^ You know me better than that, I dont need all that and my dad in the states right now so I just looking for something simple and effective....

Ill confirm with him to get that one for me, still not sure if it coming with the cables or not though..

it supposed to come with cables.. $25 US is a good price..

nigel1977
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:31 am 

IIRC, you can get budget models of fluke in sears.

[img:150:19]http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/2434/91592739nu8.png[/img]

Consistently producing the highest scoring SQ Competition cars in the country using Hybrid Audio since 06.

MonsterPower
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 5:35 pm 

got this lil toy for my b-day :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

now i need to get some time to start some projects

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 10:17 pm 

^ that's a nice saw!

my old blade was quite dull (used it to cut down some coconut trees :shock:) so i bought this one just recently.. and was abit surprised to see it's quite similar in design to the Bosch blade..

this blade has smaller teeth than the regular Black and Decker standard blades.. hopefully it should provide faster neater cuts..

loudsound
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 10:56 pm 

boi Irwin Blades 4 it.... :lol:

southside connections
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 14, 2009 11:51 pm 

dat looking like ah carbide tipped

i use craftsman carbide tipped,ah lil expensive eh,but well worth it

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 8:20 pm 

^^ Makes no sence to use carbide tipped blades... What are the benefits vs costs?

Anyone ever had to calibrate a DMM? Cheap thing reading a little off I think, either that or Ive got a 15.6v fed amp..

southside connections
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:32 pm 

gives me a smooth,clean cut,no chips ect

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:53 pm 

I seeing carbide and thinking something else, sry bout that.

southside connections
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:11 pm 

lol, the blade 3stage has is carbide and so is the bosch

(...Rovin...)
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 18, 2009 10:26 pm 

im using dewalt blade in my cicular saw - thin with alot of teeth & cuts with ease on my skill saw ...

[See my items for sale in the Car Audio Classifieds section : Decks \ Speakers \ Subs]

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:20 pm 

so anyone ever had to calibrate their DMM?

My new one give me a reading of 3volts more than the previous one...Either one of the meters are wrong or I changed a fuse and got 15.xx with the music, ac and headlights on.

silent_riot
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:02 pm 

Try a new battery in the meter.

The greatness of a car is measured by the size of its kickpanels.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 10:40 pm 

How that affects it? Im just asking...

silent_riot
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:00 pm 

IIRC the digital mutlimeters take their reference potential from the battery. So if that is off, the readings would be off. In my meter i used to get 17V when the batt was bad. I changed the batt and readings were normal.

The greatness of a car is measured by the size of its kickpanels.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 19, 2009 11:16 pm 

i know the digital meters used for in car monitoring has an internal potentiometer that you can use to calibrate the meter.. i'm not sure if DMM will have that same ability..

Sully
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 6:10 am 

If you get a Fluke meter then you can have it calibrated at Western Scientific. I don't know how much that costs though.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:04 am 

^^$25usd craftsman, I thought it would have been the basic thing I wanted but like cheap thing noo good..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 20, 2009 8:08 am 

silent_riot wrote:
IIRC the digital mutlimeters take their reference potential from the battery. So if that is off, the readings would be off. In my meter i used to get 17V when the batt was bad. I changed the batt and readings were normal.

Wait a minute, damn right, I took a ole battery from a next ole DMM that I thought was off and giving me off readings...Dude you rawk.. *runns off to get 9v*

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 04, 2009 12:15 pm 

Im looking for a magnetic bit holder and a couple basic inserts for it...

Anyone know where I can get one? With the sleeve would be appreciated..

something like this:

http://www.sears.com/shc/s/p_10153_1260 ... bit+holder

Sully
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 11:54 am 

kurpal_v2, Does it have to be that long, or will a shorter one suffice?

audioholic big D
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:40 pm 

I used the Dewalt mag. bit holder with the guide works great perfect length as well....

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 05, 2009 10:50 pm 
TriniTuner vip

I told him about the Dewalt long time now, but he doh listen as usual.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 06, 2009 8:34 am 

Sully wrote:
kurpal_v2, Does it have to be that long, or will a shorter one suffice?

Shorter is better and I took your advise pios.. :wink:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 11:13 pm 
TriniTuner vip

Hey dudes, well my pricesmart mc culloch hammer drill finally gave out on me...think it's a trigger problem (might cost more to fix than it's worth)

Anyhow, i'm in the process of ordering a Bosch Hammer Drill...i need a hammer drill cuz i bore alot of holes in the walls home to mount speakers (and mammy cussin :lol: )

I used my previous hammer drill for screw driving also, do you all think i should buy a smaller drill also to use for driving?...or even those screwguns?...can someone tell me the difference between the two?

When i building something it's a kinda pain to keep switching from drill bit to screw bits...so i wanted a seperate dedicated drill/driver for putting down screws.

What ya'll recommend?

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 313 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 11  Next