Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Our Sponsors

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3907 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38 ... 131  Next
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:51 pm 

time for a group buy of unlocked 3GS 32GB iphones :twisted: I in for a white!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:54 pm 

^ I'll settle for 2 16GB
I want to get a black and a white :mrgreen:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:57 pm 

SRASC wrote:
Unfortunately it looks like TT is not one of those countries listed to support it.

From what we know so far anyway

the interesting part of that image there is that Jamaica and Honduras are included and are both markets for Digicel, lets see if it somehow trickles to T&T, one can only hope :|

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 3:59 pm 

new hardware most likely means the dev team has to find a new way to unlock software 3.0 on the 3GS and most likely current turbo sims aint going to work.

so it's another waiting game...

SRASC
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:13 pm 

iPhone 3G S hands-on
http://i.gizmodo.com/5283484/iphone-3gs ... e=true&s=x

Last edited by SRASC on Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

SRASC
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:16 pm 

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 4:25 pm 

^ the phones may be unlocked from factory for a lil more money or depending on what the country carrier offers.

Without AT&T in the picture for most countries unlocking may not be the cat & mouse game it once was.

Jamaica will have the iPhone on the MiPhone (Claro) network - not digicel AFAIK
the thing is though that MiPhone is CDMA and the iPhone still seems to be solely GSM now encorporating HSDPA and not EVDO

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:50 pm 

Real Cost of iPhone 3GS: About $218 More Than You Think

Already the 3GS is incurring fanboy wrath: For 3G owners not yet eligible for a new phone, the 32GB costs $499 and the 16GB costs $399—and even more without contract. Three tiers of official pricing below:

How do you qualify for the announced pricing? New customer, new line of service, presumably contract renewal, that sort of thing. Update: AT&T confirms that most iPhone 3G owners will be eligible for the good upgrade price after 18 months. Last year, people who owned iPhone Numero Uno got a shoo-in, but apparently that's not the deal now. To add insult to injury, you'll even have to pay an $18 upgrade fee to jump from 3G to 3GS.

iPhone 3G S: Device Pricing

• iPhone 3G S will cost $199 (16GB) and $299 (32GB) for new and qualifying customers.
• If you are not currently eligible for an upgrade but still want iPhone 3G S, early upgrade prices are $399 (16GB) and $499 (32GB)
• No-commitment pricing: $599 (16GB) and $699 (32GB)

http://i.gizmodo.com/5283568/real-cost- ... -you-think

lol well yes!

2G ftw! :lol:

Last edited by mitch on Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 7:54 pm 

where's the front-facing camera u ask? pssshhh, get with the times!

Apple Videoconferencing Kit Now Available for iPhone 3GS Too

Quote:
"Yes," said senior vice president of Worldwide Product Marketing and Apple's Cool Guy at Large Phil Schiller, "we did it again. With this kit all the whiners will be happy. I know. We kick ass." The Apple Videoconferencing Kit ultra-shiny surface allows for an extremely clear image, the best in its class, and can be easily customized using any kind of materials, from stickers to Crayola. It will be available in June 19 for $29.

http://i.gizmodo.com/5283670/apple-vide ... s-too-zomg

SRASC
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 08, 2009 9:53 pm 

Watch WWDC 2009 Keynote by Phil Schiller

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:42 am 

http://tech.yahoo.com/news/ap/20090608/ ... _tec_apple

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:40 am 

mitch wrote:
where's the front-facing camera u ask? pssshhh, get with the times!

Apple Videoconferencing Kit Now Available for iPhone 3GS Too

Quote:
"Yes," said senior vice president of Worldwide Product Marketing and Apple's Cool Guy at Large Phil Schiller, "we did it again. With this kit all the whiners will be happy. I know. We kick ass." The Apple Videoconferencing Kit ultra-shiny surface allows for an extremely clear image, the best in its class, and can be easily customized using any kind of materials, from stickers to Crayola. It will be available in June 19 for $29.

http://i.gizmodo.com/5283670/apple-vide ... s-too-zomg

BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA :lol:

White CZ4A
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:12 pm 

any way to downgrade from 2.30 to 2.28 if you have a 6.04 version bootloader?

trying to unlock an iPhone with 6.04 bootloader and 2.30.03 baseband

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:21 pm 

wait till next week when 3.0 becomes avaiable.

most likely the dev team already has a new version of yellowsnow and is just waiting till apple releases the 3.0 firmware officially...

ZeroOne
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 3:59 pm 

No CT9A, nope no way to downgrade

R. Mutt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:09 pm 

haha, I'm eligible for the 3GS upgrade :P :P :P :P

Freelander
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 5:56 pm 

^^^^

im happy withh my 3g basically everything the 3gs has except the video camera and compass...

everything is is a software upgrade.

battery life doesnt bother me cause i just stick a cable in my jacket pocket and charge it anywhere i go.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:06 pm 

Freelander wrote:
^^^^

im happy withh my 3g basically everything the 3gs has except the video camera and compass...

everything is is a software upgrade.

battery life doesnt bother me cause i just stick a cable in my jacket pocket and charge it anywhere i go.

nope it has much better hardware.

the 3GS has twice the RAM of a 3G (256mb as opposed to 128mb) and supposedly a faster processor
this is what makes the software run so much better.

plus it has better camera hardware and a better battery

it actually would make more sense to get a 3GS

Freelander
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:08 pm 

i got a DSLR for pictures so camera is meh

Yeo
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:11 pm 
TriniTuner vip

R. Mutt wrote:
haha, I'm eligible for the 3GS upgrade :P :P :P :P

Me too! I'm so glad that I never upgraded from the orig. to the 3g last year.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:20 pm 

^ I got a 2G original iPhone taht came with 1.0.1 firmware
what do I get?

Freelander I agree fully - I wanted a good camera so I bought one. A phone could never be a good camera

you already made the camera point though - what about twice the memory and faster processor?

TriniStore.biz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:28 pm 

anyone ever got the GPS on the 3G to give a location? and i dont mean a location based on Cell tower Triangulation, i only know one person who was able to get pin point location.... :|

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:51 pm 

for those who cant wait till next week...

for 2G owners, it's most likely safe to upgrade and retain the unlock but u will lose ur jailbreak as with previous upgrades till the dev team releases the new pwnage tools.

3G owners should not do this yet...

Quote:
iPhone OS 3.0 Now Available in Torrent—Tested, It Works

You can get it now. Just fire up your favorite Torrent client and look for iPhone OS 3.0 7a341. Everyone can install this, not just developers. Here's how it works:

Note: The image is called iPhone1,2_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw (3G)
iPhone1,1_3.0_7A341_Restore.ipsw (2G). It should be 230.1MB

7a341 is the golden master, the WWDC'09 build that Apple will distribute next week— if nothing extraordinary happens. It works great, so download and enjoy.

http://i.gizmodo.com/5284779/iphone-os- ... d-it-works

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:19 pm 

For me to switch to AT&T(for the lowest plan possible) would result in my phone bill increasing by more than 25% and losing unlimited text and 200 anytime minutes. :?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:26 pm 

Freelander wrote:

You take your SLR with you in the club? Or...those other dark places? :lol:

Nothing replaces an all in one camera phone-Be Prepared!

monkeypeaches
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:03 pm 

with the new price how much to buy a iphone 3g 8g without the at&t contract

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:50 pm 

RASC wrote:
Freelander wrote:

I dunno bout whiteboy there but no, I won't
a full TV crew follows my entourage everywhere we go anyways - pffft.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:28 pm 

2.x runs a good bit slower on 2g
so 3.x will likely crawl

^ I got a 2G original iPhone taht came with 1.0.1 firmware
what do I get?

Freelander I agree fully - I wanted a good camera so I bought one. A phone could never be a good camera

you already made the camera point though - what about twice the memory and faster processor?

Wolfie
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:34 pm 

yes

Image[/img]

TriniStore.biz wrote:
anyone ever got the GPS on the 3G to give a location? and i dont mean a location based on Cell tower Triangulation, i only know one person who was able to get pin point location.... :|

Last edited by Wolfie on Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:12 am, edited 1 time in total.

Freelander
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:07 am 

RASC wrote:
Freelander wrote:

I dunno bout whiteboy there but no, I won't
a full TV crew follows my entourage everywhere we go anyways - pffft.

i live in canada i can carry it pretty much anywhere lol :lol: :lol: :lol:

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3907 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38 ... 131  Next