Please download the latest Flash Player here

Thursday, September 2nd, 2010

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 312 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 11  Next
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:40 pm 

I used to put a gold theme on the E51 for weekends on the town...gawd damn...phone used to look soooo slick.

I miss that phone man :cry: Image

With the N82 it was always "is that a phone or a camera" ...but with the E51 it was all about the sex appeal.

You want a phone that no one else has? Unique? Go Nokia-the line is so wide and varied...rarely ever see anyone with your phone when out. I've never seen anyone with an E51 and only seen one person with a N82 in NYC :wink:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:46 pm 

my bro had a N82.. sold it and bought a 5800..

haven not played with that one yet though

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:51 pm 

+

Nokia N82

= Ultra Durable and strong.

Here is an example of Zagg on an N82...
http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.ph ... ostcount=4

http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/nok ... hields.php

it takes time to install but worth the buy.. not a scratch yet!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 5:55 pm 

corolla_2nr,DAMN...I never even knew that existed.

I was looking to replace the exterior case :shock: N82 is basically the most complicated Nokia to disassemble...scary is the best way to describe it.
I still can't find a phone to replace that beast...

Parvin
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 6:41 pm 

I want 1 of those shields

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:01 pm 

RASC, :lol: yea boy... i say let me protect this baby as much as i could before i make mistakes. You want the service manual?

a man say he had one of those cases on a sony ericsson... fell a bit, tumbled, rolled,etc. Covering got wrecked. Ripped off the covering.. phone scratch less. :shock:
The film almost un-noticeable and guess what.. lifetime warranty.. all you gotta do is mail them back the old film and they send a new one :shock:

Parvin, :lol: skybox FTW

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:04 pm 

corolla_2nr wrote:
RASC, :lol: yea boy... i say let me protect this baby as much as i could before i make mistakes. You want the service manual?

a man say he had one of those cases on a sony ericsson... fell a bit, tumbled, rolled,etc. Covering got wrecked. Ripped off the covering.. phone scratch less. :shock:
The film almost un-noticeable and guess what.. lifetime warranty.. all you gotta do is mail them back the old film and they send a new one :shock:

Parvin, :lol: skybox FTW

Yeah I know a certain iPhone user with it. Flawless! Just never knew they made them for Nokias...Nice!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 7:21 pm 

corolla_2nr wrote:

+

Nokia N82

= Ultra Durable and strong.

Here is an example of Zagg on an N82...
http://www.howardforums.com/showpost.ph ... ostcount=4

http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/nok ... hields.php

it takes time to install but worth the buy.. not a scratch yet!

Done Talk
you could even get a Zagg shield for your PS3!

dont know why you would though... but worth every penny. If i could only get one for my car....

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:02 pm 

RASC, boy... they look like they making them for anything... even for my ASUS laptop.

cjruckus, ent. and i tested it on my k850... it doesnt scratch.. at all :shock:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 8:18 pm 

http://news.cnet.com/8301-1035_3-10269146-94.html

N3M3SIS
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:00 pm 

corolla_2nr wrote:
N3M3SIS, go use a Omnia HD nah.. :lol: that laggy too.. even the Satio has a bit of a lag. IMHO that new Omnia getting pwnt from the N97 and the Idou (i hate saying Satio).

Qwerty keyboard = WIN

:poke:

Nice try but all those phones run on Symbian OS. And N97 has the weakest processor and ram. So it's common sense it would be the laggiest.

Only things N97 has going for it are the QWERTY and the 32 gigs.

Omnia HD is much better than N97, have a look at GSMARENA and compare reviews and user ratings.

It has HD recording, better Ram, better processor, better camera features and is simply a multimedia beast/powerhouse.

The N97 is geared more towards social networking, internet and messaging.

Two different phones, two different audiences.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:08 pm 

N3M3SIS wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:
N3M3SIS, go use a Omnia HD nah.. :lol: that laggy too.. even the Satio has a bit of a lag. IMHO that new Omnia getting pwnt from the N97 and the Idou (i hate saying Satio).

Qwerty keyboard = WIN

Nice try but all those phones run on Symbian OS. And N97 has the weakest processor and ram. So it's common sense it would be the laggiest.

Omnia HD is much better than N97, have a look at GSMARENA and compare reviews and user ratings.

It has HD recording, better Ram, better processor, better camera features and is simply a multimedia beast/powerhouse.

You lose right there. EVERYONE knows GSMARENA is the last place you look for user reviews and opinions... :? Have you read those comments? Come on man-it's pure ignorance.

HowardForums or bust when it comes to unbiased user reviews.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:10 pm 

x2...

Soundwave
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 9:15 pm 

howard the duck ruled, glad he has his own forum now...

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 10:46 pm 

N3M3SIS wrote:

men does rell fall for trap yuh set yes

excuse me sir... Even the Idou pwning that Omnia. Go clicky on the pictures right, watch the level of detail on the pictures in the omnia hd and the videos. Compare them to the N97.. Imagine... the N97 competing with it ;)

The only edge it has is the newer processor and ram.. If you just rely on gsmarena.. as RASC said.. tsk tsk.

I to be honest was impressed by the omnia at first, but after reading what gsmarena had in the newer review, clearly the winner is the Satio (which is in fact its direct competitor as they are slim & qwerty-less)

Cid
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 8:50 am 

most of the reviews ive read all say that the phone does surprisingly well for a slower processor...., they all say that the online experience is flawless with web pages loading instantly and reproducing websites correctly which is actually what the phone is for, the online experience . Processor speed and ram isnt such a huge factor in phones as yet...I mean have you ever asked someone whats the processor speed and ram on their phones ......do they even know?

Due to the slower processor , some menus will not be lightening fast and the os will have a lag when opening and closing the keyboard...., to some this will be a deal breaker but i really dont mind.....a few nano seconds is is a good trade off for excellent functionality and a good build.

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 10:43 pm 

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BYZ78FXTdiY

B.E.P. rockin the N97

Sony P910i
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:09 pm 

Looks good

pyromaniak
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:25 pm 

mitch wrote:

B.E.P. rockin the N97

Let's forget the N97 for a sec.

Hellooo Fergie.........

Okay, back to the more attainable one ......... N97 :cry:

As usual B.E.P. nice video

FS: CamelBak Hydration

Sony P910i
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:31 pm 

Quote:
mitch wrote:

B.E.P. rockin the N97

Let's forget the N97 for a sec.

I had to watch the video a few times before I noticed the N97

Parvin
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:36 pm 

Wat N97 ?

mitch
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 20, 2009 11:44 pm 

Sony P910i
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:20 am 

Well Fergie didnt have it.....Because that outfit didnt have space for a phone

Cid
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jun 21, 2009 12:28 am 

:shock: ....she mus be pull it out from somewhere

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:22 pm 

k guys.. i really wanna say thanks to the Valpark cellphone store. The lady was super cool. They had an N97 for $7000, but being super nice to them (was actually not even trying) but anyway... here are some pics:

sorry about the shaky hands tho. :oops:

to be honest... the phone a lil thinner than the n82. it actually feels lighter. Its wider and a lil taller of course. and i LOVE the qwerty keypad. Its flicks up and closes instantly. Sadly they didnt charge it up tho :(
And the finish on the back was nice. Its almost like the sides of the N82

Last edited by M_2NR on Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:23 pm 

$7000 WTF

The phone doesn't even cost $700USD :shock:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 7:25 pm 

RASC, :lol: ey ey leave d ppl nah.. they let me play with the phone. I eh saying nothing. ohh and E75.. 1st pic through the glass.

N3M3SIS
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:47 pm 

RASC wrote:
N3M3SIS wrote:
corolla_2nr wrote:

Qwerty keyboard = WIN

You lose right there. EVERYONE knows GSMARENA is the last place you look for user reviews and opinions... :? Have you read those comments? Come on man-it's pure ignorance.

HowardForums or bust when it comes to unbiased user reviews.

Yeah because one persons OPINION is better than another's.

LOL.

U brite too bad boy.

I guess the thousands of reader/customer comments on gsmarena are all "wrong" too lol

N3M3SIS
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 8:49 pm 

Anyways I gettin n97's in my store soon.

I'll test it out and tell you guys.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 26, 2009 9:30 pm 

man chill out..

my next phone is a c902 :|

then the Idou. (or n97 :lol: )

anyway, just to tell you... check the camera pics on gsmarena, sometimes even yes, mobile-review. sometimes their hands are worst than mine sad to say; blurry images due to movement and blaming the camera :lol:

imagine the users on gsmarena dont know about sony ericsson modding :?

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 312 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 11  Next