All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Chiney
 Post subject: SR's SQ Thread for DIY Guys/Gals
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:36 am 

Quote:
and as i stated b4

i am willing to teach all the DIY the proper technique on installation of car audio as there are no secrets in that

this way it can help raise the bar for the DIY

lets start a proper thread here about this!

starting from basic basic!!

*awaits SR *

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:54 am 

and my response is that i am willing to do a training session on this
not a forum discussion

so what you should look for is how many people are interested in this

http://www.iasca.com/

DLS Trinidad and IASCA Caribbean

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:55 am 

so u talkin bout hands on teaching???

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:58 am 

there are lots of DIY sites that can be googled

i am talking about a classroom session to discuss amongst the DIY on how to build thier cars properly
and we are not talking about custom work etc

just the basics and why the basics is all you need to build the car to sound good

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 10:59 am 

nice nice

well... at a time like this with everyone never have time and only time is weekend or evenings.. this gonna be hard, but who knows wat can work out..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:01 am 

if one is truly interested in somthing they will make the time

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:01 am 

thats true..

personally i dont got time, and weekends..well thats the only time i got to myself..

anyone else interested? at least we can get names or something..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:09 am 

for the DIY
please read stickies posted in this forum

jsut to start with

Firewall
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:50 am 

average cost?

Racegod
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:44 pm 

if you running this, have it after this month eh... like i said... i getting marrid...

[b][color=#BF0000]Race Audio[/color][/b]

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:05 pm 

Firewall wrote:
average cost?

FREE

Firewall
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:10 pm 

let me know when and where when finalized please

slacker_jack
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:13 pm 

SR wrote:
Firewall wrote:
average cost?

FREE

*in low baller car audio classifides tuner voice*

whase yuh bess price on that dey boss? times hard :?

I might have to miss out on this, school start back for me & is real pressure, I dont have much spare time for myself.

life is not fair :cry:

Firewall
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:14 pm 

slacker_jack,u throwing that for me orrr? eh eh :oops:

just wanted to know how much to save :oops:

dadio
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 6:49 pm 

i interested

4a70
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:09 pm 

i now seein this!!!! i real interested jed!!!
contact me where & when!

rx80
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:35 pm 

i'm interested also

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 8:41 pm 

this wud most likey be a weekend thing...

BLUE_CP9A
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 9:17 pm 

I have 57 friends interested.

"Live Ya Life"

DLS::Super Natural Sound
www.dls.se

Pirate
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 09, 2009 11:53 pm 

interested...
:D

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:47 am 

BLUE_CP9A wrote:
I have 57 friends interested.

hmmm

if the class size is going to be more than 10 people then a proper location is required and there will now be a cost factor for securing such facilities

does anyone have access to a school classroom on a weekend
preferably on a saturday morning from 9am to 1pm

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:54 am 

I do but in deep south, Quinam side lol.

I could ask my current school, supposed to pass there later, Ill pass the word on.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:57 am 

prefer a central location for easy access for everyone

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 7:59 am 

Sando is the best I could try for...

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:03 am 

if thats the case we can look for 2 locations one in the north and one in south

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:07 am 

saturday is my church day..

but i guess i can get someone's notes...

cuz i live on a university campus, i cuda try a thing, but we would have to be really grown and professional in our behaviour as well as everyone wud hadda make a st.joseph drive :lol:

Racegod
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 2:29 pm 

Chiney wrote:
saturday is my church day..

but i guess i can get someone's notes...

cuz i live on a university campus, i cuda try a thing, but we would have to be really grown and professional in our behaviour as well as everyone wud hadda make a st.joseph drive :lol:

same for me... church for de whole weekend...

friday's is better for me...

[b][color=#BF0000]Race Audio[/color][/b]

33 hertz
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 4:02 pm 

This is a great idea. I am interested. SR I can secure a proper classroom with all necessary ammenities, if you interested let me now and I can negotiate a good deal.

Chiney
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 5:03 pm 

location? day?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2009 8:45 pm 

33 hertz wrote:
This is a great idea. I am interested. SR I can secure a proper classroom with all necessary ammenities, if you interested let me now and I can negotiate a good deal.

sounds like a plan

we need to discuss this weekend