Please download the latest Flash Player here

Thursday, September 9th, 2010

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 471 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 16  Next
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:50 pm 

I was now gonna address that exact^^^ statement cause I know you would have said it..

how much you think a fte conversion will come up to?

Zeriam
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 1:56 pm 

money would be better spent on an engine and tranny that doesnt require a custom bell housing, is best to have original thing in original car.

a ke70 with a 4efte i'm sure over 12k and thats with the engine and a tranny if u do happen to find a t50

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:25 pm 

Zeriam wrote:
money would be better spent on an engine and tranny that doesnt require a custom bell housing, is best to have original thing in original car.

a ke70 with a 4efte i'm sure over 12k and thats with the engine and a tranny if u do happen to find a t50

well everyone's entitled to their opinion

BUT

12k? maybe by some sh1thong mechanics where you'll be forced to do over everything elsewhere...yeh

but done properly the FIRST time, I could guarantee you would never see anyting close to 9k. :fadein:

Zeriam
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 2:51 pm 

ok.
that price good for an install wire up+buying an engine+ find a tranny or gb to work and or mod to work,better diff (if needed), axels and other items needed. ac hooked up with that 9K?

also not wanting to fight down anything here but why hasnt anyone in the world done a swap like this? i mean a 1.3 in a ke70 should be good. weight would not be suspension issue could rock it stock for a while.

sexy_ke70_chick
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 3:29 pm 

:shock: :roll:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:25 pm 

*sigh* :roll: for a KE70 a lovely candidate is a 4AGE 16V with cams and ITB's mated to the T50 for N/A power or the same engine boosted

TRDcorolla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:12 pm 

i got a new toy....... its not boosted but im still goona have alot of fun

TRDcorolla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:14 pm 

reddo_tuner
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:25 pm 

ok , ok something other than engine pics :P :P

TRDcorolla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:28 pm 

Quote:
ok , ok something other than engine pics

oh sheit i forget to take pics

Zeriam
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:29 pm 

the man in luv with it

TRDcorolla
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:33 pm 

in the morning i go take pics

Zeriam
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 11:39 pm 

make sure and shine it up nice and have pic's

Keyser Soze
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 7:56 am 

corollalover101 wrote:
*sigh* :roll: for a KE70 a lovely candidate is a 4AGE 16V with cams and ITB's mated to the T50 for N/A power or the same engine boosted

Despite the fact that I presently have a 4efte powered vehicle, I agree fully with the above and Zeram's view WRT a KE70.... It just makes more sense IMO.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 8:04 am 

wha bout a 4agze in a ke70? that make sense?

Zeriam
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 10:40 am 

A172 wrote:
wha bout a 4agze in a ke70? that make sense?
its a great match up but realistically not really the availability of a t50 gear box is an issue in this country it seems. The 4speed can work and will last a while but u cant rough it up often, so its either sr20 or something that already comes rwd. Also some work to the orignal K engine+gb and it will perform.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:40 am 

Whatever happened to posting rides? Can we keep the ole talk for the respective cheds please fellahs?

Seeker
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 23, 2009 1:43 pm 

Just passing by toyota people. Great pics. Hope to see some more real soon :) :)

rollaboy20v
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:22 am 

CAR AE92 GT COROLLA SEDAN
ENGINE:2ND GEN 3SGTE FROM MR2
WHEELS :15" RS-GT WITH 195/50/15 YOKOHAMA
COLOUR: DARK METALLIC GREY
car will be for sale soon...will post some pics later.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:34 am 

rollaboy20v, that car from Cunupia/Caroni side by chance?

rollaboy20v
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 9:58 am 

no it from princes town......

sadique
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 24, 2009 10:16 am 

Quote:
CAR AE92 GT COROLLA SEDAN
ENGINE:2ND GEN 3SGTE FROM MR2
WHEELS :15" RS-GT WITH 195/50/15 YOKOHAMA
COLOUR: DARK METALLIC GREY
car will be for sale soon...

dis car sweet fuh sooo!!! :wink:
wat price u lookin at!! :?:

TRD12
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2009 11:32 pm 

TRD12
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 29, 2009 12:28 am 

i'm d last Toyota man on d forum ah wha?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2009 5:02 am 

Terran wrote:
Me ent have no pics right now; ah hadda look for dem... whatever ah have....

AE91 Corolla
4AGE 20V automatic
stock dis, stock dat, everywhere a-stock-stock, here-a-there-a-stock-stock
but 8500rpm is one of the sweetest things about this car! LAWD!

Reez100
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:51 pm 

TRD12
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:57 pm 

Reez100, u install d stuff i sold u yet?

Reez100
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 06, 2009 9:59 pm 

LONG TIME IT WUKING THANKS!!

Zeriam
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 12:28 am 

hmmm that car seems familiar

Conrad
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 7:37 am 

Zeriam wrote:
hmmm that car seems familiar

Looks like the one from the shop where Banzai's 200 project is taking place.

2 NEW NGK Iridium BKR6EIX-11 $50

A31 Cefiro, RB25DET $ALE PENDING

743-9926

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 471 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 ... 16  Next