Please download the latest Flash Player here

Thursday, September 2nd, 2010

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

moe
 Post subject: Headlights
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 2:25 pm 

Ok fellers, what headlights allyuh using? I have some of the early projectors and is absoultly crap can't see sh#t at nights with me blind arse!! Good brands for EG leh meh know nah don't want to waste me time with cheap one's ah too blind fuh that so would like something that will work. They don't have to be projectors!!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 2:28 pm 

throw some hids on that beach

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 3:13 pm 

TYC headlamps

DOT approved

http://www.iasca.com/

DLS Trinidad and IASCA Caribbean

red_dragon
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 3:21 pm 

^ or put back the stock glass one and get some HIDs for it

do not put HIDs in some of the projectors they do not have enough room for cooling

NY4PD
 Post subject: Headlights.
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 3:44 pm 

I agree with red dargon, put back the original and get the hid's but get the 5k not them crazy 10 and 12k to blind people for the beauty colour. do it the right way first and save money and time and you wont get tickets either...

red_dragon wrote:

do not put HIDs in some of the projectors they do not have enough room for cooling

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 3:51 pm 

moe
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:14 pm 

the WEB ASSEMBLY is the ting , whey I getting them ? These will work with the HIDs?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:18 pm 

pm equipped2ripp

moe
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 6:22 pm 

ok thanks will do!

SRASC
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:41 pm 

These work great for me. Got 'em from Bobby's in the Bamboo

eg8
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 8:20 pm 

my personal opinion is that projectors dont do crap 2 c d rd unless u use HID's

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 8:31 pm 

eg8 wrote:

or good bulbs :lol: :lol:

moe
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 9:52 pm 

I staying away from projectors I need light and good ones too, my Oem set wern't any good have a set of projectors for some years now , never did the job

Nasrallah
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 10:59 pm 

what about Sonar? is that a good brand?

eg8
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 6:49 am 

eg8 wrote:

or good bulbs

I usin super white bulbes on mine thank God for fogs they help n u cant use 100watt bubles cuz they will burn the plastc n i dunno if hids wud work in projectors cuz of the HEAT

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 7:48 am 

red_dragon wrote:

wrong

if you are using the stock glass headlamp then use some sylvania sylver stars h4 bulbs 55/60

hid's in headlamps not made for hid's just blind on coming traffic

if you must go hid's then get the correct headlamp housing for the hid setup with the cut off line so you wont blind oncoming traffic

again

TYC

eg lamps are around 250-300us a pair for the hid projector setup

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 11:37 am 

Location: San Fernando, Trinidad & Tobago. Contact: 1-868-620-9674
I have the headlamp bulbs in stock... Sylvania Silverstar Ultra H4 (55/60W) $360.

I can order the headlamps, it would take 10-12 working days. Price should be around $1700 for the pair.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 1:17 pm 

NY4PD...u pmed the wrong guy :|

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 3:17 pm 

TYC SAE compliance testing on hid headlamp for eg civic hatchback/coupe

http://www.elegantebytyc.com/EleganteWe ... HID_HL.pdf

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 3:35 pm 

equipped2ripp wrote:
I have the headlamp bulbs in stock... Sylvania Silverstar Ultra H4 (55/60W) $360.

I can order the headlamps, it would take 10-12 working days. Price should be around $1700 for the pair.

How do these bulbs compare to the generic H4B 55/60W bulbs in the orange and black boxes? Brighter or lasts longer?

kid2008
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 27, 2009 1:52 pm 

i bought a pair of the silverstar ultra for my eg8 and the bulbs can fit. it was the 9003/HB2 .i have the standard headlamps. it has the same electrical connections pin . but the base to big???????.