Saturday, July 31st, 2010
Our Sponsors

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 142 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:16 pm 

Maybe if u put a toyo proxy ra1 tyre on d left wheel it will help.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 6:24 pm 

A172 wrote:
nono....for every problem that can be foreseen, someone must have a solution for it or went through it on this forum..

after all, this is the place to come for technical information

so another good point raised by shinakuma there then: what can be done about the traction issues?

Many options have you Master Obi wan....

1. Broad moffin tyres...as broad as your clearances will allow;
2. Launch/Traction control....2 step bizniz...should be a cinch if you going standalone;
3. Wider gearing ratios.

^^^ y'all can add to this list.

xtech
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 7:12 pm 

simply put it wont be a daily driver anymore.................. :lol:
If boost to the max dat is........on a milder turbo set-up it will be streetable

even then he will need brake upgrades

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:07 pm 
TriniTuner vip

high hp in a fwd application esp for a street car = fail

how much hp are you shooting for?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 8:37 pm 

Maserati wrote:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:09 pm 
TriniTuner vip

A172 wrote:
Maserati wrote:

it is common knowledge after a certain amount of hp in a fwd car it becomes impractical, you'll suffer from issues such as traction,torque steer.

Now I'm talking about a street application.

RWD accelerates better.The weight of the car transfers to the rear when the car accelerates forward. This is why FWD cars receive poor traction, and RWD cars receive excellent traction.

rx80
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:26 pm 

Maserati wrote:

Hmmm so are FWD restricted to a certain HP? I don't think traction is such an issue there will however be a problem with steer at high torque but isn't the car gonna be used for drags?
Then the car can also be tuned differently for high and low boost, tame the beast for street use.

A172 are you gonna use any aftermarket Cams?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:34 pm 

A172 wrote:
nono....for every problem that can be foreseen, someone must have a solution for it or went through it on this forum..

after all, this is the place to come for technical information

so another good point raised by shinakuma there then: what can be done about the traction issues?

cut out de back, put ah 720 pik up diff, conneck it with ah royal saloon dryshaff, kerry d box by ah masheen shop and let dem cut ah hole in it to conneck de odder end of de dryshaff, so now yuh powering all 4 weeehl. Tracshun like dat :!:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 9:40 pm 
TriniTuner vip

^stop speaking Guyanese :evil: :evil:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 10:45 pm 

Maserati wrote:
A172 wrote:
Maserati wrote:

it is common knowledge after a certain amount of hp in a fwd car it becomes impractical, you'll suffer from issues such as traction,torque steer.

RWD accelerates better.The weight of the car transfers to the rear when the car accelerates forward. This is why FWD cars receive poor traction, and RWD cars receive excellent traction.

So A172, what Maserati saying is build your car to go fast........in reverse! :lol: :lol:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jun 17, 2009 10:47 pm 
TriniTuner vip

gt4tified, wtmc :lol: :lol:

perhaps some of the guys who drag raced with FWD can share of views?
e.g. W2J when he had his lancer? there are a couple honda guys and nissan guys as well.

rx80
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:39 am 

When my cousin did his build in his starlet they got some issues with traction but the lowered the front of the car and put stiffer springs in the back and that helped alot.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:29 am 
TriniTuner vip

Location: man playin shotta but buyin bread on credit in d parlor? wdmc
surprisingly enuff most times i launch BETTER dan rwd cars wit similar power as my car

my back suspension is set to full stiff tho

i think its cuz the weight of my engine is on the front tyres... not to mention i have lsd and lauch control

rwd cars tend to dance off the line cuz there is no weight on the back tyres

however when they eventually get traction they accelerate well

my personal observation

shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 9:53 am 

I hear u an d steele suppose 2 race 4 d title of K20/24 ruler. Wat iz d magic hp dat fwd should stay away from Maserati could u share d info. A GT2860rs could only make 350whp on an SR20det it not goin 2 make dat on a 5efte maybe around 300whp. Wat iz d big issue wit traction i sure A172 go launch on low boost and only hit d 20+psi in 3rd gear lol jus common sense. D man want tech info 4 d build like wat pistons & rods 2 buy etc.

Last edited by shinakuma on Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Terran
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:02 am 

Maserati wrote:
A172 wrote:
Maserati wrote:

I wonder if he still laughing or will start taking notes when he's in tuner class.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:04 am 
TriniTuner vip

shinakuma wrote:
I hear u an d steele suppose 2 race 4 d title of K20/24 ruler

i don't have a K20/24/6 whatever so he could tek win :roll:

shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:09 am 

honda hoe wrote:
shinakuma wrote:
I hear u an d steele suppose 2 race 4 d title of K20/24 ruler

i don't have a K20/24/6 whatever so he could tek win :roll:

Shhhhh u didnt hear dis from me but he car real slow i stretchin him wit 8psi and when i run u i does use 10psi push 4 d run i sure he go back down.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:12 am 

I want a run wid Kezay :|

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:15 am 
TriniTuner vip

shinakuma,

not interested

he hadda prove himself

not d other way around

shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:18 am 

How much hp is ur target 4 d 5efte upgrade. U should wait 4 Maserati 2 info u bout wat hp 2 stay away from its REAL important.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:23 am 

about 250whp

hope thaz not too much....doh wanna become insanely powerful that it can't be tuned for daily driving/ drag

you already know how hard that is to overcome

if only i could find something to control the power or manage the engine in some way...hmmm

shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:26 am 

honda hoe wrote:
shinakuma,

not interested

he hadda prove himself

not d other way around

But wat about d ole talk "if iz a K20 an not a K24 it not ready"

 Post subject:
TriniTuner vip

A172 wrote:
I want a run wid Kezay :|

:shock: :lol:

 Post subject:

boyyy........i DEAD serious :lol: :lol: :lol:

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:27 am 
TriniTuner vip

A172 wrote:
boyyy........i DEAD

we know :|

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:29 am 

shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:32 am 

A172 wrote:
about 250whp

hope thaz not too much....doh wanna become insanely powerful that it can't be tuned for daily driving/ drag

if only i could find something to control the power or manage the engine in some way...hmmm

D stock internals could handle dat better aim 4 300whp and i not 2 sure but wat does a 2stage boost controller do. Wat management u goin wit i think emanage ultimate iz a good piggy back great reviews from toyotagtturbo.com.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:32 am 
TriniTuner vip

shinakuma wrote:
honda hoe wrote:
shinakuma,

not interested

he hadda prove himself

not d other way around

But wat about d ole talk "if iz a K20 an not a K24 it not ready"

fact>fiction

his K24 has yet to beat my K20

or cleriq's B18 as a matter of fact :lol: :lol:

Terran
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:34 am 

A172 wrote:
about 250whp

For the light car you want to produce that kind of power, that may be a tad too much. Just my opinion.

shinakuma
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:34 am 

Hondahoe why u so :lol: :lol:

Last edited by shinakuma on Thu Jun 18, 2009 10:36 am, edited 1 time in total.

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 142 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next