All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

QG
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 07, 2009 9:08 pm 

monkeyman wrote:
Ac delco one of the best :!:

I bought my ACDelco about 3 months now, no problems.

EVO 9 MR!!

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jul 08, 2009 4:47 pm 

QG wrote:
monkeyman wrote:

I bought my ACDelco about 3 months now, no problems.

....2yrs and no probs thus far

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 9:52 am 

Quote:
Do the Optima's Work well for Diesel Applications, like in maxi taxis?

AFAIK, the dudes over at optima recommend one of their batteries to be used in trucks. Give them a email or cheak out the site.

I had a buddy using powermaster(XS power) batteries to start his 10wheeler truck everyday, one of the smaller ones...

Currently I have a optima d34 under the hood of a Rav4 and Ive gotten no problems what so ever with it and I abuse the hell outta that thing (spl compts etc). No issues with heat but it is mounted at the bottom of the windshield.

Kinetics Ive seen burst when run too low (car had a HUGE current draw and was being played with the engine off).

Caterpiller batteries IMO seem to last a good 3+ years when mated with proper charging systems. I love these for Heavy equipment but the price is a bit steep.

Ive used most of the local batteries in some very tedious conditions, conditions your cars could never replicate (or I hope so), so far rocket fails.

Powermaster(local) works ok but not for me I needed something more.

Ill have to make a pass by some of the equipment we use and check the names on the batteries or when they come home to charge and give some more remarks on them.

geodude
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jul 11, 2009 3:55 pm 

yeah dude rocket is the sheit

Jack the Ripper
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Oct 27, 2009 7:42 pm 

who's the authorised local dealer for AC delco?

THE SYNDICATE
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:20 am 

monkeyman wrote:

8-)

civic SIR
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:10 am 

optima_ bess battery

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:51 am 

Jack the Ripper wrote:

cant memba names but theres 2 places....1 in couva and 1 in pos

Honda_Crew
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:48 am 

Die Hard 5yrs till stolen.
Nissan b11 PAP 1538

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 10:04 am 

bluesteel29 wrote:
Jack the Ripper wrote:

cant memba names but theres 2 places....1 in couva and 1 in pos

Active General Traders

Jack the Ripper
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 4:38 pm 

^^^thnx,just come back from there...got hooked up with a 14 plate.Let's see how long it'll last...18 mths warranty but hadda go back in 3 months for a checkup.

megadoc1
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 7:43 pm 

yellow wrote:
Dont buy until you check out the MotoCraft car batteries sold by Mc Enearny............. 3 year warranty 13plate cost about $1000.00 vi :wink:
:)

Anil_Sooknanan
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:51 pm 

all them battery have timers built in so when the warranty up the next 2 weeks it dead

Tired Accord
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 8:47 am 

Jack the Ripper wrote:
^^^thnx,just come back from there...got hooked up with a 14 plate.Let's see how long it'll last...18 mths warranty but hadda go back in 3 months for a checkup.

Jack Price? Specs?
Did you get my email about the Optima? Well you done gone and do way yuh gone and do...so no turning back now.... :oops:

cressida_override
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 5:41 pm 

Optima batteries are good, bought a redtop from sound & security for a 2.4ltr cressida 2yrs now an it aint show no signs of a weak start yet! I think they recommend redtops for starting an diesel applications :!:

dredman1
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 8:32 pm 

What about Bosch? I keep seeing these ads on the highway in front Mustapha's (opposite the Nagar) saying they have a 36 month warranty.
Also, some time back I remember reading on another thread on tuner self that Mc Al was selling a battery with 8 years warranty?? :shock: Anyone know about that. (can't find the thread now)...

silver racer
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 9:52 pm 

any one heard abt the gel-cell batteries?? any reviews??

doh be hating chrome nah :lol:

ppl who call chrome rice think that black rims make the car go faster :roll:

legendkiller@1891
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Nov 01, 2009 10:42 pm 

vans wrote:
x2 i using a rocket 730 cranking amps and the thing wukkin

or power master..

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Nov 02, 2009 10:34 am 

alos have an AC Delco..no more hassle tuh add water

every 3 months go for maintenance

Tired Accord
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 4:36 am 

UML wrote:
alos have an AC Delco..no more hassle tuh add water

every 3 months go for maintenance

Not knocking your choice eh hoss - but that is a hassle for me, and very likely for a lot of other people. What exactly are they checking when you go in every three months? After reading some (hard-to-find) reviews about the AC Delco - it seems that they are still an affordable, dependable buy.

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:21 am 

err what maintenance UML? :lol:

i bought one at active general...about 8 months now,going strong

the only thing i had to go back for was for them to check the charging system and ensure that everything was working well etc

it's a good brand..the army uses them in their vehicle fleet

Tired Accord
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Nov 03, 2009 5:23 am 

UML, reiXmann - Price and specs? Any warranty given?