Understanding Laws

kamakazi

Understanding Laws

Postby kamakazi » August 26th, 2014, 12:17 am

Good evening fellow tuners
What happens if your alarm is linked to your horn (and some cars come from the factory with this setup)and goes off after 9pm as stated in the highway code. Should you be charged or held accountable.

Re: Understanding Laws

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 12:46 am

Wat

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 26th, 2014, 7:01 am

you wanna go to jail op?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » August 26th, 2014, 7:17 am

So bandits shud steal yur car before 9pm den...daz wah u sayin?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 26th, 2014, 7:23 am

What does the law say?

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2014, 8:11 am

YOU MUST NOT

(40)M.V.R.T.R. Sect.38(12)2 Sound your horn at night between the hours of 9 p.m. to 5.30 a.m. in the City of Port-of-Spain, Boroughs of San Fernando and Arima.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 8:18 am

First i hearing that oui

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2014, 8:20 am

apparently that in regs

Postby pete » August 26th, 2014, 8:20 am

Who they gonna give the ticket to if the car itself is sounding the horn?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 8:22 am

The manufacturer dan. When dey summons e mc.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 26th, 2014, 8:56 am

Trini Hookah wrote:First i hearing that oui

u eh get ya learners yet pappi?

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 26th, 2014, 8:56 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:YOU MUST NOT

(40)M.V.R.T.R. Sect.38(12)2 Sound your horn at night between the hours of 9 p.m. to 5.30 a.m. in the City of Port-of-Spain, Boroughs of San Fernando and Arima.

Simple then - your alarm should not sound the horn if you reside in these areas. The siren alone should be fine.
Even if you are in breach, chances are you won't be ticketed, but if you are a nuisance and your neighbours report you, then the TTPS are in all rights to give you a ticket.

Postby Chimera » August 26th, 2014, 8:57 am

my factory installed alarm came linked to my horn tho

good thing i living in the bush

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » August 26th, 2014, 9:15 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:YOU MUST NOT

If the city limits have increased cause after the SOE I learned that San Fernando city limits stretch to the creek in one direction encomposing la romaine. Before that it used to stop by the Cipero river

I got to thinking about this after hearing my alarm and remembering what I read in the highway code.
Last edited by kamakazi on August 26th, 2014, 9:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 9:20 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:First i hearing that oui

u eh get ya learners yet pappi?

Boy beating that pavement hard

Postby Spitfir3 » August 26th, 2014, 9:59 am

sheit this used to happen to me a lot i better go turn myself in..i feel magie might hit me a 3yrs when ah come out we go link up fellars

Postby desifemlove » August 26th, 2014, 11:55 am

Dunno what the law says.

But in practice yes you should..

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2014, 9:38 pm

is it just me or legal affairs pdfs not loading any longer from online?

Anyway, the copy i have has this in Part VII, Section 38, Rule 12 item 2:
He shall not himself sound or allow any other
person to sound such horn or other instrument between the
hours of 9.00 p.m. and 5.30 a.m. in any Municipal area, and
also in any other area in Trinidad and Tobago in respect of
which the Licensing Authority shall issue a prohibition
notice to that effect in the Gazette.

Not just the cities.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » August 26th, 2014, 10:38 pm

how i supposed to hail out people at night?

or if someone is driving like a kant

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 11:00 pm

^ whisper to dem

"Excuse, could you please give me an ease up Mr. Driver"

Postby M_2NR » August 26th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Rest some horn on someone in a "first world" country that hour nah and see the reaction :lol:

Postby Trini Hookah » August 26th, 2014, 11:11 pm

M_2NR wrote:Rest some horn on someone in a "first world" country that hour nah and see the reaction :lol:

Choplass and lanate?

Oh yuh mean...oh