Please download the latest Flash Player here

Thursday, September 2nd, 2010

All times are UTC - 4 hours

Jump to:  

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5562 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43 ... 186  Next
fras
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:32 pm 

we need to go rim shopping some time pal

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2009 11:37 pm 

whenever u ready

fras
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 12:01 am 

cool

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 9:17 am 

R@lli@rt wrote:
oh, and venum, thanks for the tips, after reading some more, i think i will just stick to the k&n drop in...

anytime Ms. @rt, feel free to reciprocate

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

R@lli@rt
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 1:34 pm 

idlemind, caught a glimpse of you (well in the car) yesterday in POS...car lookin' good :twisted:

Yeah, i bought rims there already, for my black ck2, some sweet gun metal 17's :mrgreen:

venum, will do kind sir :wink:

www.mitsucrew.com

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:15 pm 

thanks chick

but dont tell me on Park Street eh, coz i dun buff Nik for passing straight yesterday :lol:

P3UNG
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 2:20 pm 

Peeps! after thinkin bout it....maybe those TENZO's were 10k with tires... hmmmm, maybe... :roll:

either way...that kinda money wasnt jumpin out my pocket....for rims anyways. It ain't makin my car go any faster :lol:

keepin' it simple, stock n swanky ;)

rick8930
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 09, 2009 7:14 pm 

hey tuners 100000km service what i need to change and part numbers ?

rick8930
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 4:12 pm 

anyone?

rainman
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 4:31 pm 

Oil, ATF and filter, timing belt, water pump, plugs, suspension bushings, air filter, tire rotation, hoses and belts inspection/change, flush radiator, brake pads and shoes inspection/replacement, throttle body service, wheel bearings, change A/C filter. not in any particular order just listed them as i remember it.

check venum for all the part numbers.

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 6:38 pm 

some part numbers on the first post of the first page

very very detailed list rainman.

fras, drop that list on the first post buddy. :mrgreen:

teichou
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:10 pm 

idle like yuh forget me

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:54 pm 

steupsss...who are you and why are you on tuner?

:lol: :lol: :lol: tomoro for sure

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 9:58 pm 

PEOPLE!!!!!!!!

lets talk EXTRACTORS

who has?
where you got em?
any ideas?

teichou
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 10:45 pm 

idlemind wrote:
steupsss...who are you and why are you on tuner?

:lol: :lol: :lol: tomoro for sure

seems i am no longer welcome here
aight cool

rick8930
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 10:47 pm 

cool thanks.. venum was the the part number on the timing belt MD#?

rainman
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 7:07 am 

the 4g92 came with a decent set of headers, i always wondered if they would work on the 4g18 block. rpw has the most stuff for the 4g1X.

http://www.rpw.com.au/shop/index.php?pa ... &Itemid=31

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 8:12 am 

rainman wrote:
Oil, ATF and filter, timing belt, water pump, plugs, suspension bushings, air filter, tire rotation, hoses and belts inspection/change, flush radiator, brake pads and shoes inspection/replacement, throttle body service, wheel bearings, change A/C filter. not in any particular order just listed them as i remember it.

check venum for all the part numbers.

fras wrote:
4G18 SOHC... Timing Belt 5PK1065 R34-7 & 5PK865 R39-4A, Timing Belt Tensioner MD356509, CAMSHAFT OIL SEAL MD372536, CRANKSHAFT OIL SEAL MD377999, Water Pump MD370803, Alternator Belt MD366357 & Power Steering Belt MD375935.

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Apr 11, 2009 11:37 pm 

Gentlemen, Lady (thaz u Ms. @rt) and all things else (Idle u fall in here)

I AM BACK . . .BACK IN BLACK (on the interior)

'04 GLX

landed @ 22323km

sittin on some OZ Racing Rims and running on 2 Michelin's and 2 Falken's

she has the regular dress kit (not the evening gown that ronsin1 new baby gots) with fogs and a pair of Ralliart pedals too

collected her this mornin and started teh lovin already

she got some new Michelin Rainforce wiper blades, valve caps, heavy duty floor mats, wheel lock nuts and her seats got a lovely rub down of Auto Glym Leather Conditioner, all from Car Plus and a black leatherette steering wheel cover

she working fine so far

she gonna be venum-spec'ed bit by bit (as expected)

and teh fun started as well

opened up the hood and had a good visual inspection - all seemed well, just as I remembered when I saw her by the dealer the day I decided to take her

except the coolant bottle. so I took it out and cleaned it out:

pretty simple - it pops right out, jut disconnect the return line from the top tank and lift the bottle out

found this in the bottle:

anybody wanna guess WTF it is :?:

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 8:29 am 

was wondering when you would have posted :lol: :lol: :lol:

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:59 pm 

speaking for all things else...thats a very clean ride dude!

must be new, not coz of the plate but bcoz i aint seeing all the stickers yet :mrgreen:

so il be the first to call the ronsin1/venum showdown at dex with the two new slow cars

slick
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 12:59 pm 

venum wrote:
Gentlemen, Lady (thaz u Ms. @rt) and all things else (Idle u fall in here)

I AM BACK . . .BACK IN BLACK (on the interior)

found this in the bottle:

anybody wanna guess WTF it is :?:

sweet car venum

but wtf dat ting really is hoss?

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 2:55 pm 

idlemind wrote:
speaking for all things else...thats a very clean ride dude!

must be new, not coz of the plate but bcoz i aint seeing all the stickers yet :mrgreen:

so il be the first to call the ronsin1/venum showdown at dex with the two new slow cars

nah the man is ah seasoned dexer I now starting out

and now remember your car maybe 1.8 but you have to remember there is one problem with it

and that problem sits between the wheel and the seat

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 4:36 pm 

the horn???

i fix that already man!

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 5:52 pm 

idlemind wrote:

Ronald, he talking like his car fast . . .

ronsin1 wrote:
nah the man is ah seasoned dexer I now starting out

I ent dex in 2+ years eh, all kinda thing happen in that time

but i willing to challenge anybody, I driving the K74 though . . .

the thing i found in my coolant bottle really weird, it has teh texture of skin, but it softer

wonder if a frog got in there and boiled down :?:

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

illumin@ti
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 6:28 pm 

i can deduce from ur pics venum that the previous owner had a horna woman in singapor somewhere and he also used sheep skin condoms..... got in a pinch and dumped them in the overflow bottle.... it saved his life ,, :lol: :lol:

P3UNG
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 8:06 pm 

LOLOLOL! :shock: :lol: whey boy illumin@ti ....that i never saw comin, hmmm!

anyways guys..venum @rt ronsin1 idlemind and to everyone else...when is the nex dex? :roll:

keepin' it simple, stock n swanky ;)

 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 8:20 pm 

next Dex is May 3rd 2009 hopefully by then I will decide if I putting the new transmission fluid or the original SPIII cuz up to know I have not gotten soild information on the DiaQueen J1 CVTF

idlemind
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 8:21 pm 

P3UNG, its May 3rd at ARC carpark

on another note venum, how u manage to see that in the bottle?

sheit like that looking like it will crawl away into the bushes and come back as Venom one day...no pun intended.

venum
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 12, 2009 9:22 pm 

ronsin1 wrote:
up to know I have not gotten soild information on the DiaQueen J1 CVTF

if you do not get the info, err on teh side of caution - SPIII fuh it

I changing engine oil and tranny fluid @ 25,000km, when teh warranty up

Idle, i was doing my routine check when I found it

I opened teh coolan bottle and removed the coolant dipstick - it was stuck onto teh bottom of the dipstick - it just came out attached to teh dipstick

n@ti
- not sure where u pulled that explanation from eh, but it definately seems plausible

'Venum spec'-ing the K74

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5562 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43 ... 186  Next