transmission slippin need help.

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

r_4sr

transmission slippin need help.

Postby r_4sr » October 1st, 2006, 9:37 pm

does anyone know any good places where i can get my transmission repaired..its from a 2002 civic CVT..

Xman

Postby Xman » October 2nd, 2006, 11:40 am

Could try Chaguanas Auto Supplies they are tranny specialist.............

So you mashing and going nowhere.........whats the symptoms?

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » October 2nd, 2006, 9:53 pm

it slippin wen i takng of from a complete stop.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 2nd, 2006, 11:08 pm

what tranny oil you using? and when last you change your oil? (i know that the CVT supposed to slip a bit when taking off from a stop... is that what you experiencing or is it worse?)

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » October 3rd, 2006, 8:20 am

that is good idea try changing the oil first and see what happens....(juss a thought)

Postby De Dragon » October 3rd, 2006, 11:06 pm

(i know that the CVT supposed to slip a bit when taking off from a stop...

Really! Can anyone confirm this?

Postby 3stagevtec » October 4th, 2006, 1:07 pm

De Dragon wrote:Really! Can anyone confirm this?

yeah, it slips a bit (the viscous clutch) when taking off from a stop. It is much more noticable when moving off from a standstill on a hill...

kezay

Postby kezay » October 4th, 2006, 1:19 pm

When yuh ready I have a Transmission for sale.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » October 4th, 2006, 11:01 pm

not meaning to hijack but i mashing and not going anywhere. das my problem

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » October 5th, 2006, 8:24 pm

nah boy it slippin rell bad wen i taking of from a complete stop! yeh kezay i will check u wen i ready

W2J

Postby W2J » October 5th, 2006, 9:27 pm

try 2 cap full of brake fluid in it.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 5th, 2006, 11:10 pm

W2J wrote:try 2 cap full of brake fluid in it.

huh??? :?

can you explain?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 6th, 2006, 4:01 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

can you explain?

brakes fluid will soften up the seals allowing them to SEAL properly.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » October 7th, 2006, 2:54 pm

u sure?????

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » October 7th, 2006, 11:16 pm

W2J wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

can you explain?

wow never heard that one before does that work?

imemark

Postby imemark » October 10th, 2006, 10:13 pm

sureee.......???????????

Neil26

2001 civic tranny

Postby Neil26 » October 13th, 2006, 10:29 am

its a cvt transmission ,i dont think u should get slippage.low indication light is taking a few minutes to light on the instrument panel. have any idea about it. I climb a hill and when i reah on top of the hill my "d" light starts to blink. When i switched of, it resets.

Civic Dude

Postby Civic Dude » October 17th, 2006, 9:43 am

One of my co-workers repaired his tranny ( 2002 model ) at Chaguanas Auto. He said that it cost him approx 9 F***ing Grand !
He said that his car just stop moving suddenly . They told him that the clutches wre bad

10-01

Postby 10-01 » October 19th, 2006, 6:22 pm

W2J wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

can you explain?

i heard my uncle say this once i thought he was insane but i guess not

Return to “HONDA”