K series vs B series

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Re: K series vs B series

Postby X2 » September 29th, 2015, 8:32 pm

woiii.... a lil bump and Mr. 2.0 shows up from left field !

Advent

Postby Advent » September 30th, 2015, 9:47 am

X2 wrote:woiii.... a lil bump and Mr. 2.0 shows up from left field !

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 30th, 2015, 1:15 pm

So X2, whats in the making pal.....................its been a looooooong time.

Postby X2 » October 1st, 2015, 12:35 am

I've had a bad year meng... plenty parts on the floor and no time to tinker. I never decided to go K20... still running the phenom B18... killing transmissions. Hope to run the Clone one more time at drags next month before I graft on some insta-boost.

Where you been ? bought a Odyssey orrr ?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 1st, 2015, 7:54 am

X2 wrote:I've had a bad year meng... plenty parts on the floor and no time to tinker. I never decided to go K20... still running the phenom B18... killing transmissions. Hope to run the Clone one more time at drags next month before I graft on some insta-boost.

OK cool.................. work have me busy all over the place.
Nah bought ah PRIUS on 22's cause i am trying to go green :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Going a different way of speed............ on the water!!!!
(well i should say gone back actually)

Advent

Postby Advent » October 1st, 2015, 12:18 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
X2 wrote:I've had a bad year meng... plenty parts on the floor and no time to tinker. I never decided to go K20... still running the phenom B18... killing transmissions. Hope to run the Clone one more time at drags next month before I graft on some insta-boost.

OK cool.................. work have me busy all over the place.
Nah bought ah PRIUS on 22's cause i am trying to go green :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Going a different way of speed............ on the water!!!!
(well i should say gone back actually)

lol what boat you looking at ?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 1st, 2015, 3:38 pm

I know this is not the forum but i into sailboats. I was into the powerboats also but thats no fun. The big sailboats now.
Before i used to sail dingies and then had a 16 and a 20 foot catamaran. Did 20 knots on a Tornado catamaran once. Its actually the same type used in the olympics.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 1st, 2015, 10:37 pm

Just had to post this........I know it may be old news but its still a civic

http://www.roadandtrack.com/new-cars/fi ... rst-drive/

Postby X2 » October 4th, 2015, 3:33 am

Just don't have the time for a boat, barely so for the car ! We had an older 43' beneteau for a while, it was fun but needed a/c bad, bad.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 4th, 2015, 12:28 pm

X2 wrote:Just don't have the time for a boat, barely so for the car ! We had an older 43' beneteau for a while, it was fun but needed a/c bad, bad.

Actually its a newer model Beneteau I am looking at now..................... But I still prefer my multihull. Still looking

Advent

Postby Advent » October 5th, 2015, 3:02 pm

ahh, alright guys cool

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 5th, 2015, 6:26 pm

Advent wrote:ahh, alright guys cool

something wrong advent?

Advent

Postby Advent » October 6th, 2015, 9:45 am

HondaB20B wrote:
Advent wrote:ahh, alright guys cool

something wrong advent?

yeah, i want a boat too lol, went down d islands for the first time, was so peaceful, jump on yuh boat and put some music on and chill out at sea :)

Postby X2 » October 6th, 2015, 11:48 pm

Advent... it always seems like a chill scene from the outside and sometimes it is... but boat ownership is another story. You need to LOVE it to reap the benefits of the investment of time, money, patience (and heartache)... much like owning a project car but times 20. Renting a boat on the odd weekend is way more cost effective for the holiday lime... which saves money for... racecars.

But back to business... HondaB20B... it seems we have a track to race... coming back to the scene anytime soon ?

Advent

Postby Advent » October 7th, 2015, 3:36 pm

X2 wrote:Advent... it always seems like a chill scene from the outside and sometimes it is... but boat ownership is another story. You need to LOVE it to reap the benefits of the investment of time, money, patience (and heartache)... much like owning a project car but times 20. Renting a boat on the odd weekend is way more cost effective for the holiday lime... which saves money for... racecars.

But back to business... HondaB20B... it seems we have a track to race... coming back to the scene anytime soon ?

X2 good info thanks, i guess i dreaming yes lol. i wanted to turbo my b20vtec and rebuild the auto tranny ( not into manuals :shock: ) then plans changed :|

Postby 3stagevtec » June 30th, 2016, 10:31 pm

K series

B Series

Return to “HONDA”