K series vs B series

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 16th, 2007, 12:21 am

In the wet here , but you get the general idea ....

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/82dKc74MwEY" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

paz

Postby paz » July 16th, 2007, 1:32 am

^^^ that is a prime example of y i would never let yancy near my putput civic ....and please dont tell me bout his ,supra,s14,civic or the evo ,big turbo,plenty boost and endless NOS ....

paz

Postby paz » July 16th, 2007, 1:35 am

SR wrote:b series na high 13's
k series na low 13's

both with traction issues especially the k series

times done locally at wallerfield

was this the red eg6 hatch with the crvtec .that car was mean

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » July 16th, 2007, 7:14 am

i think dat eg wit the K in it, is a fully gutted civic, it has itb's, headers & full management, and the crvtec eg was a mild built engine, running a vafc and is a street car.....

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2007, 9:27 am

i now see d video

wtf goin on wit dat yellow itr?? :?

man boosted an run 17 secs!

WDMC :!: :evil:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 16th, 2007, 10:18 am

^^^sry jus proves tha its shitty!

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2007, 10:24 am

run me an tell me dat nah :|

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 16th, 2007, 11:50 am

honda hoe wrote:i now see d video

wtf goin on wit dat yellow itr?? :?

man boosted an run 17 secs!

WDMC :!: :evil:

bad tune + no traction

3rd + gear the car pulls...HARD.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 16th, 2007, 1:11 pm

honda hoe wrote:run me an tell me dat nah :|

nah :lol: Sh!t does stain..i eh want it 2 mess up my paint..

j/k

so which one takes boost better B series or K series...so far i notice the K series is way more expensive to boost, maybe due to the fact that its new...but still the K series engines seems very complicated.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 16th, 2007, 1:53 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:
honda hoe wrote:run me an tell me dat nah :|

nah :lol: Sh!t does stain..i eh want it 2 mess up my paint..

j/k

so which one takes boost better B series or K series...so far i notice the K series is way more expensive to boost, maybe due to the fact that its new...but still the K series engines seems very complicated.

YOU NEED TO STOP JUST HEARING THIS AND THATT AND TALKIN...GET YUH FACTS AND DEN TALK....yea the car didnt perform as expected but im sure it cuda school u neday....

Postby X2 » July 16th, 2007, 1:59 pm

B's are still making more power in the pro circuit I believe. K series make serious power, but they are still on a sorta learning curve. Eventually, the K will rule outright. They do on the street....most of the time if the tuner knows wtf they are doing.

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2007, 2:52 pm

Aaron 2NR, stop lettin jj16 fret yuh...

we all know he is a fairy

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 16th, 2007, 3:05 pm

he's not...seems to have an identity crisis...lol...yet sayin honda is sheit but always in da forum.. :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2007, 3:13 pm

he's not a fairy? :|

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 16th, 2007, 3:14 pm

i was talkin about frettin me...

Postby honda hoe » July 16th, 2007, 3:19 pm

oh ok

Postby honda hoe » July 18th, 2007, 9:23 pm

kinda off topic... but is anybody impressed by h22's?

k20rDC

Postby k20rDC » July 18th, 2007, 11:04 pm

I see you all still on this topic.... well here is some info.

I ran both B18C and K20 and I am 100% sold on K-series. Why??

Engineering and first hand experience. K is KING!

K-Series Block

If you have seen the design of the b-series block, one can clearly see that the above photo is superior.

Note: You cannot gauge the two motors if the other conditions are different.

Basically, you need the same chassis, mods, weight with driver and 2 motors (K20 vs B18c) to draw a conclusion.

I beat stock WRX STI with my K20 DC2 (212hp), while my B18c EK9 could not come close to keeping up....

hummm... DC2 = heavier car, 2.0L vs 1.8L, VTC > no VTC

It's not hard guys.. do the maths

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 19th, 2007, 9:11 am

type_r_teggy wrote:i think dat eg wit the K in it, is a fully gutted civic, it has itb's, headers & full management, and the crvtec eg was a mild built engine, running a vafc and is a street car.....

Teggy when the k powered eg6 ran at wallerfield, it had the full interior. Me and X2 was trying to convince de man to trade for ours. :) Imagine if it was fully gutted how it would run. Can we say 12s.

Right now in NHRA street class(with power adders) on average the Bs are on top. But there is an Integra with a K that is stepping up the ante. He ran 160+ mph during eliminations at one meet.

And in the street stock class (no power adders) is ruled by a K powered ek hatch.

Eventually I can see the Ks taking over completely. But they are still in the teething stages.

Postby SR » July 19th, 2007, 10:14 am

on topof which parts are still quite more expensive than those for the b series due to avialability etc

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » July 21st, 2007, 11:29 pm

consider the amt of R&D...time money etc that went into the B-series....time and progress work hand in hand....Obviously the K will make it's benchmark in times to come...it's just takes the guinea pigs with the dough to throw around :lol: wait and see

still on a B-series beat until proven differently :twisted:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 23rd, 2007, 3:47 pm

K vs B
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/v6n1nSjDw4Y" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="350"> </embed>

Postby SR » July 23rd, 2007, 5:18 pm

look wah u gone an find now :roll:

Postby X2 » July 23rd, 2007, 5:33 pm

pornstar4777 wrote:consider the amt of R&D...time money etc that went into the B-series....time and progress work hand in hand....Obviously the K will make it's benchmark in times to come...it's just takes the guinea pigs with the dough to throw around :lol: wait and see

still on a B-series beat until proven differently :twisted:

Where u think they GOT all the R&D they put into the K series ? 10+ years of the B on the market is exactly HOW the K came about.

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 23rd, 2007, 5:58 pm

SR wrote:look wah u gone an find now :roll:

Better late than never

Postby SR » July 23rd, 2007, 6:01 pm

should i even say

where's the proof with all dem NA sr20

listen carefully and you will hear the times on both cars

no need to pull out time slips

after that run i told kezay he was launching too hard
he lost that race in the 1st 60ft due to me having less traction issues than him

i usualy spin the entire of 1st gear take a look of all the vids posted on my car running and you will see the same thing
serious traction issues

and if mines was bad
kezays was worse

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 23rd, 2007, 6:27 pm

should i even say

where's the proof with all dem NA sr20

proof of what exactly? cause i post 2 modified hatch that collect pong already from a n/a sr....only have one more to upload

listen carefully and you will hear the times on both cars

yuh cyah say thanks self? *shrugs*

Postby SR » July 23rd, 2007, 7:47 pm

THANKS BLUE ICE

need to get a copy of that and the rest of vids to keep in meh archives

as it seems the car will probably never run again

post dem vids wit you kickin som bseries as well nah

oh gorm man doh friad

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » July 23rd, 2007, 8:21 pm

post dem vids wit you kickin som bseries as well nah

oh gorm man doh friad

Me vs F1 with some goodies ....
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/AMx7Eb8DVw8" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

Me vs Dondie with some kinda brain that makin d man swing 9500
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0opAtXgQt80" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>

have one with a type R ....which is real kix ....posting that later

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 24th, 2007, 12:29 am

Mines could swing there to but its a waste of time.

Return to “HONDA”