K series vs B series

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 16th, 2007, 4:17 pm

Thus the B18 wins..............until someone can find a cheaper way to boost the K20s hp.

See, that's part of the matter right there. It's CHEAPER with the B18 for the same end result. Unless you just want to go with the Bling of sayin 'I have a k20, Integra, bla bla bla'.

The fact is the B18 is more tunable and affordable right now!

Peace Out! :twisted:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 16th, 2007, 5:41 pm

b18c5 best engine ever made

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 16th, 2007, 8:11 pm

^^^no 4g63T was the best engine ever made..

the b18c5 is the best honda engine every made prob.:lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 16th, 2007, 8:39 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote:^^^no 4g63T was the best engine ever made..

the b18c5 is the best honda engine every made prob.:lol:

k20rDC

Postby k20rDC » May 16th, 2007, 8:58 pm

Gallardo wrote:Thus the B18 wins..............until someone can find a cheaper way to boost the K20s hp.

See, that's part of the matter right there. It's CHEAPER with the B18 for the same end result. Unless you just want to go with the Bling of sayin 'I have a k20, Integra, bla bla bla'.

The only word i agree with here is affordable..... Yes Bseries is more affordable.

K20 is by far the ultimate powerplant. Try boosting 22lbs making 550+ whp on a Bseries with stock sleeves. One word... KABooM!!

I have see 589whp on stock K20, stock internals and sleeves.

bullet

Postby bullet » May 16th, 2007, 10:23 pm

you know that at one point in time the cortina ghia was considered the ultimate so b18 guys hold on for as long as you can.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 16th, 2007, 10:59 pm

^ ^ ^ Lol preach it bullet.

F1

Postby F1 » July 13th, 2007, 3:32 pm

honda hoe wrote:my 2 cents...

the K series is newer therefore it is OBVIOUS dat its gonna be more expensive... so are the parts for it. from an engineering perspective it seems to be better designed dan the B series. however, since the B series is older it is a lot cheaper to buy and to tune. so dat it is very realisitic to spend less money on a B dat will tap up a K. however they are both GREAT engines an u can't go wrong wit either one. personally if i had a money tree like type r teggy i'd buy a K series too :mrgreen:

^^^ Hoe show me how to plant and grow this money tree nah.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

F1

Postby F1 » July 13th, 2007, 4:52 pm

lets keep the constructive arguments coming with the B VS K... learning a lot of info on the two engines...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 13th, 2007, 7:37 pm

well i know for a fact that when i run shell shok, it looked like i threw in reverse

daz one K that wukkin :lol:

F1

Postby F1 » July 13th, 2007, 8:02 pm

^^^ you ever race kezay? How shok car compares to kezay?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 13th, 2007, 9:22 pm

read me earlier post man! never raced kezay on the 1/4 tho...

but kezay against shok?

BAWHAHAHAAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHA :lol: :lol:

Postby honda hoe » July 14th, 2007, 12:54 am

oh lawd it start back :lol: :lol:

kezay

Postby kezay » July 14th, 2007, 1:46 am

Shok and I did run and we pulled dead even on all three runs.... :oops: A lot of tuners was present for that run....

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 14th, 2007, 7:25 am

dead even huh

rightttt

Postby honda hoe » July 14th, 2007, 4:50 pm

now hear dis..... all dis gun talk bout b series is d shiznit...

why is it dat HondaB20B, who "supposedly" have d baddest B there is, crvtec wit fully built head an block, hondata ecu an all kinda simi-dimi braksin from runnin me in my bone stock dc5? pussi :fist:

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » July 14th, 2007, 6:30 pm

stephanweaver wrote:well i know for a fact that when i run shell shok, it looked like i threw in reverse

daz one K that wukkin :lol:

Shok's car runs excellent on slicks. On street tyres he is on par with Kezay.

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 14th, 2007, 8:24 pm

:shock: kezay and shok run and kezay keep up!! i din even knwo when that happen...when did it happen??

**no disrespect kezay** but by far shok car is way better than kezay's..but kezay's car is more of a project and i respect that..its not jus 2 pelt in an engine and say you fast, kezay actually did tons of work in his engine...so even though he might not always be faster or better than a typeR k20 in a civic he still have it better off in terms of work done and knowledge gained.

but all in all at the end...kezay car does run and shok car does run.

and well yea b18c badda than k20 :lol:
:twisted:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 14th, 2007, 8:37 pm

jasonsjohn16 wrote::shock: kezay and shok run and kezay keep up!! i din even knwo when that happen...when did it happen??

**no disrespect kezay** but by far shok car is way better than kezay's..but kezay's car is more of a project and i respect that..its not jus 2 pelt in an engine and say you fast, kezay actually did tons of work in his engine...so even though he might not always be faster or better than a typeR k20 in a civic he still have it better off in terms of work done and knowledge gained.

but all in all at the end...kezay car does run and shok car does run.

and well yea b18c badda than k20 :lol:
:twisted:

yeah no disrespect kezay but i say the same thing as jason...

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 14th, 2007, 9:24 pm

and all in all..i still fine honda hoe b18 use to pull better than he k20...sorry

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » July 14th, 2007, 9:37 pm

Imagine if he puts the K20 in the civic :wink: :wink:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 14th, 2007, 10:05 pm

honda hoe wrote:.why is it dat HondaB20B, who "supposedly" have d baddest B there is, crvtec wit fully built head an block, hondata ecu an all kinda simi-dimi braksin from runnin me in my bone stock dc5? pussi :fist:

maybe because BASKET DONT HOLD WATER 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

F1

Postby F1 » July 14th, 2007, 10:14 pm

honda hoe wrote:now hear dis..... all dis gun talk bout b series is d shiznit...

why is it dat HondaB20B, who "supposedly" have d baddest B there is, crvtec wit fully built head an block, hondata ecu an all kinda simi-dimi braksin from runnin me in my bone stock dc5? pussi :fist:

thats a good race hoe... a 2.0l b series with vtec VS 2.0l K series with ivtec...and doh come with no a$$niss about hondab20b having a fully worked head becuz to my knowledge a dc5 head comes ported and polished on both intake and exhaust sides.. the throttle body opening is ported and polished in addition to which the combustion chamber modified to a 3 angle job... then it has modifed cams and cam gears not forgetting to mention high compression pistons...it may be a factory stock car but it is race bred...

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » July 14th, 2007, 10:33 pm

WHY DEM "K" MEN HAVE ALL DIS HATE NOW :( :( :( :? :? :?

paz

Postby paz » July 14th, 2007, 10:52 pm

k20rDC wrote:
Gallardo wrote:Thus the B18 wins..............until someone can find a cheaper way to boost the K20s hp.

The only word i agree with here is affordable..... Yes Bseries is more affordable.

K20 is by far the ultimate powerplant. Try boosting 22lbs making 550+ whp on a Bseries with stock sleeves. One word... KABooM!!

I have see 589whp on stock K20, stock internals and sleeves.

pardna this has been done and also with a dseries
keep in mind any stock honda engine at 500+whp aint going to last long ...
not only is the bseries more affordable but it has more aftermarket suport..for now the b series is the engine of choice...but k series is becoming the way to go ...give it 2 year again in the states and japan .and a further 3 year in trinidad ...b for now and k for the future.

as it is right now in trinidad ..we can have our b versus k battles ..there are more than one series locally that can hold its own against the kseries ..talk done

Postby honda hoe » July 14th, 2007, 11:07 pm

jasonsjohn16, why are u in d honda forum? :roll: :roll:

F1, i not gonna make no excuses... if d man beat me i go take my lix like a man

paz, Bseries engines are great... but d ONLY advantage it has over the K is lower price

Postby honda hoe » July 14th, 2007, 11:09 pm

HondaB20B wrote:BASKET DONT HOLD WATER 8-) 8-) 8-) 8-)

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 15th, 2007, 12:00 am

honda hoe wrote:jasonsjohn16, why are u in d honda forum? :roll: :roll:

paz, Bseries engines are great... but d ONLY advantage it has over the K is lower price

doh forget it have more aftermarket support.
as well as it much easier to get...

i hear when u need a gearbox, u have to buy a whole engine! to get it

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » July 15th, 2007, 2:28 am

honda hoe wrote:jasonsjohn16, why are u in d honda forum? :roll: :roll:

honda hoe..buh why u always on the nissan forum, u was in subie thread, mitsu forum?? so plz..take uh tiume..and maybe iz cause i have indian i in dis forum :lol:

Postby honda hoe » July 15th, 2007, 3:16 am

ok ok....

so far d only B wit d balls to run a K is playaz97

dats d white 4 door "Type R" SiR wit recaros an real mods swingin 9500rpm

give my stock dc5 a good run an only get half a car length lix

well done!

as for HondaB20B, Cleriq, an F1........

STEUPS

:evil: :evil: :evil: