Knock Sensor

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

ramafingers1

Knock Sensor

Postby ramafingers1 » May 2nd, 2004, 3:38 pm

what problems can you have when you run an engine with a damaged knock sensor????????? Check light keep coming on for it :x :x

Postby Dave » May 3rd, 2004, 7:17 am

th engine just won't retard timing when it hears an ignition ping, and if it does have a ping, it would eventually damage the engine

ramafingers1

Postby ramafingers1 » May 3rd, 2004, 7:31 am

hey Zort, THANKS :D :D

ZORT

Postby ZORT » May 3rd, 2004, 7:42 am

hey Zort, THANKS

For what that was Dave man:) any-e-way i guess you will be retarding a bit right..

zort

ramafingers1

Postby ramafingers1 » May 3rd, 2004, 7:47 am

SORRY :( , thanks anyway Dave :D :D Will have to try to go to the bamboo an see if i get one today hopefully!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Dave » May 3rd, 2004, 7:50 am

Zort would have said the same, ah hope I right :roll:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 3rd, 2004, 1:00 pm

problem number two.... full vtec nonexistent while that isnt working

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » May 5th, 2004, 5:44 am

take it out, your car will run faster :mrgreen:

just kidding..well not really but if you don't know how to manage your rpms your engine will get 0wn3d right quick.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 5th, 2004, 1:18 pm

^^ I like his answer LOL..

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Re: Knock Sensor

Postby 996vtwin » May 6th, 2004, 1:36 am

ramafingers1 wrote:what problems can you have when you run an engine with a damaged knock sensor????????? Check light keep coming on for it :x :x

WHat yuh changing dat knock sensor for yuh fraid you grenade dat ting yuh driving ??? I see you were trash talking my car in another post ....fix yuh little knock sensor quick so I could bust yur ass up. Like I said name your time and place.

ramafingers1

Postby ramafingers1 » May 6th, 2004, 8:48 am

I NEVER CALL NO NAME BOSS, but, if was you dat get dat liks from yancy HA HA HA HA :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

ramafingers1

Postby ramafingers1 » May 6th, 2004, 10:16 am

HA :D

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » May 6th, 2004, 1:56 pm

Like I said ask Yancy who got lix you idiot! And stop talking and lets make a race out of this big talker....or are you only full of $hit.

Postby Dave » May 6th, 2004, 2:26 pm

I think the later Vtwin

Wizard

Postby Wizard » May 6th, 2004, 2:50 pm

jed, the knock sensor going bad will cause the engine to retard base timing.

and you should be seeing vtec if dat is the case, as far as I remember, bad KS=limp mode.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 6th, 2004, 3:54 pm

^ you left out the word NOT... but yeah I posted that up earlier, only the mechanical action takes place not the full VTEC

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 6th, 2004, 3:55 pm

996vtwin wrote:Like I said ask Yancy who got lix you idiot! And stop talking and lets make a race out of this big talker....or are you only full of $hit.

Little children G.. he prob driving a bicycle like TurboT

Postby Dave » May 6th, 2004, 3:56 pm

ah hear is buspass he using dirty :lol:

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » May 6th, 2004, 6:07 pm

fyi: some sr20det drivers remove their knock sensors in order to get faster timing and it does work but as i said before if you dont know how to drive or if your engine isnt in the best condition, IT WILL BE 0WNED HARDK0RE.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » May 6th, 2004, 6:35 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
996vtwin wrote:Like I said ask Yancy who got lix you idiot! And stop talking and lets make a race out of this big talker....or are you only full of $hit.

I shouldnt have gotten angry.....the guy was hanging off Yancy's nuts. Im sure Yancy wouldnt care too much for this kind of fan support. :?

Postby AllTrac » May 6th, 2004, 8:15 pm

996vtwin wrote:the guy was hanging off Yancy's nuts.

roflmao! :lol: :lol: :lol: :arrow: :arrow: :? :? now theres a mental picture i could do without :? :? :lol:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 6th, 2004, 9:07 pm

Wolfie wrote:fyi: some sr20det drivers remove their knock sensors in order to get faster timing and it does work but as i said before if you dont know how to drive or if your engine isnt in the best condition, IT WILL BE 0WNED HARDK0RE.

this doesnt work on Honda's....ecu issues.

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » May 6th, 2004, 9:33 pm

Some say that the knock detected in an engine could be mistaken resulting in a reduction in timing. Most serious race cars that I know of dont use them.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 6th, 2004, 9:52 pm

^^ J&S dual knock sensor... yes sir.... :mrgreen:

paz

Postby paz » May 9th, 2004, 1:28 pm

what's d price on the sensor ?

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 9th, 2004, 3:42 pm

^^ which one...

Postby AllTrac » May 9th, 2004, 6:03 pm

Dirty Face wrote:^^ J&S dual knock sensor... yes sir.... :mrgreen:

dirty, i think those JS systems respond differently to differnt engine setup, let me shar my experiences with it, i bought one of Aaron @ ATS racing, at the time i had forged 20over pistons in my engine, now you know there is slight knock associated with forged on start up and sometimes while running, due to that the J&S kept pulling back timing causing the car to run crappy, so i sold it to an owner with a stock MR2, just some bpu's, he used it and up to now it works fine, it does everything as advertised, i also chatted with some of my friends who used it and said sometimes their exhaust note would cause the J&S to retard timing, ofcourse their engines where modded and revved higher, some dont even encounter the problem, so i think it really differes to each individual setup.
But for me i had to sell mines

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 9th, 2004, 8:59 pm

^^^ you can adjust the sensitivity you know.... so that the slight knock doesnt trigger the retard....

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » May 9th, 2004, 10:08 pm

Dirty Face wrote:
996vtwin wrote:
Like I said ask Yancy who got lix you idiot! And stop talking and lets make a race out of this big talker....or are you only full of $hit.

I shouldnt have gotten angry.....the guy was hanging off Yancy's nuts. Im sure Yancy wouldnt care too much for this kind of fan support.

well i hear from a little birdy that a certain b14 saying he beating people and is not true :P :fist: don't know for sure cause i was never there at the finish........ but he car wokkin but i doubt he runnin gerrard :roll: :mrgreen:

paz

Postby paz » May 10th, 2004, 12:14 am

paz wrote:what's d price on the sensor ?

sorry i meant the oem sensor

Return to “HONDA”