B16a2 or B18c1 complete

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

DrunkenMaster16

B16a2 or B18c1 complete

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 5th, 2004, 4:03 pm

anyone know who might be sellin these and a price? :oops:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 5th, 2004, 4:58 pm

u want gear box 2?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 5th, 2004, 6:20 pm

yup complete and ecu :oops:

paz

Postby paz » July 6th, 2004, 1:04 am

wha happen like yuh going NA

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 6th, 2004, 1:29 am

lol NA if I can get a engine for 6 - 12 months then boostin it :mrgreen:

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 6th, 2004, 1:43 am

engine tranny ecu axles and shift linkage and ECU... how much you paying? 18 K TT? b16 A2 too...

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » July 6th, 2004, 7:06 am

5 Psi not giving you the performance you need eh ? heh heh heh !!!!!

Postby X2 » July 6th, 2004, 12:49 pm

18k ?? damn... I hope das not the local price jed.... : :?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 6th, 2004, 3:42 pm

18 K :? i got a different price Idea from hondaho :shock:

Postby SR » July 6th, 2004, 3:45 pm

uhm 18k is around the price to expect to pay for one in good condition with harness axels and ecu

Postby crazybalhead » July 6th, 2004, 5:16 pm

Doh lie nah SR, 18K!!????

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Better he organise the internals on the D15 adn tun up de booose!!

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 6th, 2004, 5:20 pm

^^ thats what I thought..SR

I talking axles, ecu, shift linkage, motor, tranny, ecu, harness, etc.. SHIPPED...!In fact the block has less than 20 K miles it sat in my boy's shed for like 2 years and it was taken out of a 2000 Si , tranny is also 2000 Si, jdm b16 head with GSR cams also plus a MUGEN chipped ECU. Additionally Ill guarantee this to a near perfect compression test..... LET ME SEE THE BAMBOO BOYS SELL YOU THIS with those things, in that condition, with the Guaranteeee, for that Price..remeber what you get from Japan was ABUSED by some kid over there.. also I sure it AINT no 2000....Time to decide if yuh serious boy... :wink:

Postby SR » July 6th, 2004, 10:56 pm

i eh kow why dem fella does keep forgetting all the small parts to go with the engine
when yuh buyin ah engine an d man say complete how complete is complete
if not check autonation they have a customer with a single cam turbo that runs low 15's to high 14's COMPLETE engine gearbox ecu axels harness $9,500
black big headlight hatch wins 15 sec at drag

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 7th, 2004, 12:59 am

the man have a single cam turbo NOW..!

Postby X2 » July 7th, 2004, 11:40 am

How dat guarantee working across the ocean dey ?

Those JDM engines we get often come with alot of aftermarket crap on them, even ecu's....

But I know I can get b16's in miami for USD $1200 complete, harness, ecu, axles, engine, tranny, mounts, shiftlinkage, shifter. And it's about $600 to ship... that's only $11340.00 Where dat $18k coming from ?

As far as building up the 1.5 for more boost... I say... why ? The 1.5 is a weak starting point. He prolly won't see 200whp even with major boost (say 15psi) unless he upgrades the turbo, manifold and intercooler ONTOP of upgrading the internals. He will easily surpass $10k TT and hit a glass ceiling in the process. I mean if it were a 1.6L sohc OR if he could afford to sleeve it (1.5)... sure... but otherwise, new pistons/rods and the turbo parts to match... it would be worth the money to go b16 and start modding from there.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 7th, 2004, 12:58 pm

X2 wrote:How dat guarantee working across the ocean dey ?

Those JDM engines we get often come with alot of aftermarket crap on them, even ecu's....

But I know I can get b16's in miami for USD $1200 complete, harness, ecu, axles, engine, tranny, mounts, shiftlinkage, shifter. And it's about $600 to ship... that's only $11340.00 Where dat $18k coming from ?

Things change boy X

X you can probably NOT get a b16 with a HYDRAULIC TRANNY for that price anymore boy X, sheit is hectic, you can barely get a B16 with a CABLE tranny for that price.. IN FACT YOU TELL ME WHO TO CALL FOR THE 1200 COMPLETE SWAPS and Ill send you a free $100.. (hydro eh..) YOu lucky if you get a HOT b16 swap at that price!!!!

Even find me someone with 1200 CABLE swaps and Ill be singing your praises...

and like I said this isnt JApan USED and ABUSED its a 2000 engine with less than 20 K.. might even be 15K.. as for the guarantee Ill hold to it, its my word thats how itll work from across the ocean, Im not a stranger to Trinituner.. ask DRY I guaranteed him on a part and it worked out well...

paz

Postby paz » July 8th, 2004, 11:15 pm

18k for ah engine wta .. 8 k for b16a2 complete ...probaly get one for 7000 k and 12 000 for b18c1 complete ...dont pay anything more unless yuh getting warranty and yuh know what kinda milege on the engine ....hear what to do wait buy a b16a1 for piper price and rebuild the damn ting

hilux junkie

Postby hilux junkie » July 8th, 2004, 11:24 pm

drunken why yuh doh change to manual and prob go internal then yuh could hit a lil nitrous look a perfect example ANP civic (blue) is a d15b he runnin in that

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » July 9th, 2004, 12:39 am

paz wrote:18k for ah engine wta .. 8 k for b16a2 complete ...probaly get one for 7000 k and 12 000 for b18c1 complete ...dont pay anything more unless yuh getting warranty and yuh know what kinda milege on the engine ....hear what to do wait buy a b16a1 for piper price and rebuild the damn ting

this includes tranny shift linkage axles harness and ECu??? ANd HYDRO tranny to boot eh.... :roll:

side note PAZ find me some complete B16a2 for that price nah, I go buy ALLL and give you a 100 TT cut cuz I knwo even with shipping I could make a profit in them here in US....

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » July 9th, 2004, 4:14 am

civic boy wrote:drunken why yuh doh change to manual and prob go internal then yuh could hit a lil nitrous look a perfect example ANP civic (blue) is a d15b he runnin in that

I was running 5 psi b4 but the turbo need to be repaired also minor mods then ill be boostin 10 psi safe in an auto D15z4. My thing is I want something that I can drive with less issues and with a gearbox also alil more power would be nice but im considering some other options might sell the civic after fixing back up the turbo and getting it working how Id like ( 10 psi, fix the few scratchs and repaint it) then sell the car and go AWD.

paz

Postby paz » July 9th, 2004, 3:42 pm

i always say if i leave honda i going nissan

Z Tourer vtec

Postby Z Tourer vtec » August 3rd, 2004, 5:59 pm

paz wrote:18k for ah engine wta .. 8 k for b16a2 complete ...probaly get one for 7000 k and 12 000 for b18c1 complete ...dont pay anything more unless yuh getting warranty and yuh know what kinda milege on the engine ....hear what to do wait buy a b16a1 for piper price and rebuild the damn ting

Hook meh up nah paz? Ah still have yuh rims eh....where the other two?
Yuh selling them....lemme know.

Postby X2 » August 3rd, 2004, 7:38 pm

[quote="Dirty Face"]
X you can probably NOT get a b16 with a HYDRAULIC TRANNY for that price anymore boy X, sheit is hectic, you can barely get a B16 with a CABLE tranny for that price.. IN FACT YOU TELL ME WHO TO CALL FOR THE 1200 COMPLETE SWAPS and Ill send you a free $100.. (hydro eh..) quote]

Lol... yeah...price went up some in the last couple years (ent wanted a b16 in ages...lol) But I still found 3 sources with complete hydro b16's for under $2k.... ah would tell yuh where... but I realize dat $100 yuh offering is TT :shock: :? :lol:

Anyway... prices on the tranny has gone up more than the complete swap.... either way... what a rip... +/- $1800 for a 1.6L :(

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » August 3rd, 2004, 9:37 pm

TOLD you

DRUNKEN if you still want an engine/tranny setup I have a B18c1... again complete... same 18 K ..

paz

Postby paz » August 3rd, 2004, 11:12 pm

happen to come across a ctr front cut complete even with the seats for 12 k...and it gone already also ab16a2 engine alone 4k ..gsr engine tranny ecu and harness 12k ..jus look round fellas ..if yuh see something yuh like and yuh find it a little too expensive ..let yuh mechanic go down espeacially if he accustom dealing with them bamboo fellas ...

the front cut and gsr gone i not sure if the b16a still lying around ..

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » August 4th, 2004, 7:36 am

Dirty Face, How much did you say again ? :)

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 4th, 2004, 9:56 am

I think he said 18 K

I may have found a B16a2 with some mods for 8 K also might get sir brakes and suspention so ill be checkin that out :wink:

paz

Postby paz » August 4th, 2004, 12:40 pm

dirty bout the complete set up ..wouldnt he have to get a jdm wiring harness

Postby X2 » August 4th, 2004, 3:28 pm

Paz, engine harness is the same for the same gen car.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » August 4th, 2004, 5:06 pm

^ answered...

Return to “HONDA”