ek3 civic RPM problem ....need help asap.......

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

P.B.k

ek3 civic RPM problem ....need help asap.......

Postby P.B.k » October 22nd, 2010, 10:15 pm

i have a non vtec d15b engine and transmission.......the problem is : if the car is at dead stop and i mash out my rpm gauge reach to about 7500rpm before it changes from first gear to second......and sometimes when it reaches 7500rpm.....it gaves a limit cut and then the gear changes otherwise the car works perfect.......WAT COULD BE CAUSING THIS!......i change a bad speed sensor bout 2 weeks ago.....Help PLZZZZZZZZ

No Fear at all!!!

Re: ek3 civic RPM problem ....need help asap.......

Postby No Fear at all!!! » October 22nd, 2010, 11:29 pm

Firstly......your car being NON-vtec...IT WOKING!!! 2ndly the limiting you are getting does it also happen at whatever speed you're hitting at from 1st to 2nd?? have you looked at the speed o meter?? to see if any thing is reading right??? the problem sounds like another faulty speed sensor bro.. :evilbat:

P.B.k

Postby P.B.k » October 23rd, 2010, 8:21 am

na i doh have a speed o meter to check......but i doh the sensor i bought bad ...coz is new and i doh have a check or any error codes>>>>

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » October 25th, 2010, 5:48 pm

read this thread I post up, could be same issue

viewtopic.php?f=18&t=306639"

Return to “HONDA”