a serious discussion on the "local honda rankings"

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

a serious discussion on the "local honda rankings"

Postby honda hoe » February 1st, 2011, 9:57 am

there is an informal list of sorts circulating on BBM and through the grapevine about cars amongst the honda community... top, middle, and bottom

i am curious to know how people are ranked on this scale.. for example, Cleriq is in the middle, yet he is faster than andre's ES civic which is in the top class

so i propose that WE (honda community) come up with some sort of objective criteria of how cars are ranked on the list, and how cars can be moved up or down the list accordingly.

this will eliminate all the petty fight down an 'he say she say' that is rampant in the camp. and everybody will know where they stand

keep it clean

red_dragon

Re: a serious discussion on the "local honda rankings"

Postby red_dragon » February 1st, 2011, 10:08 am

^ damn the man return ... who piss him off now.... :roll:

check your PM BTW

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » February 1st, 2011, 10:25 am

I ranking hoe as the top class..

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » February 1st, 2011, 12:19 pm

ah lawd!

shady23

Postby shady23 » February 1st, 2011, 12:24 pm

Everybody race everybody.

Postby noshownogo » February 1st, 2011, 12:28 pm

^at once!

Postby X2 » February 1st, 2011, 12:57 pm

I say who flam and spend the most on dey honda.... take win

Postby noshownogo » February 1st, 2011, 1:04 pm

aboud win long time den

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » February 1st, 2011, 1:26 pm

honda hoe is about time jed bloi :D

Postby X2 » February 1st, 2011, 3:20 pm

Aboud's car is a race car.

Race cars not about flam... they about function.

supermario

Postby supermario » February 1st, 2011, 6:43 pm

Okay, can some post this so call Honda ranking list? I keep hearing snakey on top of the Top list. Because it has a top class,a middle class and a bottom class......

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » February 1st, 2011, 10:15 pm

N/A list

Honda hoe
Che Kong
Snakey
Andre ES

Mid

Cleriq
Kazim
Tanabe Hatch
Kareem
Colin
Quintin
Dane
Tony
Keezay
Anil

Dregs

Andre DC2
Leslee
Marlon
Andre H22
Dezzy
Nik H22
Devin

Only thing missing is Halfdef from the list posted on BBM as he is no longer N/A he was removed
Last edited by High_Speed_Imports on February 2nd, 2011, 9:38 am, edited 1 time in total.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » February 1st, 2011, 10:35 pm

^^^^^^ post the HP rating also if they dyno ........

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » February 1st, 2011, 10:39 pm

owners will have to do that. But trust me you would see 1/4 of them correct dyno sheet. It is gold to them wish some prove me wrong. post actual graph and not i do X amount :shock:

achillies

Postby achillies » February 1st, 2011, 10:49 pm

If horsepower/torque rating get posted, then everybody will know that the difference between win and lose is the driver and not the car.

Also remember every dyno is different, it only counts if everybody dyno at the same place, and then men will start to build dyno queens knowing fully well that their shyt wont last in the real world.

kezay

Postby kezay » February 2nd, 2011, 5:56 am

Just gonna point out that the TOP of the list only contains "K Series" engines. Sad day very sad day for the B16, 18, 20, H22, D15 ....
Let it begin Mr Jason in El Socorro.

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » February 2nd, 2011, 7:46 am

*clears throat* like i hadda re-apply 4 this list! lol
my name on file awhat? lolol

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » February 2nd, 2011, 7:51 am

Kezay

Quote from Mr Jason : bring your K Series car and mouth , I am waiting.

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » February 2nd, 2011, 8:14 am

High_Speed_Imports wrote:N/A list

Andre ES
Snakey
Che Kong
Cleriq
Keezay
Kazim

Mid

Tanabe Hatch
Kareem
Colin
Dane
Tony
Anil

Dregs

Andre DC2
Leslee
Marlon
Andre H22
Dezzy
Nik H22
Devin
Honda hoe

Updated list,not in particular order in each class :lol:

FORZA_PRETTYBOY

Postby FORZA_PRETTYBOY » February 2nd, 2011, 8:25 am

kezay wrote:Just gonna point out that the TOP of the list only contains "K Series" engines. Sad day very sad day for the B16, 18, 20, H22, D15 ....

This is simply because no one locally is investing what is necessary on these engines N/A to take down a K(barring Cleriq as far as I know-Nissan men swearing he running a 100 shot :lol: :lol: ). But a properly boosted D Series for example & that's a whole different story! :lol:

Postby noshownogo » February 2nd, 2011, 8:34 am

hoe mis-shift between last night and this morning or wha?

Postby bluesteel29 » February 2nd, 2011, 9:00 am

wey d tobodong list?

Postby r3iXmann » February 2nd, 2011, 9:20 am

kezay wrote:Just gonna point out that the TOP of the list only contains "K Series" engines. Sad day very sad day for the B16, 18, 20, H22, D15 ....

but Cleriq beat Andre's ES..so why he in mid? :|

and why my name there? I dont race :lol:

Postby Dave » February 2nd, 2011, 9:40 am

wait nah, iz street racing allyuh using as allyuh benchmark

High_Speed_Imports

Postby High_Speed_Imports » February 2nd, 2011, 9:44 am

bluesteel29 wrote:wey d tobodong list?

There is a boosted list being compiled from what i know

r3iXmannwill remove you as you stated, you don't run

Postby noshownogo » February 2nd, 2011, 9:48 am

doh study dre, his car does sound like it racing so we'll just as well assume

Postby r3iXmann » February 2nd, 2011, 9:50 am

noshownogo wrote:doh study dre, his car does sound like it racing so we'll just as well assume

i fix that :oops: :oops:

supermario

Postby supermario » February 2nd, 2011, 1:49 pm

Wait nah , just because Halfdef have a little added insentive in his car he is not N/A, come on..Anyway I believe Honda hoe has a point, there should be a criteria for how cars a chosen to be on this list. I realize that Nick H22 is in the dregs but he really havent really raced anyone and he is faster than most of these cars here.

A next list came up and its has been updated as it was stated and honda hoe is at the bottom now. So i am unsure of who is moving individuals up and down this list or who is grading it.

Is this just a ply to get people to race?

Postby honda hoe » February 2nd, 2011, 2:31 pm

it have plenty "big man" toting feelings and talking nonsense off the forum but they won't comment constructively towards the ched IN HERE

first of all... the purpose of this ched is to be objective

so their can either be ONE ranking list for ALL honda cars

OR u can have 2 lists... one for N/A and one for forced induction... be it nitrous, turbo or supercharged.. u cannot be spraying an wanna be in the N/A class. N/A means naturally aspirated not nitrous assisted... and if u boosted doh cry cuz u have 7psi on a stock block an a man have 30psi on a bulletproof engine on hittin u taska lengths.. bat in yuh crease

there also has to be a benchmark to determine what qualifies u to enter into a particular bracket in the 1st place

u cannot "talk" ur way into a higher position either. u either have to beat somebody higher than u... or put up ur last track timeslip... yes d track close 2 years now... but we trying to be as objective as possible... those are jus suggestions.. but as i said... voice ur input instead of stayin quiet but runnin up yuh mout on the streets

and for all dem ppl who minding meh business.. 2 years ago with nothing other than a kpro and 201whp i put down 14.3 consistently in camden... the car has been upgraded since then. i not going to google race here, but if u doh like me being on top, present a faster timeslip or beat somebody

dgobo

Postby dgobo » February 2nd, 2011, 2:57 pm

hmmmm needs to get the FD2 in that top list, 208 whp cant remember the torque figures.

I calling out
High_Speed_Imports wrote:N/A list

Honda hoe
Che Kong
Snakey
Andre ES

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”