Some advice on a Prelude

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Some advice on a Prelude

Postby rollingstock » May 7th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Guys thinking of buying a Lude to be used as a daily driver.

However i have no experience with this vehicle.

Basically is it expensive to maintain? Is it fuel efficient? Super or premium?
Are parts difficult to source or very expensive?

Car has a F22 engine (not sure if f22a or b) (pbb series)

Always loved the look of these cars, need some replies soon, both my VRG's are down, one currently having a full vr4 conversion done and my daily driver (gdi) is having an engine overhaul, doing most of the work myself and time is an issue so i need something to get me around.

ruffnek

Re: Some advice on a Prelude

Postby ruffnek » May 8th, 2012, 10:01 am

have a pal that have a extremely best one $70,000
h23, full oe.m. kit...doin 105k
vehicle repainting for the 1st time.. will finish next week

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » May 26th, 2012, 5:27 am

great on gas, once you drive like a human

can't advise on anything else really, except engine parts should be fairly easy to source because a couple of the accords also carry this engine. i've seen prelude front cuts in the bamboo randomly.

not much help but it's my 2cents

Postby rollingstock » May 26th, 2012, 11:27 am

Thanks bought it a little while now, car really is fuel efficient.

Zim

Postby Zim » May 26th, 2012, 8:19 pm

Congrats on yuh purchase buddy! Is it the square headlight model?

Postby rollingstock » May 26th, 2012, 8:25 pm

^ Nah the 96 model, like the thin lights, plus we had a 96 local in 96 but i wasn't allowed to drive it.

Always said i would get one at some point.

Postby r3iXmann » May 27th, 2012, 10:16 am

lemme know when u ready for d bumper :lol:

think i have some other parts that i'll give u as well

Postby rollingstock » May 27th, 2012, 10:25 am

^ Will do

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 27th, 2012, 10:58 am

I always loved those preludes.. if the F22 you have there a F22b1 or B2?
B2 is non-vtec and is almost identical to the F20B2 that came in the local cd4 accords (including mine)

You shouldnt have trouble sourcing parts if you ever need...

Postby rollingstock » May 27th, 2012, 11:06 am

F22b2, looks just like your avatar :lol:

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 28th, 2012, 2:07 am

F22B2.. Bulletproof reliability, ok economy, decent power.. SUPER easy to get parts for, especially if you have a link to import from the states..

enjoy and good luck.. I love those ludes...

Return to “HONDA”