The Official 'Bamboo' Spot Thread

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Gx7

The Official 'Bamboo' Spot Thread

Postby Gx7 » October 4th, 2012, 9:09 pm

Mod insert: Post your bamboo spots here

yea folks went bamboo to do some shopping today for a new toy i have ....

Came across B16a Gearbox with full conversion -$6000.00

civic Coliovers
Blisten ( i think i spell it worng :oops: ) Coilovers Rear

Tein Front only Coilovers

Some other Japanese Brand its Red and black Full Set -$3200

they are located by Navin i posted this for guys who are looking and cant find these parts

b18c half cut with front & rear Suspension with DC2 rims tyres are toyo proxy with 85 % life -$28 000
located By pooya ( i think that's the name )

:drinking:

adriano7910

Re: The Official 'Bamboo' Spot Thread

Postby adriano7910 » October 9th, 2012, 8:58 am

they wanted 7.5k for the manual conversion at d&d. no manual ecu. no manual starter and its a non lsd eg9 hydro y21

embryo

Postby embryo » November 5th, 2012, 1:28 pm

where u saw that conversion for 6k bro?

Zim

Postby Zim » November 6th, 2012, 7:19 am

D&D, afaik

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 6th, 2012, 2:30 pm

Anybody saw a d15b Engine and tranny anywhere for sale?
Looking for one asap and i mean ASAP! thanks

.: Aqua :.

Postby .: Aqua :. » December 1st, 2012, 8:26 am

eurotuner wrote:Anybody saw a d15b Engine and tranny anywhere for sale?
Looking for one asap and i mean ASAP! thanks

D&D

wishmaster

Postby wishmaster » December 13th, 2012, 10:06 am

Anyone wanna put up some numbers for places to call in the bambo for parts?

Postby r3iXmann » December 14th, 2012, 5:35 pm

telephone directory ^

this is not a directory thread. please keep it on topic.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » December 19th, 2012, 12:38 pm

navin has ek3 shocks an spring oem all 4 with springs $1200 if any1 looking the front has the upper ball joint also

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » December 19th, 2012, 9:56 pm

hyper fast has a b16a gear box with full conversion $12k i dont know the box # .....

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 2nd, 2013, 8:05 am

integra half cut with b16a and cable box - $14 k in charliville the place after Nics bread & channa by the bend

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 7th, 2013, 4:29 pm

went hunting for parts today (ramkisson) the place after the bend when heading into bamboo on the right where sells d unregistered evo's

they have a set OEM 99-00 civic projectors
teins S tech spring
EG9 fat shocks
exhaust also

i guessif u go there u can beat dem down , hurry cuz dem powersellers will buy dem and buss price on ya

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 16th, 2013, 4:28 pm

Was in bamboo today dibbles has a set of CUSCO coilovers for EK3/4 $3500
hyper fast have a b18c gsr and lsd box with conversion parts $20 000.00
they also hav a h22 and box $22 000.00

20120925_170201.jpg

Volks shown above in 4x100 17'' PM i'll giv u direction to the place in bamboo cant remember the name

keving MCc

Postby keving MCc » January 20th, 2013, 8:45 am

if anybody come across a b18c type r (or gsr) conversion let me no plzzz

da one u mention sti7 it gone ahready :/

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 20th, 2013, 7:03 pm

yep that was sold last week for $20k but u doh need a conversion u jus need a b18c , navin said in march there are some ek / dc front cuts coming ......... jus shop around u'll find one ...

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » January 25th, 2013, 11:41 am

b18c and tranny $10 k pm if u want directions cant remember the name of the place

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » February 6th, 2013, 7:57 pm

yea FOLKS WENT HUNTING TODAY

mohammed's by grand bazar is getting b series engines and boxes at the end of the month also Virs Nose cuts and other honda parts , he sold a ViRs nose cut with lip and dark lights for $5000 last week so check him he will link you .......

speedemonz

Postby speedemonz » February 23rd, 2013, 1:45 pm

Lookinh for left side fender shield for my CD4 accord. Can anyone of you guys point
me in the right direction.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » February 25th, 2013, 8:03 am

most places have fender shields i paid $250 for 1 civic fender shield ,honda oem parts getting expensive

thermaltake

Postby thermaltake » February 27th, 2013, 11:45 am

i need ah idle control valve with the sensore for b16a.. if alyuh com across any let me know please.. tanx

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » February 28th, 2013, 7:59 pm

IMG-20130228-00285.jpg

IMG-20130228-00284.jpg

eg9 half hydro box 139 xxx km

$22 000.00

Pm for directions to d place

dtp

Postby dtp » March 4th, 2013, 10:21 am

whats d average price of a eg8 nose cut

Wally44

Postby Wally44 » April 1st, 2013, 2:11 pm

cf9 bonnet and grill

fras

Postby fras » April 5th, 2013, 8:34 am

looking for a manual conversion for a padna (EK4/B16A) and help would be appreciated

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » April 12th, 2013, 9:33 am

went hunting yesterday

H23 and tranny -$7000

H22 and 5 speed box - $20 000

d15b 3 stage vtec - $4500

b18c GSR and tranny - $12 000

ek rear disc - $1800

pm if u want directions cant remember the names of the places offhand i have pics will post it later

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » April 14th, 2013, 7:12 pm

IMG-20130117-00122.jpg

IMG-20130411-00411.jpg

IMG-20130411-00413.jpg

IMG-20130411-00412.jpg

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » June 7th, 2013, 5:52 pm

Speedemonz, you can get a fender shield/liner for small money on ebay if you have anyone with a skybox to bring it in... I did that for both of my fronts on the CD4..

Anyone happen to chance upon a H22 gearbox (preferably LSD) or F20B (bluetop) gearbox full auto to manual conversion for the accord/prelude?
I know it is a long shot, but it would be SO much easier than trying to build it up piece by piece.

Bick's in the Bamboo has some really good stuff in the back but you really have to go digging and looking, they themselves don't know what they have. I saw a Greddy header for a B18C just sitting around under a pile of other worthless junk.... They also have more turbos than you can ever believe but it is all in one massive unsorted mess...
Last edited by CD4Accord on June 13th, 2013, 9:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » June 13th, 2013, 3:28 pm

Saw an eg 9 front cut by Boodram and sons off the highway freeport manual white gauges, did not see engine it was on top another half cut.

Gx7

Postby Gx7 » June 13th, 2013, 8:12 pm

blacklancer wrote:Saw an eg 9 front cut by Boodram and sons off the highway freeport manual white gauges, did not see engine it was on top another half cut.

scroll up u will see d pics

blacklancer

Postby blacklancer » June 15th, 2013, 7:54 am

sti7 wrote:
blacklancer wrote:Saw an eg 9 front cut by Boodram and sons off the highway freeport manual white gauges, did not see engine it was on top another half cut.

scroll up u will see d pics

OK cool I did,t realize it was the same one.

Return to “HONDA”