TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

d15b 3stage vtec, do I need a manual brain?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

boostbeast
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 164
Joined: November 17th, 2009, 12:58 am
Location: the bush

d15b 3stage vtec, do I need a manual brain?

Postby boostbeast » August 21st, 2014, 9:39 am

Doing a conversion from an automatic d15b 3 stage vtec to a gearbox , jus wanted to know if it will wrk with the auto ecu or if I need to get the manual one

Advertisement
User avatar
10-01
punchin NOS
Posts: 2940
Joined: September 29th, 2003, 4:24 pm

Re: d15b 3stage vtec, do I need a manual brain?

Postby 10-01 » August 21st, 2014, 8:36 pm

it will work with the auto jus some wiring need to be done

boostbeast
3NE 2NR for life
Posts: 164
Joined: November 17th, 2009, 12:58 am
Location: the bush

Re: d15b 3stage vtec, do I need a manual brain?

Postby boostbeast » August 21st, 2014, 11:07 pm

Thanks...its wrking now, jus when I mash clutch it keeps jumoing the revs between 1000rpm and 1500 rpm....trying to figure out what is causing it

Advertisement

Return to “HONDA”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests