could 215-45-17 work on an sir lowered

Posted: January 6th, 2015, 5:16 pm
by narrie
Need to buy tires so was wonder if these can work. The car is being lowered.
Thanks

Re: could 215-45-17 work on an sir lowered

Posted: January 7th, 2015, 3:28 pm
by Zim
How low? What offset on rims?
If you can determine these factors I can help.

Posted: January 8th, 2015, 10:17 am
by narrie
Thank you for u reply Zim
The rims are the Enkie Arashi. Its 17×7 im looking online for the offset im seeing different values posted some saying 38, 40 & 42.
A friend of mines is running a set off 18 tezzens with 215 35's with no problems.
Dont know the offset of rim thou.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you.

Posted: January 8th, 2015, 11:33 am
by narrie
Ok..
Update the offset is 40.
Just checked it at the back of the rim.

Posted: January 8th, 2015, 3:05 pm
by narrie
Lowering car with koni yellows and gc coilvers.

Posted: January 8th, 2015, 7:43 pm
by 10-01
wher u get the yellows to buy?

Posted: January 9th, 2015, 11:31 am
by narrie
Brought it down

Posted: January 10th, 2015, 10:25 pm
by halfdef
Had the Enkei rims setup but had red Koni's instead it will work I would go 15" rims btw

Posted: January 12th, 2015, 4:25 am
by narrie
man i would of rock some original SIR rims any day but the front brake setup is real huge 16's barely fitting.
D caliper does knock off the inner weights from rim when ah running 16's
so Halfdef with yuh 17's koni u had on 215-45-17?

Posted: January 16th, 2015, 2:20 pm
by Zim
narrie wrote:Thank you for u reply Zim
The rims are the Enkie Arashi. Its 17×7 im looking online for the offset im seeing different values posted some saying 38, 40 & 42.
A friend of mines is running a set off 18 tezzens with 215 35's with no problems.
Dont know the offset of rim thou.
Any help would be appreciated.
Thank you.

You're welcome. Hmm, then u might hadda try and fit, y not 215/40 to be safe? It suppsoed to mark in the rim somewhere.

Posted: January 16th, 2015, 6:17 pm
by halfdef
215-40-17 was real close to the fenders

Posted: January 19th, 2015, 8:55 pm
by narrie
Ok thanx man..
A friend of mines running 215-35-18 on a sir hatch lowered n had problems he had to raise it back.
On Friday last i went ahead and bought a set of Kumhu Escta ku31 205-45-17. Reviews where good needed some smooth riding quite tires. Haven't installed them on car yet. Will be redoin entire suspension with superpro bushings, spc camber kit with d koni yellows n gc coilovers hoping to get a good ride.

Posted: January 20th, 2015, 2:11 pm
by Zim
If Enkei was smart they'd continue to make those wheels :roll:

Damn, dat cut too close, allyuh hadda remember d offset.
Narrie did u find the offset?
I see, those tyres good, but depends on load& ride height you may encounter problems.
Congrats on the purchase though, I miss my Honda :(

Posted: January 20th, 2015, 2:15 pm
by cinco
halfdef wrote:215-40-17 was real close to the fenders

Those are enkei shoguns not arashi. They are heavy as fcuk tho and u don't have a correct set.
The shoguns are directional and face the same way on both sides of the car