Hyundai or Imperza

loromo

Hyundai or Imperza

Postby loromo » September 8th, 2006, 7:31 am

Need opinion on which vehicle it wiser to go with: Hyundai Sonata or Subaru Impreza. Parts? cost, availability. Durability? Resale value? etc.Thanks for the help. :lol:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 8th, 2006, 7:52 am

The problem with the Hyundai Sonata is that... it is a Hyundai!!! The resale value on the Sonata isnt good from what i've heard. I'd say take the Subaru anyday...

MIVEC95

Postby MIVEC95 » September 8th, 2006, 8:12 am

yea subaru all d way,upgrade parts cheaper also

Postby honda hoe » September 8th, 2006, 8:54 am

yeah boy. subaru better by far anyday

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » September 8th, 2006, 9:39 am

Subaru all de way.....

Val

Postby Val » September 8th, 2006, 9:51 am

duhh Subaru.

r_4sr

Postby r_4sr » September 8th, 2006, 10:08 am

U actually thought about choosing between those two!

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » September 8th, 2006, 6:54 pm

seriously...can u even compare?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » September 9th, 2006, 9:26 pm

X2^^^

Subaru!

Rx

Postby Rx » September 9th, 2006, 10:04 pm

Stupid question .............. :roll:

Scooby :fadein:

Postby 3stagevtec » September 9th, 2006, 10:32 pm

r_4sr wrote:U actually thought about choosing between those two!

wagonX

Postby wagonX » September 10th, 2006, 9:02 am

The question we all didnt ask...which sonata? the 05-06'. And I assume you are talking about the TS impreza (or maybe not).

Besides that fact that Hyundai has come a loooooooooong way in design and technology (after they drop mitsu engines like a hot rock) the 06 Sonata MOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVESS...for all who DIDN'T test drive it.

But I'm really interested to hear what two cars exactly you are comparing.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » September 10th, 2006, 9:34 am

yeh the new sonata is impressive...and if it's a ts you are comparing two different classes of cars

the new sonata is geared towards competing with the accord,mazda6,galant,primera to name a few

plex

Postby plex » September 10th, 2006, 9:47 am

if it is performace & future tuning u want..pick up the subaru..if not sonata might be what u looking for..

wagonX

Postby wagonX » September 10th, 2006, 9:39 pm

adri 2nr wrote:yeh the new sonata is impressive...and if it's a ts you are comparing two different classes of cars

the new sonata is geared towards competing with the accord,mazda6,galant,primera to name a few

True...what say you loromo, which two cars?

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » September 10th, 2006, 10:10 pm

well i have the sonata with the 4G63 engine in it and it give trouble like a beyotch! plus the TS subaru to me is a flickin waste of time and money....if yuh lookin for car in that price range the mazda 3 or 6 isnt a bad option otherwise if not put a little more and get the wrx subaru!

Loprofile PC

Postby Loprofile PC » September 10th, 2006, 11:24 pm

subaru anyday..........but as adri 2nr stated, you comparing two totally diffrent class of vehicles. one is geared toward sport, whilst the other is leaning on the comfort/luxury side.

You can compare the subaru with the evo or sumtin

Postby equipped2ripp » September 10th, 2006, 11:48 pm

sonata.... the new hyundais are a whole different from the older sonatas we had before.
i think they come with a 2.4 now...

but as stated previously, they are two different classes of vehicles... the sonata being a mid-size where as the impreza TS being a economical/small-sized vehicle.

i would definitely choose the sonata... 2006/7 of course!!

wagonX

Postby wagonX » September 11th, 2006, 7:12 am

Like loromo lost somewhere ahwhat? tell us so we can stop all this speculation.

turbo master

Postby turbo master » September 12th, 2006, 12:36 pm

by now he prob got his answer already

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » September 12th, 2006, 12:46 pm

^^^ Yeah, I still think is a no-brainer though...Japanese all the way...

loromo

Postby loromo » September 12th, 2006, 3:34 pm

Thank you gentlemen. Just confirming my answer for a friend. :lol:

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » September 12th, 2006, 4:14 pm

What? Both of them are the same price or something?

Anyways... :roll: :roll:

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » October 1st, 2006, 11:19 pm

i see on som ad on tv.. the hyundai get good ratings not sure tho, (its an ad where the man says the best ratings didnt go to a merdeces or a bmw.... )

but subaru anyday!!

Postby SmokeyGTi » October 2nd, 2006, 7:54 am

even though the hyundai might get good ratings - it has NO reasle value - at least in Trinidad

talk done - get a Subaru

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » October 2nd, 2006, 8:25 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:
talk done - get a Subaru

waaayyyyyzzz!...times 2

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 2nd, 2006, 3:19 pm

i chked out a sonata yesterday,,,not so hot,,,inside d leather looked cheap.

it was good in performance,,just good,,,but nah i wud say subaru,,,but den again,,,hyundai duz teef ppl style baddd

Trinifieds

Postby Trinifieds » October 2nd, 2006, 4:03 pm

"Hyundai or Imperza?"

Da iz ah real question? :shock:

venum

Postby venum » October 2nd, 2006, 8:05 pm

sigh . . .

n ever thought the day would have come when I would have said this eh

but here it goes

the Hyundai just may not such a dissapointment

as part of the GEMA partnership, Hyundai has jointly developed engines with Mitsu and Chrysler,

so yuh getting a crosbreed of Jap, American-German, Korean technology

one of the foundation GEMA engines, the 4B11 will be the powerplant for the Evo X

so if the Hyundai in question does in fact have a GEMA buit engine, then it's probably not too bad

this is my choise as the Mitsu Ho

if not GEMA built then Scoobie

next best thing to Bishi's

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » October 2nd, 2006, 9:17 pm

nice info there for the futher!