seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » November 4th, 2006, 8:50 am

^^cool thanks meng!

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » November 6th, 2006, 12:07 pm

ok its been on my To Do list for a while but there were time constraints. anyway i picked up a bottle of mothers plastic polish for 35 bucks at this car place opposite flick technology on arranguez main road. i forget the name of the place. i tried using the polish on my now almost brown looking headlights. anyone owning an L touring or BZ touring with the plastic lights know what im talking about. the plastic polish worked so remarkably well i called my pal with an evo and another one with a fielder and insisted that they went out and bought it. im lending mine to kezay if he remember's to pass for it to try on his civic. i think mothers is the best "bang for buck" so to speak because i estimate the bottle will last for several months of use before it needs to be replaced.
i give this product five stars
:idea: :idea: :idea: :idea: :idea:

legend

Postby legend » November 6th, 2006, 1:05 pm

tooth paste

ulla seriuos?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » November 6th, 2006, 8:52 pm

Mothers works great. ^^^Yeah Toothpaste. The whitening variety. :mrgreen:

trinirac3r666

Postby trinirac3r666 » November 7th, 2006, 12:14 am

try plast x from meguires

moti

Postby moti » November 7th, 2006, 2:15 pm

the MOTHERS PLASTIC POLISH works great my brother in law used on his B 15 and it looks great and i apply to my ad van and it keeps it lookin good also it makes the light lens smooth so nothing sticks to it.
THANKS TO MOTHERS

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 8th, 2006, 11:03 am

i second that........MOTHERS works real good. but u have to pay the price.

Zim

Postby Zim » April 13th, 2007, 9:00 am

mrboxman wrote:use water emery about 2000 grit with some soap water
rub lightly in a circular motion make sure the emery nice and wet eh
this will take off all of the oxidation from the lens
then use the polish if u still find it lookin yellow
repeat
this works and i cud testify to it
if the vitara lenses still yellow it may be the inside that is discoloured
mrboxman, I used 1000 emery on mine & it leaves sum tiny surface scrathes, will the 2000 emery remove them?

Zim

Postby Zim » April 13th, 2007, 9:06 am

pioneer wrote:seanf3000, couple months ago in laughlin...went today and didn't see anymore

anywhere that sells 3M car stuff should have it

I think laughlin made a mistake wid the price...i paid like $50 and everywhere else same size bottle is 90 and $110 :shock:
Hmm, dat d 3M Perfect It 3? Yea dat shizznit is of da hizzay!! It really expensive though :?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » April 19th, 2007, 11:30 pm

yeh the 2000 emery wud still leave surface scratches but much finer
once u use the plastic polish afterwards u cud go and sell yuh lights fuh new

Postby X_Factor » April 19th, 2007, 11:53 pm

well..i decided to try the toothpaste on my mom b15...soo i dey polishin and polishin nothing happening...i decided to use ah scouring pad.."to see if it goh work faster".....lets jus say...dont use a scouring pad...
went and got the mothers stuff and it cleaned the light i didnt damage...so now i hadda go and prolly get microfine sandpaper or 5000(if there is one) and pass that on the llights

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 19th, 2007, 11:55 pm

yeh the 2000 emery

is that the kinda Pot Scrub tingy? it does be red or brown and is made by 3M?

Postby X_Factor » April 20th, 2007, 12:00 am

is that the kinda Pot Scrub tingy? it does be red or brown and is made by 3M?

hoss..i think thats the thing i used..and trust me...doh use that!!..."steel wool kinda ting"

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 20th, 2007, 12:05 am

!!..."steel wool kinda ting"

yea it does be rough...wouldnt it Scratch up d headlight?
a rough cloth will do the trick

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » April 20th, 2007, 1:18 am

dred steel wool? bwahahahahhahahahaha

hard luck dey but dat kinda funny

i wud also add whatever u doing try it out on a small area first to see what gonna happen
cuz i guessin some plastics may be softer or harder than others

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 20th, 2007, 6:30 am

^^^ Steel wool has its merits too though I wouldnt use it on my head lights. You could use it on the exhaust manifold heat shield and then pass some Autosol on it That would make the shield the shineyest thing in yuh engine bay. Trust meh !

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 20th, 2007, 7:53 am

All yuh have to do is READ THE STICKIES.

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=71191
Last topic listed.

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » April 20th, 2007, 10:17 am

^^cool nice Info's
thanks

ZanRx8

Postby ZanRx8 » April 25th, 2007, 5:03 am

This is the best info on Head light restoration I have seen thus far

check it out