Postby zyrofillica » October 31st, 2006, 7:37 am

4g93T is faster than 4g93 NA :lol:

trivial enough mon? :mrgreen:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 4th, 2006, 10:36 am

I know GDI's give some 'minor' problems

4+ years with my galant, running 150km 5 days of the week......my only problem was coil packs and that was sorted out. Other than that I have had no trouble.
Car gets its fair share of roughing up through rough roads and high rpm's, so it hasn't really been "petted".......no problems.

These daYS I just cruising at 80km/h to get a tank to last meh 5 days......and I getting it!

venum

Postby venum » November 5th, 2006, 1:31 pm

^^^ Thanx for the response Vega

however, upon some consultation with my mechanic, whose input I highly value, I have decided to avoid the GDI brotherhood . . . just for now at least

he works with GDI's daily and has some good things to say about them

but he also cautioned about inherent problems with several components, TB magnets, GDI fuel pump etc that made me change my mind . . .

The 4G15 GDI was also a contender but I really do not want and associated stress with this vehicle

the 4G15 EFI spoil me, over 110,000km and all I did was change 4 oil seals

too bad though, was looking at a sweet Galant VRG and Cedia Wagon

I will no doubt cross this path again, it's inevitable I guess

4G18 SOHC EFI here I come

fras

Postby fras » November 6th, 2006, 10:50 am

Welcome to the club Vemun :twisted:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » November 7th, 2006, 4:23 pm

well watch me man venum.......210,000km and all I do with that motor was coil packs and one timing belt change.......regular oil changes (like 28 since I had the car) and transmission oil change......... and like I say, it does get he roughing up......I feel I get a good one.......buh den is not ah VR-G.....it's an EXCEED.

Duplicolor

Re: 4G93(T) GDI & F101A transmission experiences

Postby Duplicolor » January 11th, 2015, 10:56 am

can anyone tell me where i can get in trinidad or order online coil pack for the 4g93t?

Chriztoph3r

Re: 4G93(T) GDI & F101A transmission experiences

Postby Chriztoph3r » August 13th, 2018, 3:38 pm

Bump