Postby venum » June 8th, 2007, 7:33 pm

SR wrote:bigger blades means more stress on the wiper arms and motors
keep in mind these parts were designed for a certain blade length

that's right

avoid using larger blades that OEM spec

Postby X_Factor » June 8th, 2007, 8:08 pm

reminder ppl....doh ever use pylons..!!!!

talk about skipping and noise!!

venum

Postby venum » June 8th, 2007, 9:19 pm

Pylons and Tovi - 2 brands to stay away from

Postby equipped2ripp » June 8th, 2007, 9:23 pm

pylons ok... but too overrated imo

Postby Aaron 2NR » June 10th, 2007, 9:36 am

using the mich. on my car bout 2 weeks now...seem to be workin good...

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » June 11th, 2007, 6:41 am

Rudman wrote:*sigh* they aint cheap......check your P.M. TurboDrive.......I go get flame if I post up the price.... :oops:

Ha Ha ! I hear you bro. I'm sure they're worth it.

slick

Postby slick » July 17th, 2007, 6:50 pm

Would 2 different sizes of wipers cause any mechanical problems in the wiper mechanism?

Postby equipped2ripp » July 17th, 2007, 6:54 pm

they shouldn't.. just the wiping pattern would be extended/smaller :?

slick

Postby slick » July 17th, 2007, 7:03 pm

Ok cool. Was just wondering about that.
Doh worry I not trying it. :lol: :P

eitech

Postby eitech » July 18th, 2007, 4:19 pm

ANY michelin blades in da north?

LOCO

Postby LOCO » July 19th, 2007, 9:14 am

check mathuras in st james and jurawans should have as well.

Postby bushwakka » September 9th, 2007, 8:58 pm

lol....i am one who's very guilty of taking care of wiper blades...i don't even know the symptoms of when they need to be changed..but i think is such a long time that they en change that they need to be change....any recommendations for a b14?

Also...how u guys does clean de inside of de windshield? I find dat rel hard to do! I use rubbin alcohol an a cloth but it doh really work~! :(

venum

Postby venum » September 9th, 2007, 9:03 pm

for dirty glass:

mix some dishwashing liquid in water - mild mix

wipe the inside of the glass - do not get on your tint

dry with newspaper

then use some armour all glass wipes

you should be fine now

slow323

Postby slow323 » March 19th, 2008, 3:34 pm

try a blade called tovi it working real good like oem

Postby RBphoto » March 19th, 2008, 4:41 pm

In combination to this I suggest rain clear treatment (Buy it for 46 bucks at L&DG). Is a two part system, first is an abrasive scrub that really works well to remove deposits, then there is the rainX type coating. Water does pelt off of it and the wipers move more smothely against the surface, making them more efficient. I tried it on my lights, will let you know how they look in a week.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 19th, 2008, 7:16 pm

I got some rainX wipers to use... will install them next week or something.

Chipz

Postby Chipz » March 19th, 2008, 10:16 pm

one ah my good friend bought it for she prado from car plus but dat thing cost $120 per side

Postby equipped2ripp » March 19th, 2008, 11:17 pm

michelin?

moe

Postby moe » March 19th, 2008, 11:22 pm

car plus have them I put on a pair about a week now and I impress so far you don't even hear these things when the wiper on the best I have tried so far

V2NR 3.0

Re: Wiper Blade review thread.

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 20th, 2008, 8:54 am

venum wrote:Michelin wiper blades

$60.00 per blade - yea I know real hott $$$

multiple sizes from 24" to 16"

anyone used them yet and can provide a review?

where equippedtoripp he usually does some good reviews :?:

These blades are the best i have ever used. Highly recommended. The price is a little high, but there is no price for clarity of vision breds. Excellent buy.

Postby RBphoto » March 20th, 2008, 9:02 am

equipped2ripp wrote:I got some rainX wipers to use... will install them next week or something.

Where can I buy this down south? Are these the ones with the indicator on them that tells you is time to change? With this and the rain clear, I guess I will be seeing clearly now ;)

Postby Aaron 2NR » March 20th, 2008, 9:04 am

time to change mine...started leaving streaks behind....from from june to march isnt bad for blades

Postby RBphoto » March 20th, 2008, 9:07 am

Question, I bought the HS blades...they work aight an d they look good. Two problems, is it just me or do these rust from the moment you put it orn?

Secondly, i bought the refil and for the life of me can't seem to be able to change it. Has anyone successfully changed the rubber?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 20th, 2008, 8:35 pm

if u notice my 2nd post on page 3 of this thread the year was 2006 almost 2 years later the michelin blades are just faintly beginning to show signs of wear. they are still ABSOLUTELY SILENT when wiping the glass (even if the glass is dry actually). but i think they're beginning to streak just a tiny bit i'm not sure i havent washed the car for like 2 weeks now lol.

i SERIOUSLY think there is nothing better on the market guys forget it just buy these and kiss your wiper blade troubles good bye for a long longggggg time.

Postby equipped2ripp » March 20th, 2008, 9:59 pm

I brought in my rainX wipers...

altec

Postby altec » March 21st, 2008, 10:26 pm

michelin blades work good but i have one problem with them. I does be on the valencia stretch daily(every 5 vehicle is a truck) and the blades cant take the jamming from them dust/mud and any solid thing sticking to the glass. used 2 pairs and they get very minute cut if they go over sharp things stuck to the glass. it leaves small arcs on the glass where it dont wipe because of the cuts. the rubber is too soft for removing sand off the glass.

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 22nd, 2008, 6:55 am

^^^ there are other brands of wiper blades that are immune to this type of problem without more annoying attributes of their own e.g. loud operating noise level?

imperial

Postby imperial » March 22nd, 2008, 8:14 am

Are the michelin blades heat resistant?
I've been looking for a set of wiper blades for a while now because the back of my bonnet is raised so the windscreen and wipers get the full blast of heat. This leads to that annoying steaking sound because the wipers start to break down. I went back to OEM for about 6 months now and so far its holding up. How will the Michelin's react to high heat?

TESTED performance

Postby TESTED performance » March 22nd, 2008, 1:04 pm

i dont think anybody could help u with that one bro ur on your own there.
as we in the tech forum i'll digress for a minute to ask if there really is any virtue in raising the back of your bonnet.
probably increases downforce lol but does it really do anything else? and dont you run the risk of a shattered windshield if it directs too much heat onto the lowest portion of your windshild while the rest of the glass is subjected to strong blasts of cooling air? i have never seen the sense in doing it even though its a very cheap simple mod.

Postby X_Factor » March 22nd, 2008, 1:35 pm

i bought a pair of blades that curves to the glass..its flexible(shapes like a bow when held in the air)..paid 150 for the pair and in 3 mths that was the end of them
i bought a pair of blades for 25$ about 1 mth ago and they working REALL good and no noise!!