Suspex suspension experts

Lean Wid IT

Suspex suspension experts

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 22nd, 2007, 8:34 pm

i've seen some of their work it looks pretty good, but has neone experienced them? to know if they good, how good they are....i want comments plz...and where they located?...which part of south?

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » June 22nd, 2007, 11:56 pm

Ah hear dey located in Gasparillo. If yuh approach & pass Double Zee's from the highway side, hang right at the junction(to go Williamsville or back to Marabella) after passing Double Zee's and you should find them somewhere closeby on the right hand side. Plan to check them out soon also. Keep me informed if yuh check them out first. My homies tell me they're da bomb!

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 23rd, 2007, 12:00 am

well jed so far from watchin all d cars that have their stickers their work looks pretty well done i must say but i wanna find out how d ride is....n most likely u'll be able to check dem out b4 me cuz i quite from puna side or we cud link a day n move down n check dem out...u go let me know nah

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » June 23rd, 2007, 1:58 am

Location is as follows. When yuh come in Gasparillo look for KFC and hang a right and go straight down that road and yuh making a next right and yuh will see Suspex on the right hand side. Can't miss it.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 23rd, 2007, 7:31 am

eh heh?...thanx dey pal....have u done ne work by them?

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » June 23rd, 2007, 8:00 am

i c and hear they good

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » June 23rd, 2007, 1:17 pm

Lean Wid IT wrote:eh heh?...thanx dey pal....have u done ne work by them?

Nah bro but know some people who did and they say the ride is great. pm K.C151

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » June 23rd, 2007, 9:13 pm

suspex dropping ya car anyhow u want..an fitting almost any size wheels on ya car..i see 22s or 24s on a cifero already :shock: ..wont reccomend any1 else cept suspex

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 24th, 2007, 12:05 am

yeh well i pass by suspex today....they say is $2800 to drop and it takin 2days :shock: ....sooooooo......and i also passed by drop shop...as well they do some nice work to..and they're cheaper so i aint know what i doin yet...and yeh i see the cifero on 22's damnnn dat sheit big..wayyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy...it lookin reall madddd....suspex on man...price lil hott but they good

droppa

Postby droppa » June 25th, 2007, 1:42 pm

wat excatly they doin to "drop" yuh car..... :?:

for $2800.......... :roll:

Postby MG Man » June 25th, 2007, 5:39 pm

droppa, somehow I don't think the 'how' matters to some people...........

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 25th, 2007, 7:21 pm

^^ For real eh. Yuh hadda find out exactly how dey going around to "drop" yuh car. YUh doh want to be cutting the springs because dat go just create more problems.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » June 25th, 2007, 7:25 pm

But fellas i hearing ah new one lately, I hear dat some fellas not cutting the springs but they actually heating it to get it shorter. :| But somehow i feel dat this will just be the equivilant of cutting the spring, yes it will be shorter but will it have the required tension for a shorter spring? :|

RadDogJr

Drop Low- Suspex

Postby RadDogJr » June 26th, 2007, 1:44 am

From wha I hear Suspex eh cuttin no springs or heating any springs either. Bobo have skills. I think he does use some sort of special shock & some special cartridge. Also heard he reusing yuh original spring that yuh came with

Primera VVL

Postby Primera VVL » June 26th, 2007, 3:45 am

Suspex is de best he put my primera to sit down on some 18's and he also drop 3 ah my bredrin vehicles....BOBO know whta he about.....recommended... looking to check him back in two months to put some 20's on a cifero...

Lean Wid IT

Re: Drop Low- Suspex

Postby Lean Wid IT » June 27th, 2007, 9:46 am

RadDogJr wrote:From wha I hear Suspex eh cuttin no springs or heating any springs either. Bobo have skills. I think he does use some sort of special shock & some special cartridge. Also heard he reusing yuh original spring that yuh came with

yeh thas y it soo expensive $2800 cuz he buyin some new shock to put and doin some kinda thing...but i see his work it good.....

galant101

Postby galant101 » June 27th, 2007, 11:50 am

he aligning and cambering yuh ride one time or wat?? for $2800 he hadda be doin all dat one time...

and well drop shop does do good work... but only on some cars... like cars they familiar with... i went and did my civic and it was riding real sweet, brethren did a B14 riding sweet.... but when i carry my galant... it jus wasn't wat i wanted or expected....

scooby

Postby scooby » June 27th, 2007, 12:22 pm

lemme tell u gugs this

my car drop by bobo he cut the springs and modify the shocks

two years and going strong never had any problems .......

and if theres any he doh waste time he makes sure you get ur monies worth

i may not agree with his science but the man know wha he doin

call meh name it good there

RadDogJr

Postby RadDogJr » June 27th, 2007, 1:25 pm

Will do fadder!!!!!!!!!!

droppa

Postby droppa » June 27th, 2007, 3:40 pm

he does use some sort of special shock & some special cartridge

allyuh fuh real...ah glad tuh see ah man prosperin eh fellas buh that absolute bull crap and 100% chain up in my book...and i wasn't made in taiwan, so fo sho i eh tekkin no chain up........ :!:

all the fella doin is goin to the local parts dealer and gettin a shorter shock or cartridrige and maybe takin that to the local machine shop and shortenin it further, with a little cut of yur stock spring and that the scene right there..... :roll:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » June 27th, 2007, 8:50 pm

once they say cut....i'll carry my money sumwhere else........if it wasent made for my car......i doh want it there either :roll:

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » June 28th, 2007, 12:48 pm

a think dey duz change over u whole suspension.....shocks , springs, control arms etc...a couple a meh pardners drop dey car der an it ridin like before or even better....an dey duz give u back u old suspension components...nobody cud test dem...

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 29th, 2007, 7:27 am

allyuh money scratchin allyuh oui ! I paid $350 to lower my car and it ridin REAL FACKIN best .............

Hydrographic Dezigns

Postby Hydrographic Dezigns » June 29th, 2007, 4:05 pm

soon to go by SUSPEX, I LIKE THE WORK THEY DO.

Putting 18's on my primera and want it right down so i think they are the people.

will let you all kno how it riding.

Postby 3stagevtec » June 29th, 2007, 10:32 pm

anyone have a phone number for them??

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » June 30th, 2007, 9:54 am

655-drop :mrgreen:

scooby

Postby scooby » June 30th, 2007, 1:28 pm

COME ON THE CROSS TONIGHT TO VIEW LATEST PROJECT

BLACK BORA

juicy_j

Postby juicy_j » June 30th, 2007, 3:27 pm

ppl by chance SUSPEX related to DROPTEC cause i see ah pic of ah white and green medalist on d front windsheild mark bobo an on d back mark drop tec

buh other than dat i see some taxi men drop dey car dey an u gettin bes comfortable ride in dem real low cars jed

suspex relly know what dey doin

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » July 1st, 2007, 12:13 pm

d man price musbe high cuz ppl willing to pay it

seems like the man does good work. he might not use stock parts. but so far it seems no one has complaints..

so people doh mind paying for the peace of mind so before car show they go and drop low by mr bobo

jags69

Re: Suspex suspension experts

Postby jags69 » November 8th, 2010, 7:24 pm

After dropping my car by suspex , bobo told me any problems bring d vehicle back.However i encounted very few minor problems so i did wat he told me to do.After carrying my vehicle numerous times d problems has never solved, until i carried it by my mechanic to fix.Now after that i heard dat bobo bad talking me wit my partner who told me everthing bout wat he said.He told my partner dat i dont know wat i want and he fedup wit me and when i drop my vehicle to fix by him he dont do anything, meaning he does jus have meh car parked up and not fix it .So fellas i spent $2800 for dis kind ah service.Now fellas need alluh comments bout my experience wit shitspex