bluebird 910 advice

Shameer_k

bluebird 910 advice

Postby Shameer_k » July 4th, 2007, 10:29 am

ok guys i have a bluebird 910 wagon...i need to know what is the best engine to put in it. i currently have a LD20-ii. My run is from san do to chaguaramas...

demented

Postby demented » July 4th, 2007, 11:46 am

That diesel engine is the best bet for your run if you looking at saving on fuel bills. Is it a Turboed-II?

Primera VVL

Postby Primera VVL » July 4th, 2007, 11:59 am

Also had a 910 bluebird sedan with a RB20det engine in it.....Used to have real fun with that car....You could also consider ah sr20....

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » July 4th, 2007, 12:00 pm

yes it is

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » July 4th, 2007, 12:06 pm

how much fuel will i burn with a run like that if i used a sr20 or any other gas engine?

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 4th, 2007, 1:23 pm

bro if running cost is a factor then that LD is your best bet.

An SR or RB goin to more than double your fuel bill.

Coldfyah

Postby Coldfyah » July 4th, 2007, 2:09 pm

You fuel bill will go up obviously if u go sr or rb.......If u don't mind then I would suggest sr20 as it is your daily driver. Works for me! :twisted:

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » July 5th, 2007, 11:13 am

ok cool i will stick to this engine then... but can anyone tell me whats the steps in changing a car with a gas engine to a diesel engine? suspension? brakes? EVERYTHING
please :)

juicy_j

Postby juicy_j » July 5th, 2007, 3:36 pm

get rid of dat LD an getsumting like ah TD27turbo or ah QD32turbo

not much fuel cost and is real pace

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » July 5th, 2007, 3:41 pm

the TD27 is a huge heavy engine for that chassis.. do not go that route unless you intend to upgrade suspension etc

droppa

Postby droppa » July 5th, 2007, 4:15 pm

for that bird hoss, the dash II boost is the best bet, better if its manual, and some good maintenance and yuh orn.... :wink:

get yuhself an next fixxer upper if yuh want ah fast car soo bad..... :twisted:

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » November 2nd, 2007, 10:48 am

hey can a mazda WL diesel engine fit in a 910???

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » November 2nd, 2007, 10:55 am

^supposed to..

But if yuh know what is good, keep yuh diesel engine for that kinda runs eh

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » November 2nd, 2007, 11:24 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:bro if running cost is a factor then that LD is your best bet.

An SR or RB goin to more than double your fuel bill.

^^^^X2 8-)

Langdon

Postby Langdon » November 2nd, 2007, 11:26 am

sr 20 all the way

blackNshine

Postby blackNshine » November 2nd, 2007, 10:31 pm

u have a couple optoins well............sr20/rb20 .........

Postby RBphoto » November 13th, 2007, 3:05 pm

QG18 does sip gas....might not have same power though.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 25th, 2007, 12:37 pm

^^^^ qg18 in a 910?

your mech could do that? :?

Postby RBphoto » November 26th, 2007, 7:24 am

I figure that if you can go SR, you can go QG as you can get a primera P11 and bluebird U14 with either SR20, SR18 and QG18. once is front wheel drive/ transverse engine (looks like same engine mounts to me). If d car is rear wheel drive, not too sure if you can get a qg that willl bolt up. It have a man selling a haynes manual for the 910 in the misc bargain center that I was eyeing to buy. Maby he can help :)

GA16

Postby GA16 » November 26th, 2007, 7:31 am

You could go with a Nissan Z, twin plug engine. We had a 2.2 in our 910, easy bolt on. Actually have an assembled 1.8 turbo and and dismantled 2.0 and the 2.2 cc. plus other parts if you're interested. Had intended to rebuild it as a project but after spending $12k to have a body job, it sat there out in the open for over a year. Ended up selling it to a guy I met in a parts shop, whose 910 was falling apart on him. He came out good as I had done lots of work on it besides the paint.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 26th, 2007, 10:59 pm

bhagan a 910 is a rwd nissan datsun bluebird eh :|

Postby RBphoto » November 27th, 2007, 7:04 am

^^^^^^^I thought it had FWD models to that. Sorry dey hoss. Correct me if I am wrong here, but the 910 late model is the U11 with frontwheel drive right? Same boxy body, but FWD? 910=U11 or just same body?

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » November 27th, 2007, 7:33 am

bhagan, yeah they have some 910 that are front wheel drive. not sure if any in trinidad but i know they have in japan.

Postby RBphoto » November 27th, 2007, 7:52 am

Shameer_k wrote:bhagan, yeah they have some 910 that are front wheel drive. not sure if any in trinidad but i know they have in japan.

The later model 910 FWD, then called the U11 is in Trinidad. At least I hear plenty ah them velocity joint making noise when they turning :) To make a long story short, I don't know of any QG 18 that is not in a transverse mount, so would not fit up to a rear wheel drive 910. My bad. The front wheel drive one, Well, I would like to think it might.

Shameer_k

Postby Shameer_k » November 27th, 2007, 9:25 am

i doh mind putting in a sr20/sr18 any gas engine as a matter of fact but i think for the run i making, it will kill me :(

tizik 2nr

Postby tizik 2nr » November 27th, 2007, 3:28 pm

My dad drop a rear wheel SR20 in a 910, sippin gas (but obviously will cost more in fuel than a diesel) an running like a beast.... we just hadda get the brakes workin properly now :?
Not sure what car it come out from though, will find out and let you know.

Bro had a SR20 VVL in it before, but we take it out, couldnt get it to stop... :oops:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 28th, 2007, 1:38 am

ga16 how much for teh 1.8t?

GA16

Postby GA16 » December 21st, 2007, 8:04 am

Sorry for the delay in responding. The 1.8T complete asking $1900 obo, i should also have the ecu to include with that, though i need to find it. Also have the 2.0 and 2.2 block, the latter with steel crank, make a best offer for all and they are yours (also have misc. parts for 910). Will compile a list and post. Time to get rid of it as i no longer have the car.

Postby RBphoto » December 21st, 2007, 1:06 pm

Aye, I change my oppinion of the QG in any other car than a QG- original car. From what I seeing, both on this forum, other forums and from talking to my mech recently, it is not a smart idea.

Postby sMASH » January 4th, 2008, 5:48 am

i know a ciefero with a td27 turbo with electronic 5 speed transmission in it, and it handles real good.if you put the td/qd put stronger springs and a strut bar. i transported my td27and rb25 in my 910 wagon (one at a time) the td seemed a bit heavier than the rb. when we installed the rb we changed the front suspension (whole cradle swap) to cedric, all in all the major difference is that the disc brakes bigger, is 5 hole, and the springs stronger, physical make up 'seems' to me to be just as good as the 910.

performance and economy of the new nissan deisels