Best Diesel SUV from the firm

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 10th, 2009, 11:39 am

red bwoy wrote:the ford Everest is actually the best kept secret in suv's at 285g's full leather interior 3.0 liter turbo diesel and fully powered yuh have change from de X5 or prado to buy crims an music

No offense but it looks like a Ranger with a bramha top.

sweeks

Postby sweeks » April 10th, 2009, 11:40 am

red bwoy wrote:the ford Everest is actually the best kept secret in suv's at 285g's full leather interior 3.0 liter turbo diesel and fully powered yuh have change from de X5 or prado to buy crims an music

No offense but the Everest looks like a Ranger with a Bramha top/cover.

Postby bushwakka » April 10th, 2009, 11:55 am

wait for nex yr jan.....boxer diesel inna de dance wit de subaru forrester

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 10th, 2009, 4:27 pm

sweeks wrote:
DTAC wrote:How come no-ones mentioned the Fortuner as an option?

Prado is the better vehicle. The Fortuner and Hilux Vigo are part of Toyota's IMV project where they cut cost of building the vehicles.

Oh, I know that 100%. If you're going Toyota and can afford it then there is no option but the Prado My parder bought one for his wife and I went to go and check it out and thought, "Damn, so this is how the other half lives", I didn't want to get out!!!

Postby bushwakka » April 11th, 2009, 8:00 pm

i personally don't like de prado, i find it orggly, i prefer the fortuner

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » April 12th, 2009, 12:30 am

PRADO all dey way...thats the best for price and it have sum serious speed, but their cornering's a beyotch......atleast for the old model ones

Postby bushwakka » April 12th, 2009, 11:14 am

^wut did u expect for a biga$$ obsorky lookin ting like dat, handling of a car?

venum

Postby venum » April 12th, 2009, 9:33 pm

Mit Pajero

ease of maintenance and availability of parts

Postby bushwakka » April 12th, 2009, 11:37 pm

^dem ting get rell small tho.....thas the IO model i talkin abt

crazi

Postby crazi » November 19th, 2009, 8:46 am

what did u buy?

venum

Postby venum » November 19th, 2009, 11:17 pm

bushwakka wrote:^dem ting get rell small tho.....thas the IO model i talkin abt

nah the full size

X-trail, SGV, RAV-4, CRV, Tucson, Sportage are compact SUV

PAJERO, PRADO, Fortuner, Everest, Sportage, Land Cruiser etc are teh full size

subaru forrester is a wagon, in no way an SUV - it doesn't have any 4WD range, just AWD

it cannot go where the others mentioned above can - too low

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » November 20th, 2009, 10:46 am

sweeks wrote:

No offense but the Everest looks like a Ranger with a Bramha top/cover.

....cause it is.... :wink:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 23rd, 2009, 9:27 am

Saleem what did you end up getting?

Postby bushwakka » December 25th, 2009, 7:20 pm

any news on a forrester diesel?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 25th, 2009, 8:06 pm

Unless we get cleaner diesel, it might not make it here.

Postby bushwakka » December 25th, 2009, 9:11 pm

^it can always be retrofitted with a new particulate filter like other vehicles have been to cope

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 26th, 2009, 12:44 am

Good luck with that ....

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » December 26th, 2009, 4:44 am

Truth is, best value for the money is the Ford Everest.. Get it in white and everyone will think you are police..

Seriously speaking, for the extra $, its so much better equipped than a Tucson.. You should look into it..

RE: Bad diesel, everywhere else in the world, diesel costs equal to if not more than petrol, so don't complain about bad quality when you know its half the price.....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 26th, 2009, 11:20 am

CD4Accord wrote:RE: Bad diesel, everywhere else in the world, diesel costs equal to if not more than petrol, so don't complain about bad quality when you know its half the price.....

True true ... but when it affects our vehicles (common rail diesel) and the environment, some consideration should be given.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » December 26th, 2009, 12:09 pm

Agreed entirely, but thats just the reality of it here...
That said, diesel here used to be much worse until about 7 years ago.. I know the engineer who fixed the majority of the water problem for petrotrin... Trust me, its better now that it was then..

Postby bushwakka » December 26th, 2009, 8:27 pm

yea, and like WGTL gone into receivership, so no more hope for reblended high grade diesel

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 26th, 2009, 8:42 pm

Actually I heard that Petrotrin is still committed to bring te GTL plant on stream. Not sure how true this is but with all the newer common rail diesel engines, it's now become necessary.

Postby bushwakka » December 27th, 2009, 11:10 am

yea buh i think that project is just a pilot.....wayy too small even to blend with crude distillate on a daily basis.....or so i heard

sweeks

Postby sweeks » December 27th, 2009, 7:59 pm

So back to the topic ...

What's the best diesel SUV for:

Under $200 000?
Under $300 000?
Under $400 000?