Nissan's SR20 VVL Neo vs Toyota's 20v

adriano7910

Postby adriano7910 » July 1st, 2009, 10:45 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:i really dont see the point in comparing a 1.6l 20 valve and a 2.0l sr20 vvl. efficiency is about hp per litre.
A more sutiable comparison would be the sr16-ve and the 20valve both having 1.6l displacement.
also what version of 20valve balcktop or silvertop?

bess we throw a b16a or b into this 1.6 mix too just saying :twisted:

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » July 2nd, 2009, 8:05 am

Supra GT-FOUR

Postby Supra GT-FOUR » July 2nd, 2009, 10:54 am

[quote="adriano7910]
bess we throw a b16a or b into this 1.6 mix too just saying :twisted:[/quote]
We dont discriminate pally competition breeds innovation... thats one of the reasons why ppl like lamborghini etc. started building cars

ae101 enhanced

Re:

Postby ae101 enhanced » January 23rd, 2018, 11:38 pm

moti wrote:which brings me to my question:

what kinda Hp we looking at here
the engine is stock though :oops:

That is 4age 16valve the 1st version of 4age its about 135hp thats not what this guy is talking about

ae101 enhanced

Re: Nissan's SR20 VVL Neo vs Toyota's 20v

Postby ae101 enhanced » January 23rd, 2018, 11:44 pm

Ok 1st of all you can't compare SR20 neo vvl to a 4age 20v and say that both engines are "stock" sr20 vvl is a turbo charged engine compared to the 20v which is not put 7 pounds of boost on the 20v and then you are equal... but both engines stock a quarter mile the Sr20 might come out on top however like my blacktop 20v in my ae101 once you running a good distance where 20v can hit 1-6 sr20(any kind) would get walked

ae101 enhanced

Re:

Postby ae101 enhanced » January 23rd, 2018, 11:48 pm

haydn28 wrote:B14 shud win in my opinion ....that is obvious to any experienced racer or racing spectator.... the 2 cars would be around same weight , the 20v would put less power and torque to the ground and the sr would have a better midrange / lower band ,(and top end ) power band compared to the 20v. Booge i thought u is d tech guru since u always posting here , ent u supposed to know this...i hope this is NOT a chain up thread :roll:

not the blacktop with the 6spd lsd bro every time I race an SR they get whooped well mines is also boosted not stock

ae101 enhanced

Re:

Postby ae101 enhanced » January 23rd, 2018, 11:52 pm

sentraman wrote:So I have kinda tested this out booge lol..

A corolla with a 20V and my b14 with a sr20de have done this time and time again.. Level licks for the sr20de. More than a car length everytime.

But I am sure that a VVL is a different story so you are safe :twisted: :D

If you want to compare 4age to SR20 vvl the most powerful SR then you need to compare with the most powerful 20v which is the blacktop with lighter internals stock vs stock(SR still turbo stocked) a quarter mile the SR20vvl would win but go for a longer run and the SR would get walked, now if you boosted the 20v blacktop SR20 don't stand a chance