wtk best brand of battery

Postby janfar » June 28th, 2009, 2:38 pm

I have a 15 plate Miatsu in my car since i bought it, no problem. I also had one in my last car, that stayed in the car for 3 years and was sold with the car. 2 years later the guy still have it under level music and works like wonders.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 6th, 2009, 7:31 pm

track or power master..those are all we ever used and never gave problems,
also recentl my bro bought a acdelco and it performing well

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » July 6th, 2009, 8:33 pm

AC Delco is good :mrgreen:

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » July 6th, 2009, 10:03 pm

Ac delco one of the best :!:

xtr_12

Postby xtr_12 » July 7th, 2009, 3:34 am

I had a rocket battery in my old b11 (one of the blue tops 13plate) and that lasted ah wopping 12 years and was wucking relly good up to the day the stokle the car ... :shock: Sheit i think diaz a world record!!!

Postby nervewrecker » July 7th, 2009, 9:02 am

powermaster

minipresident

Postby minipresident » July 7th, 2009, 2:18 pm

Aye,...buy anything but them chinese batteries that them boys in the bamboo bringing in. them thing is sheit!!!

Do the Optima's Work well for Diesel Applications, like in maxi taxis?

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » July 7th, 2009, 3:59 pm

xtr_12 wrote:I had a rocket battery in my old b11 (one of the blue tops 13plate) and that lasted ah wopping 12 years and was wucking relly good up to the day the stokle the car ... :shock: Sheit i think diaz a world record!!!

Yh understand ...thise why i always choose rocket ....served me well and is great .....but yh know most ah the time ah battery does knock out on ah man is of bad conditions
eg .
1. near the manifold thus it getting heat like that
2.it knocking all about and rell getting beat up
3. allowing it to run low on water and then topping it up busy busy

all of that contribute to the faliure of a battery !!!

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » July 7th, 2009, 7:27 pm

Strange enough so much people recommend an have good reviews about rocket batteries in this thread, i myself had one an it failed under 2yrs and when u visit electricians they have a heap of dead rocket batteries an have nutting good to say about them....very strange i say!

Postby Strugglerzinc » July 7th, 2009, 7:45 pm

cressida_override wrote:Strange enough so much people recommend an have good reviews about rocket batteries in this thread, i myself had one an it failed under 2yrs and when u visit electricians they have a heap of dead rocket batteries an have nutting good to say about them....very strange i say!

never bought a rocket because of the same observations. had an AC Delco once, failed while under warranty and the dealer in Balmain gave a lot of trouble to replace it. 2 1/2 - 3 years good enuf for me and my local battery. they live up to my expectations. imagine if i bought a red/yellow/blue/green/purple top battery and it failed in that time... :|

QG

Postby QG » July 7th, 2009, 9:08 pm

monkeyman wrote:Ac delco one of the best :!:

I bought my ACDelco about 3 months now, no problems.

Postby bluesteel29 » July 8th, 2009, 4:47 pm

QG wrote:

I bought my ACDelco about 3 months now, no problems.

....2yrs and no probs thus far

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2009, 9:52 am

Do the Optima's Work well for Diesel Applications, like in maxi taxis?

AFAIK, the dudes over at optima recommend one of their batteries to be used in trucks. Give them a email or cheak out the site.

I had a buddy using powermaster(XS power) batteries to start his 10wheeler truck everyday, one of the smaller ones...

Currently I have a optima d34 under the hood of a Rav4 and Ive gotten no problems what so ever with it and I abuse the hell outta that thing (spl compts etc). No issues with heat but it is mounted at the bottom of the windshield.

Kinetics Ive seen burst when run too low (car had a HUGE current draw and was being played with the engine off).

Caterpiller batteries IMO seem to last a good 3+ years when mated with proper charging systems. I love these for Heavy equipment but the price is a bit steep.

Ive used most of the local batteries in some very tedious conditions, conditions your cars could never replicate (or I hope so), so far rocket fails.

Powermaster(local) works ok but not for me I needed something more.

Ill have to make a pass by some of the equipment we use and check the names on the batteries or when they come home to charge and give some more remarks on them.

geodude

Postby geodude » July 11th, 2009, 3:55 pm

yeah dude rocket is the sheit

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » October 27th, 2009, 7:42 pm

who's the authorised local dealer for AC delco?

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » October 28th, 2009, 7:20 am

8-)

civic SIR

Postby civic SIR » October 28th, 2009, 8:10 am

optima_ bess battery

Postby bluesteel29 » October 28th, 2009, 8:51 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:who's the authorised local dealer for AC delco?

cant memba names but theres 2 places....1 in couva and 1 in pos

Honda_Crew

Postby Honda_Crew » October 28th, 2009, 9:48 am

Die Hard 5yrs till stolen.
Nissan b11 PAP 1538

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 28th, 2009, 10:04 am

bluesteel29 wrote:
Jack the Ripper wrote:who's the authorised local dealer for AC delco?

cant memba names but theres 2 places....1 in couva and 1 in pos

Active General Traders

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » October 28th, 2009, 4:38 pm

^^^thnx,just come back from there...got hooked up with a 14 plate.Let's see how long it'll last...18 mths warranty but hadda go back in 3 months for a checkup.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 28th, 2009, 7:43 pm

yellow wrote:Dont buy until you check out the MotoCraft car batteries sold by Mc Enearny............. 3 year warranty 13plate cost about $1000.00 vi :wink:
:)

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » October 28th, 2009, 8:51 pm

all them battery have timers built in so when the warranty up the next 2 weeks it dead

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » November 1st, 2009, 8:47 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:^^^thnx,just come back from there...got hooked up with a 14 plate.Let's see how long it'll last...18 mths warranty but hadda go back in 3 months for a checkup.

Jack Price? Specs?
Did you get my email about the Optima? Well you done gone and do way yuh gone and do...so no turning back now.... :oops:

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » November 1st, 2009, 5:41 pm

Optima batteries are good, bought a redtop from sound & security for a 2.4ltr cressida 2yrs now an it aint show no signs of a weak start yet! I think they recommend redtops for starting an diesel applications :!:

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » November 1st, 2009, 8:32 pm

What about Bosch? I keep seeing these ads on the highway in front Mustapha's (opposite the Nagar) saying they have a 36 month warranty.
Also, some time back I remember reading on another thread on tuner self that Mc Al was selling a battery with 8 years warranty?? :shock: Anyone know about that. (can't find the thread now)...

silver racer

Postby silver racer » November 1st, 2009, 9:52 pm

any one heard abt the gel-cell batteries?? any reviews??

1800GSRLANCER

Postby 1800GSRLANCER » November 1st, 2009, 10:42 pm

vans wrote:x2 i using a rocket 730 cranking amps and the thing wukkin

or power master..

Postby UML » November 2nd, 2009, 10:34 am

alos have an AC Delco..no more hassle tuh add water

every 3 months go for maintenance

Tired Accord

Postby Tired Accord » November 3rd, 2009, 4:36 am

UML wrote:alos have an AC Delco..no more hassle tuh add water

every 3 months go for maintenance

Not knocking your choice eh hoss - but that is a hassle for me, and very likely for a lot of other people. What exactly are they checking when you go in every three months? After reading some (hard-to-find) reviews about the AC Delco - it seems that they are still an affordable, dependable buy.