sunil

idle problems in sr20det

Postby sunil » September 16th, 2009, 7:50 pm

the problem i am having is the idle drops like if the car is going to cut off
this only happens now and then some times it idles good
can any one lend some advice on whats causing this and possible solutions
ALSO CAN ANYONE RECOMMEND SOMEONE TO CHECK THIS TOMORROW
Last edited by sunil on September 16th, 2009, 8:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 16th, 2009, 7:52 pm

play with the main connector by the ecu and see if it happens while shaking the wire

Captainzaak

Postby Captainzaak » September 16th, 2009, 7:56 pm

throttle body?

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » September 16th, 2009, 8:01 pm

fuel pump?

sunil

Postby sunil » September 16th, 2009, 8:04 pm

Stuckindmud wrote:fuel pump?

i do not think its the fuel pump the car runs good on top end and also in boost

Anil_Sooknanan

Postby Anil_Sooknanan » September 16th, 2009, 8:51 pm

padna i really didn't understand the message. If that's the problem your getting you may have to change the harness

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » September 19th, 2009, 9:55 pm

I was gonna say timing...but since its intermittent...maybe a PCV hose :?: the slightest leak and idle goes to crap...with my zx anyway... :oops: :oops:

*oh and you can also open a couple electrical connectors and check for any corrosion or evidence of moisture (something that will cause improper contact)...a little scrubbing with a steel brush and some wd40 and yuh on... 8-)

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » September 22nd, 2009, 8:19 am

true dat

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 22nd, 2009, 8:23 am

air flow sensor may be dirty or shorting out. Clean with non-residue spray such as CRC or any electrical contact cleaner, and get the connections checked out.

There was another thread with the same problem in the last week.