tyres

FullStop

Re: tyres

Postby FullStop » May 24th, 2011, 6:25 pm

i got a pair of pirelli euforia run flats i'll be installing next week, the reviews seemed good, got them in new condition off a chopped mini cooper s exactly my size too, 205/45/17

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 24th, 2011, 9:46 pm

I'm not usually a fan of run flats because they usually offer less grip and more noise, but Pirelli is a good brand so hopefully they managed to overcome most of that..

Let us know what you think of it when you have time to test it out..

Postby bushwakka » May 25th, 2011, 9:30 am

indeed, i wait to hear the reviews, but them beemers come wit dem and they ride nice, i guess u jus need superior suspension?

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » May 25th, 2011, 5:26 pm

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^215/45-17.

Price, around 800 TTD. Location - ordered through a friend o' mine.

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/TireSearc ... r=Sumitomo

No way you paying around 800 dollars for that tyre come on nah man post pics if what you saying is really tru this sould cost more like over a thousand dollars :agrue:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 25th, 2011, 5:50 pm

continental contisportcontact 3 on closeout at tirerack...122 a piece...hmmm

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 25th, 2011, 7:25 pm

Jon Gill wrote:

http://www.tirerack.com/tires/TireSearc ... r=Sumitomo

No way you paying around 800 dollars for that tyre come on nah man post pics if what you saying is really tru this sould cost more like over a thousand dollars :agrue:

1) So if I'm posing, and really didnt' buy them, wouldn't it make more sense to boast about how expensive they are, and make it sound like I'm rolling in cash or something, rather than how cheap they ended up being? Liars would exaggerate everything and inflate their egos. That's the price I paid, take it or leave it....I can't afford tyres costing over 1000 any time soon.

2) I called tire clinic today. They apparently are going to be bringing in the ZIII in my size....soon they said. Lady estimated about 880-900 per tyre ( :lol: ) which obviously will include their markup. Apparently they don't have the 215/45, but have bigger sizes (235's or something so) already in stock.

3) Oh, and since you seem doubtful, here's are some shots:

Posted the label AND the tread pattern as proof.

The ZII and other models have completely different tread patterns, so they just can't be confused with the ZIII.

ZIII tread pattern from Tirerack:

Yuh get pwned....now turn around, and UDFR with you.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

(ah wonder what excuse you'll come up with now.....I think I covered all possible angles) :drinking:

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » May 26th, 2011, 1:34 pm

Nice nice nice bit i did not get pwned :?

How you still import tyres for that price if customs charge & freight is X 11 or 12 dollars ?

What kind of car is that and nice crims

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » May 26th, 2011, 2:14 pm

wish i could get this for the civic. 195x50x15

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 26th, 2011, 3:03 pm

Jon Gill wrote:Nice nice nice bit i did not get pwned :?

How you still import tyres for that price if customs charge & freight is X 11 or 12 dollars ?

What kind of car is that and nice crims

Wait wait........you still here? :lol:

Kind of car - MYOFB :roll:

Crims = Konig Zero (with rims and tyres, weighed less than the stock wheels w/ tyres...weighed one wheel each on a bathroom scale. I have no pics, so maybe I'm lying :roll: :roll: )

Cust - charges - pardnah offered to bring in with a shipment of business goods. Too much hassle. I don't know how he got teh charges down, nor do I care.

Right, now unless you have additional stuff to target me about......again....shall we proceed with the tyre talk?
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on May 26th, 2011, 3:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2011, 3:30 pm

Jon Gill the man hitting you for 6 right through. Retire hurt nah and walk back to the pavilion. :lol: :lol:

He have visual proof and the "crims" are Konigs(see pic also). LoL.

And what I like about the whole thing is the man answering you calm calm. LoL

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » May 26th, 2011, 4:28 pm

I did not get hit fro 6 ok, all I did is ask some questions ktanx.

What i want too know is how is the ride at high speeds and is there noise. I know some tyres that don't balance good like maxxis,

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 26th, 2011, 6:59 pm

Jon_Gill wrote:all I did is ask some questions ktanx.

^^ Really? Questions you say? I distinctly remember reading this:

Jon Gill wrote:

:roll: :roll: :roll:

ordered through a friend o' mine

:fist: :fist: :fist:

usual thing wit dis man 0X

^^Doesn't look like I'm seeing any questions there! More like I'm being picked on and targeted by you.

and:

Jon_Gill wrote:No way you paying around 800 dollars for that tyre come on nah man post pics if what you saying is really tru this sould cost more like over a thousand dollars :agrue:

^^Same thing there.

The way I see it Jon_Gill, you targeted me unfarily (since yuh toting feelings from another ched), and even accused/insinuated that I was lying (by asking me to post pics "if is tru").

So after all that drama, yuh boil dong like bhagi, and yuh put yuh "tail between yuh legs", &now want to ask my advice on how the tyres work?

Jon_Gill wrote:What i want too know is how is the ride at high speeds and is there noise

Well.....bai, try again eh. And no, I haven't come across anyone else on tuner who runs these....so good luck finding additional local reviews.

And for the last time, U D F R :roll:

Postby bushwakka » May 26th, 2011, 9:08 pm

lol alyuh men.....cool it down

Postby Morpheus » May 26th, 2011, 11:48 pm

LoL. HAHAHA. Yeah Alpha leave him alone. It is evident theat the bhagi done boil down.

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » May 27th, 2011, 9:38 am

Alpha_2Nr De way you behave if you stick your tongue out ANYONE CAN TELL THE COLOUR OF YOUR BOSSES ASS.

i hear de HTR ZIII side wall gets a crack real fass. (south) 0X

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 27th, 2011, 9:52 am

^^ :? :? Pal, chillax yuhselfs nah. No worries.....forum banter is just that. Nothing personal.
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on May 27th, 2011, 10:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » May 27th, 2011, 10:11 am

Now you have my identity :fist:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 27th, 2011, 10:16 am

Alpha_2nr wrote:^^ :? :? Pal, chillax yuhselfs nah. No worries.....forum banter is just that. Nothing personal.

And again.

Jon Gill

Postby Jon Gill » May 27th, 2011, 11:20 am

you like too fack men up all the time an embarrase people. you started it just remember .so you no what

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 27th, 2011, 1:19 pm

alyuh grow up and behave nah

Lewwe go back to the usual instead... Complain about Nexen,Roadstone,Bolex etc hahaha

I had a rental camry up here in the states for a few days last week.. Came with Goodyear Eagle GT and I really wasnt impressed.... The tires are LOUD, especially at low speeds .. They also offered fairly crappy wet grip.. Managed to spin rubber on a mid throttle acceleration on a slightly wet road.. Tyres were rather new as well..

I was actually considering these for the Volvo a few months ago, but so glad I went with the Continental DWS instead

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 29th, 2011, 9:12 pm

dunlop sp sport maxx 205/55/16, cost 850 a piece

dry traction is good so far and wet traction, not very good, hydroplaned once in a place where my ecsta spts do not hydroplane.

laughlin and degannes said they couldnt work on the car because it was too low, the car is a mazda 3 on eibach pro kit springs.these tyres are loud though, they generate plenty of noise so look out for it

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 31st, 2011, 7:56 am

anywhere got kumho 205-65-15? l & G doesnt have, anyone knows if MM has these?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » May 31st, 2011, 1:58 pm

Pick up the phone and call MM, they usually decent about telling you stock on the phone...

Which Kumho you looking at in that size?

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 31st, 2011, 3:53 pm

the plethora of knowledge here im sure someone would know,looking at either the ecsta or solus

Postby bushwakka » May 31st, 2011, 4:33 pm

ah man hav good reviews on the solus here

but afaik, the ecsta and solus are 2 different categories... whats ur style of driving?

syntax

Postby syntax » June 1st, 2011, 3:42 pm

with reference to the solus.. maybe it jus my set

i have the 195/60R14 kumho solus kr21 in my car

my daily runs are from south to pos each work day... about 150km round trip

i installed these tyres in august of last year

total km's done so far are about 25000km or so

my tyres are on the verge of the wear indicators... maybe about 8000 - 10000 km max left

overall.. tyre ridees soft, comfy, good in wet and some hydroplaning kinda silent but wears alot fast...

my tyres were occasionally rotated 9every three mths) and each mth topped up to the required air pressure...

what dou guys recommend to run as a daily tyre about $600 each per tyre....

BTW the solus cost $400 each at MM

syntax

Postby syntax » June 1st, 2011, 3:47 pm

BTW the Bridgestone B-style that my car came with had about 50% life and lasted about a year exceeding the Kumho for the same runs... but the Bridgestone was loud as hell

badart

Postby badart » June 2nd, 2011, 7:55 pm

anyone ever bought tires from tire rack? do they accept TT credit cards?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 2nd, 2011, 10:48 pm

ok guys, I installed the pirelli eufori's today, got a pair like new off a wrecked mini cooper S.
Tthey are 205/45/17 and have a 180 treadwear.
They are runflats.

I was surprised today when i got them on the fielder, they are very nice tyres. I didnt detect road noise and the dry tracion is very good, normally i get some tyre squeal from dead stop, but that is gone, I haven't had the time or the opportunity to test these in wet conditions, i will update when I do.

Also, I read that these tyres get loud, so i will have to wait and see...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » June 3rd, 2011, 5:22 pm

got some SUNEW 205/40/17s today,,so far on the wet road,works just fine, I had on autoguard s900 and dunlop direzza before,,when they got about 60% worn,traction was bad,found the rear of the car to be 'sliding' on wet roads,,,

What are your views on westlake?