tyres

Re: tyres

Postby skylinechild » October 3rd, 2018, 10:02 am

so i called mileage mack in sando.....

they have kumho hs51 ( kumho extasa) & toyo TM1 ( proxies Tm1)

cost is like $600 plus Vat for the kumho and 650 plus vat for the toyo
they also do rim straightening.

i'm thinking to carry it there and let them straighten the rim and buy new tyres and install one time.

called tyre clinic .... no answer- TWICE

laughlin an de gannes aka the service center dont have any - called the POS branch.

i also called the maxxis dealer.- in penal

they out of my size but they gettin it clear this week so d guy say call him bk tmrw

tyre is same maxxis MA-z4 - same thing i hav on the car now....

mileage mack also does straightening.....so i'm thinking of takin it there to straighten....and getting the maxxis tyres to put back - carry it there and let dem install and balance and done.

where else you recommend i call ?

NR8

Postby NR8 » October 3rd, 2018, 12:56 pm

M Ramrattan in Vistabella and HK Balliram in Debe.

P.S. I saw the Firestone Firehawk 900 and other tires at Courts Megastore in Freeport. Can't remember price now but it was decent.

Postby skylinechild » October 4th, 2018, 11:25 am

NR8 wrote:M Ramrattan in Vistabella and HK Balliram in Debe.

P.S. I saw the Firestone Firehawk 900 and other tires at Courts Megastore in Freeport. Can't remember price now but it was decent.

can you provide me contact numbers.....i not from the southlands...

i will check courts mega store tmrw.

they buy from kamus in charlieville- i checked kamus directly and they dont have my size.

tyre clinic in couva has the dunlop dizerra DZ102.... the thead patterin looks ok-ish....what bothers be is the kinda negative reviews from others tuners here on it.

i could go back with the maxxis but the tyre noise is whats bothersome....

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 17th, 2018, 8:43 pm

Guys need somw advice....changing 4 tyres this mth en but thinking to go with all terrain as i like the look....currently i have highway tyres which gives me a smooth quiet ride.....i dont wanna lose the quiet smooth ride....should i stick with highway or would all.terrain be ok....any advice apprecaited

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 17th, 2018, 9:48 pm

Looking for 175/70/14 or 185/65/14 or 190/60/14

any recommendations?

sailesh

Postby sailesh » October 17th, 2018, 11:10 pm

Wheels by bolo in barrackpore

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 18th, 2018, 9:47 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Guys need somw advice....changing 4 tyres this mth en but thinking to go with all terrain as i like the look....currently i have highway tyres which gives me a smooth quiet ride.....i dont wanna lose the quiet smooth ride....should i stick with highway or would all.terrain be ok....any advice apprecaited

Dude, have a set of Toyo A/T, it gives a real smooth ride and well in lil rough road, yuh could run thru. Paid $1,250 about 3 years ago doh.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 18th, 2018, 10:31 am

ADONI wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Guys need somw advice....changing 4 tyres this mth en but thinking to go with all terrain as i like the look....currently i have highway tyres which gives me a smooth quiet ride.....i dont wanna lose the quiet smooth ride....should i stick with highway or would all.terrain be ok....any advice apprecaited

Dude, have a set of Toyo A/T, it gives a real smooth ride and well in lil rough road, yuh could run thru. Paid $1,250 about 3 years ago doh.
Hey bro check your pm

Sent from my SM-G570M using TriniTuner mobile app

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 18th, 2018, 11:13 am

sailesh wrote:Wheels by bolo in barrackpore

He only has Hifly but balancing etc is included for a great price.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 18th, 2018, 11:17 am

ZeroOne wrote:

U have a contact #

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » October 18th, 2018, 12:43 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
ZeroOne wrote:

U have a contact #

654-1053

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 18th, 2018, 9:33 pm

Any body else....any advice....all terrain vs highway terrain tyres?

Postby skylinechild » October 18th, 2018, 10:02 pm

ZeroOne wrote:Looking for 175/70/14 or 185/65/14 or 190/60/14

any recommendations?

check kamus in charlieville.... they supposed to hav bridgestone potenza in the size u want

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 18th, 2018, 10:19 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Guys need somw advice....changing 4 tyres this mth en but thinking to go with all terrain as i like the look....currently i have highway tyres which gives me a smooth quiet ride.....i dont wanna lose the quiet smooth ride....should i stick with highway or would all.terrain be ok....any advice apprecaited
I am biased towards highway terrain tyres to make the ride as comfortable as possible.
I recommend maxxis 770 (the only Chinese brand I trust) or anything from a more reputable brand. Stay away from Bridgestone dueler 840... Unless you want to end up in a ditch

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 21st, 2018, 11:11 am

I havr the bridgestone dueler and they gave me 80000 kms without and issue....i would use them again if i can afford them

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 21st, 2018, 3:26 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I havr the bridgestone dueler and they gave me 80000 kms without and issue....i would use them again if i can afford them
There are different models under the dueler series...I am advising against the 840... The 684II are better...

If you used the 840 with no problem... You don't push that van

Postby Dave » October 21st, 2018, 6:37 pm

840 wear level, concrete softer than that.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 21st, 2018, 9:39 pm

kamakazi wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I havr the bridgestone dueler and they gave me 80000 kms without and issue....i would use them again if i can afford them
There are different models under the dueler series...I am advising against the 840... The 684II are better...

Its the 840 came with the van....had no problems....thank god...

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 22nd, 2018, 8:50 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:
kamakazi wrote:

Its the 840 came with the van....had no problems....thank god...

Honestly, I find the tyres that come with a new vehicle last longer, than if u found the same model tyre locally to buy.

mattee2012

Postby mattee2012 » November 19th, 2018, 9:07 pm

Men still beating up about NEXEN :roll: :shock: Nexen is OEM supplier for Porsche, VW, Mitsubishi, KIA, Hyundai, Fiat, Chrysler, Renault

WestIndian424

Postby WestIndian424 » January 14th, 2019, 10:49 pm

LOOKING for a set of 265/65/17 A/T....preferably BF or a top brand...any recommendations?

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 20th, 2019, 2:03 pm

Anyone knows who are the local agents for Continental tyres?

So far for other brands I found:

Michelin - Quick Service
Bridgestone - Kamus

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » February 20th, 2019, 4:07 pm

Dunlop, Sumitomo, Falken - Tyre Clinic
Conti - Laugh Lyn

Postby Dave » February 20th, 2019, 4:10 pm

Laughlin used to do Continental as well as Singhs years ago

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » February 20th, 2019, 9:40 pm

^^^Tks

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 24th, 2019, 7:23 pm

Where can I get 285/75/17 AT??

Postby *KRONIK* » February 24th, 2019, 7:24 pm

You may have to order those

Ramrattan is is the man for that
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Where can I get 285/75/17 AT??

Postby A172 » February 24th, 2019, 10:40 pm

dredman1 wrote:Anyone knows who are the local agents for Continental tyres?

So far for other brands I found:

Michelin - Quick Service
Bridgestone - Kamus
got conti extremecontact sport@ ramrattans
245/35/19
275/30/19

have other contis as well

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 25th, 2019, 6:09 am

*KRONIK* wrote:You may have to order those

Where he located??

Postby *KRONIK* » February 25th, 2019, 7:04 am

Rio claro
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:You may have to order those

Where he located??