tyres

evolve

tyres

Postby evolve » December 5th, 2009, 10:10 pm

can anyone give me sum views on using triangle tyres,like long lastin,handling & stuff... :wink:

Postby rollingstock » December 6th, 2009, 8:55 am

Price were good, had four 205/40/17, had no probs with them other than the side wall started to get a lot of superficial cracks, tire man said that it wasn't a problem but it made me uncomfortable, would rate them the same as nexen, handled well and they lasted a year and and a half and still looked new when i sold the car.

Postby kurpal_v2 » December 6th, 2009, 9:52 am

Postby rollingstock » December 6th, 2009, 10:00 am

kurpal_v2 wrote:http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=255993&highlight=triangle+tyres

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... &&start=20

nice read, those tires were on the b12, really didn't get any licks, car was used mostly for sound offs, the fact that the side walls were cracking under light use should have been an indication.

evolve

Postby evolve » December 6th, 2009, 12:34 pm

yea guys thanks,well i think i shud change my mind from buying triangle tyres,after seein those views!!! I was thinkin bout buyin dunlop,my nex option :roll:
Wats the price usually for dunlop 205/50/15 :!:

eitech

Postby eitech » December 6th, 2009, 12:40 pm

i got my last set of dunlop earlier this year for $1800

D_bodyguard

Postby D_bodyguard » December 6th, 2009, 12:40 pm

it have geostar which is the same price as the traingle and has all the specs as kuhmo and works relly well!!

Postby bushwakka » December 11th, 2009, 6:33 pm

evolve wrote:yea guys thanks,well i think i shud change my mind from buying triangle tyres,after seein those views!!! I was thinkin bout buyin dunlop,my nex option :roll:
Wats the price usually for dunlop 205/50/15 :!:

smart choice unless u lookin for death....they have the worst grip that $ can buy...

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 12th, 2009, 7:41 am

sumitomo htr's work great.......

Postby bushwakka » December 13th, 2009, 2:50 pm

^perefer sp sport maxx from dunlop

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 13th, 2009, 6:38 pm

Anybody use Kumho Ecsta KU33 or Hankook Blackbird H405 ? Gotta get tyres and is either them or back to Sumitomo HTR200. (205.60.14) Other options welcome.

The sumitomo wet grip was terrible after halfway through and the noise was so bad i changed 2 front bearings thinking it was that.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 13th, 2009, 8:23 pm

^^^strange I not getting any problems with those that I have on......

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » December 13th, 2009, 8:28 pm

saw a new PCN C class Benz with nice 18 or 19 inch rims...everything looking crisp...on closer inspection man running Triangle tyres....I was like WTF???

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 13th, 2009, 8:32 pm

Anybody use Kumho Ecsta KU33 or Hankook Blackbird H405 ? Gotta get tyres and is either them or back to Sumitomo HTR200. (205.60.14) Other options welcome.

The sumitomo wet grip was terrible after halfway through and the noise was so bad i changed 2 front bearings thinking it was that.

I've heard that the HTR 200's can get noisy.

I'm using the HTR ZII's on the WRX's (a UHPS tyre....better class than the average "Touring" class HTR200), and the really don't seem that noisy (then again, that car is loud as hell ) :oops:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on December 13th, 2009, 8:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2009, 8:37 pm

Strugglerzinc, the tyre place thats located upon entering chaguanas from the highway heading south
opposite chaguanas auto supplies from the back

they had some bridgestone potenzas in 14"
u should check them out, really good tyre!!

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 13th, 2009, 8:39 pm

^^^Not all Potenzas are great.

Heck....the new Yaris comes with a Potenza (RE080). Certainly not a dex tyre that. :lol:

Postby X_Factor » December 13th, 2009, 8:41 pm

yeah i know that
but it had a similar thread pattern than the present RE-01's im using
i cant remember the exact model tho...

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 14th, 2009, 9:57 am

X_Factor wrote:Strugglerzinc, the tyre place thats located upon entering chaguanas from the highway heading south
opposite chaguanas auto supplies from the back

they had some bridgestone potenzas in 14"
u should check them out, really good tyre!!

Called but they only had Kumho.

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 15th, 2009, 8:24 pm

Got 205-60-14 Toyo Proxes at Mileage Mack @ $570 ea.

Postby X_Factor » December 15th, 2009, 8:50 pm

^^ T1-S is a sweet tyre

is that what you got?

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » December 15th, 2009, 9:54 pm

I would go with Yokohama Advans or Avid's if you could find them in Trinidad...

If not, Toyo is excellent for the price..
Laughlin and De Gannes have Kumho at ridiculously cheap prices... as in cheaper than Nexen, Triangle, Roadstone etc...

Anyone know where I can get Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position in Trinidad, and if so, what kinda money we talking.. 205/60/15's for now..

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 16th, 2009, 9:26 am

X_Factor wrote:^^ T1-S is a sweet tyre

is that what you got?

Nope not that one. Good 14 tyres hard to find. Its the Vimode.

Postby MG Man » December 17th, 2009, 9:34 pm

that Vimode is AMAZING
I running the 13s with AA traction...even with 360 tredwear I am still amazed by the level of grip!

and fellas, common sense will tell you anybody who looks at a round thing and names it TRIANGLE cannot be all too smart........think about it

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 17th, 2009, 11:32 pm

WTF.......Triangle bessss......

.....yuh feel everybody ha' money fo all dem fancy tire an' ting orrrrr?

All ah dem is d same ting.

Nexen does ride bess tho.

CD4Accord wrote:I would go with Yokohama Advans or Avid's if you could find them in Trinidad...

If not, Toyo is excellent for the price..
Laughlin and De Gannes have Kumho at ridiculously cheap prices... as in cheaper than Nexen, Triangle, Roadstone etc...

Anyone know where I can get Bridgestone Potenza RE960AS Pole Position in Trinidad, and if so, what kinda money we talking.. 205/60/15's for now..

Hard to find. Only came across an old set of Potenza RE750's in a San'do tyre shop a while aback. IIRC, Mileage Mack had the Kumho Ecsta MX (not to be confsed with the AST and SPT) in 15 and 16" sizes....and that tyre is an MPS class...very grippy.....a b it low-ish on the treadwear though.

The Ecsta SPT is also something I would keep in mind IMHO (higher "grip"-class tyre than the RE960 also).

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 18th, 2009, 6:53 am

Triangle seems to be pretty good for the price...IMO its better than Nexens as Nexens have a very soft side wall & @ highspeeds (120km) its pretty unstable.

I remember when my Bro bought his STI it came with Bridgestone Potenza's & its one of the best.

BTW whats the difference between a used car tire & 365 used rubbers???

One's a Goodyear

The other os a GREAT YEAR :lol:

Chemical :wink:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » December 18th, 2009, 9:14 pm

^^ :lol: :lol:

Postby X_Factor » December 18th, 2009, 9:38 pm

Triangle seems to be pretty good for the price...IMO its better than Nexens as Nexens have a very soft side wall & @ highspeeds (120km) its pretty unstable

u ever felt the side wall of those triangle tyres?...about 1mth ago i went with my cuz while he was looking for some rims n tyres....the shop wanted to sell him the triangle tyrs with the rims..really great price eh..
wen u press the sidewall...it feels REALLY REALLY soft...if u hit a small pothole im pretty sure that tyre gonna burst or get badly damaged when compared to even a direzza dz101 which i still think is the best 15" tyre for 500-525

Postby bushwakka » December 20th, 2009, 7:23 pm

Chemical Darryl wrote:Triangle seems to be pretty good for the price...IMO its better than Nexens as Nexens have a very soft side wall & @ highspeeds (120km) its pretty unstable.

I remember when my Bro bought his STI it came with Bridgestone Potenza's & its one of the best.

BTW whats the difference between a used car tire & 365 used rubbers???

One's a Goodyear

The other os a GREAT YEAR :lol:

Chemical :wink:

u mus be drunk.......my friend has triangles on his 1.5 non-vtec civic, and when he mashes the x from rest, he gets wheel spin....worst grip ever....buy if u are suicidal
Last edited by bushwakka on December 20th, 2009, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » December 20th, 2009, 9:47 pm

X_Factor wrote:
Triangle seems to be pretty good for the price...IMO its better than Nexens as Nexens have a very soft side wall & @ highspeeds (120km) its pretty unstable

u ever felt the side wall of those triangle tyres?...about 1mth ago i went with my cuz while he was looking for some rims n tyres....the shop wanted to sell him the triangle tyrs with the rims..really great price eh..
wen u press the sidewall...it feels REALLY REALLY soft...if u hit a small pothole im pretty sure that tyre gonna burst or get badly damaged when compared to even a direzza dz101 which i still think is the best 15" tyre for 500-525

there is a reason why some tyres are cheap and some cost more

Chemical

Postby Chemical » December 21st, 2009, 1:51 pm

Taken off Triangle's web site....

Since its founding in 1976, Triangle has already acquired a 33 year history manufacturing tires for most applications. During all these years Triangle has always maintained a single fundamental goal: to meet its global customer demands and serve the global market through continuous research and development. This focus has allowed Triangle to become one of the largest tire producing firms, ranking 10th among tire manufacturers in the world today.

Triangle produces over 700 kinds of radial tires in more than 160 sizes, and manufactures nearly 400 types of bias tires in more than 100 sizes. Annual production exceeds 10 million units, including over 7 million in radials which have become the backbone of our organization in the form of radial passenger car tires, radial light truck and truck tires, and radial OTR tires (for industrial, construction and mining equipment).

Triangle has also become an important supplier of OEM tires for some of the best known vehicle and equipment manufacturers the world over.

Having obtained a leadership position in the domestic tire market in China, Triangle is now in the process of expanding its international presence in more than 130 countries throughout the Americas, the European Union, Africa, the Middle East, Asia, Oceania and the Pacific basin, enjoying the reputation it has built with its global customers through its confidence-inspiring emphasis on maintaining top quality and reliability. The ongoing economic globalization process is providing an exceptional opportunity for Triangle to assure the brightest future for its importers, distributors, and dealers, as well as the millions of end users all over the world.