Re-installation of Airbags

Postby Team Loco » August 6th, 2004, 10:33 am

I need to re-install OEM airbags in my Audi A4.
I have them already....
how to install? do i just simply re-connect the wiring? the dash airbag light is on, do i need to reset it or something? can anyone install it for me?

Raziel

Postby Raziel » August 10th, 2004, 10:21 am

Did they deploy? or did you just take them out for some reason?

The replacements are from where?

Postby equipped2ripp » August 13th, 2004, 8:53 am

padnas, yuh might need to check the firm for that problem.

i have the same problem because when i did over my interior, the plugs were connected back properly but the airbag light remains on. i don't know if the seat airbags need resetting, the firm says they would take about 2-3 days to figure out the problem.

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » August 13th, 2004, 12:38 pm

the firm says they would take about 2-3 days to figure out the problem

:shock: Then I would stay away from that firm!

DIESELTRINI

Postby DIESELTRINI » August 13th, 2004, 12:40 pm

Loco, wasn't that car crashed? If so, then the airbag sensors in the front bumper are probably toast, and that will put your light on. Everything that is airbag related is usually bright yellow. Read your book's instructions as to how to disarm the sirbags, then just re-install them. Don't arm them until you find out if you bumper sensors are intact.