car seems to be pulling in one side

evolve

car seems to be pulling in one side

Postby evolve » April 29th, 2010, 6:41 pm

yea tuners,i am getting a prob,when driving around 110km & i applied a good force on the brakes,the car pulling to the left & the steering feels kinda loose,what cud be the problem??? :roll:

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » April 29th, 2010, 7:48 pm

check caliper.. :| or if happening when not applying brake,check alignment! :|

STi-N

Postby STi-N » April 29th, 2010, 11:10 pm

align it

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 30th, 2010, 8:10 am

One of your calipers probably seized. Service them ASAP.

Postby rollingstock » April 30th, 2010, 10:12 am

Many factors can cause this, bad alignment, damaged rotor, bad suspension bushings, but the loose steering points toward a suspension problem, have the car checked by a good alignment shop and they'll tell you the problem.

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » April 30th, 2010, 2:35 pm

rollingstock wrote:Many factors can cause this, bad alignment, damaged rotor, bad suspension bushings, but the loose steering points toward a suspension problem, have the car checked by a good alignment shop and they'll tell you the problem.

Caliper sounds to be it though. This can be dangerous if not fixed soon eh pal

Kish

Postby Kish » April 30th, 2010, 2:43 pm

one of my rims were bent and it was causing it to pull. i could actually leggo the steering and change lanes in 5 seconds. the bent rims caused one tire to wear on one side and the others to cut.

mileage mack does gr8 work. went by them to check balancing, suspension and alignment. and compared to toyota who does charge full price even if they doh do alignment, mileage mack only charge $50 after they see the alignment good.

Postby rollingstock » April 30th, 2010, 3:03 pm

There's a lot of factors that can cause this, including an underinflated tire, only a good alignment shop will be able to properly identify the problem.

evolve

Postby evolve » May 1st, 2010, 2:13 pm

ok well i will check a nex alignment place,bcuz i wasn't to get this problem,is only when i brought lowering springs for it & i had to align it back i start to get this problem,by chance cud it be the steering rack :?: :roll:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 1st, 2010, 2:22 pm

tell d fat gyal to get out from the passenger seat.....jus saying :twisted:

evolve

Postby evolve » May 1st, 2010, 2:42 pm

nah is not that for sure...... sanjeev :fadein:

jeevdude199

Postby jeevdude199 » May 1st, 2010, 2:46 pm

jus checking...lol :lol:

cyb3rphantom

Postby cyb3rphantom » May 1st, 2010, 5:39 pm

i got this problem already....aligned and camber car and problem solve :D :D

Postby rollingstock » May 2nd, 2010, 8:22 am

evolve wrote:ok well i will check a nex alignment place,bcuz i wasn't to get this problem,is only when i brought lowering springs for it & i had to align it back i start to get this problem,by chance cud it be the steering rack :?: :roll:

That could be your problem right there, too much of a drop, the steering rack is also a possibility. Get it checked and tell us what the outcome was.

evolve

Postby evolve » May 2nd, 2010, 9:35 pm

That could be your problem right there, too much of a drop, the steering rack is also a possibility. Get it checked and tell us what the outcome was.

ok i will let u all know & my calipers working good,so i feel its alignment or the steering rack,will let u all know wen i get it sorted out...thanks for the info guys :wink:

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » May 3rd, 2010, 8:01 am

^^ i've been getting this problem with my car after i installed lowering springs. the car pulls to the left, also the left side of the car is a little lower than the right...

is this the same for you evolve?

evolve

Postby evolve » May 6th, 2010, 2:12 pm

ok guys i get tru,the problem was the alignment & the steering was not centered properly,so all that fixed & thanks again for the info guys... :wink:

masterofmindzchris

Re: car seems to be pulling in one side

Postby masterofmindzchris » May 11th, 2010, 12:46 am

check tyre, alignment and steering column/rack for deformities