TURBOT

lookin for a good 4age 20 valve blacktop mechanic

Postby TURBOT » March 8th, 2005, 5:52 pm

contact and location please

Postby Team Loco » March 9th, 2005, 12:01 pm

i had my black 20valver serviced and tuned at Yav Auto in Marabella. He has all the diagnostic tools and the repair manual i gave him......he was the only one out of 5 mechanics who diagnosed my o2 sensor was bad, or and his place real clean.....call 6581912, ask for Deon

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » March 9th, 2005, 10:33 pm

quite south!! so nobody in the north or east!

JWT

Postby JWT » March 10th, 2005, 1:00 am

i fixed my own in north
al d parts well atleast some

call me and i will tell u where to find him
686-8972
he is located in arima :mrgreen:

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » March 10th, 2005, 1:08 am

is this person that did your repairs go by the name Kenard?

blu-rolla
Location: either in sando, or sneakin out yuh back door as you reach home.

Postby blu-rolla » March 10th, 2005, 10:33 am

PBF, yuh alive bwoy?
ah tell yuh about de man in sanjuan ahready.
yuh still gettin problems with de car?

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » March 10th, 2005, 3:38 pm

^^ yep!!

Sully

Postby Sully » March 11th, 2005, 6:12 am

I take mine to Laro in central. Then again I haven't had any major problems with it so far (knock on wood)

TK!

Postby TK! » March 14th, 2005, 5:20 pm

i try larry in mt hope and cyclops in el dorado.
larry good for engine swaps and painting. saw him put a 3S in a levin.

but neither of them impress me.

so i still looking for someone. i read about motorzone in st james in zorce7 but i hear they does take real long.

Anton

Postby Anton » March 15th, 2005, 10:05 am

blu-rolla wrote:ah tell yuh about de man in sanjuan ahready.

Who's this dude? Does he have experience with the silvertop also

blu-rolla

Postby blu-rolla » March 15th, 2005, 10:43 am

20 valve specific tuning? maybe not.
if yuh lookin fuh somebody who could rebuild an engine, or fix ANY other part on the car? he's tha man.
Werner Braithwaite (SP), Bagatelle road.

he's one of those oldskool mechanics, clean everything properly before he start. and when it fix, IT FKIN FIX!!.
fixed my velocity joint a few years back, never gave problems since.
he also did HondaB20B's engine.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 16th, 2005, 9:45 am

call meh 798-9641

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » March 16th, 2005, 10:53 am

turbot walk out on the main rd right.. look left yuh see belmont boys?.. go straight up that road ..till u come to a kinda kink goin up hill .. u will see the garage dudes name is gary..627 3843 used to be the no duno if it still working... take a walk.. :lol: .. pyromaniak will tell u just how good or bad.. but i knwo the dudes work an it is good

Postby gt4tified » March 16th, 2005, 12:02 pm

Ah tell allyuh already....how many times do I have to say this?

Once is a toyota performance engine...LARO LARO LARO!!!!!685-2044

He in Central...talk dun!

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » March 16th, 2005, 10:37 pm

blu-rolla wrote:20 valve specific tuning? maybe not.
if yuh lookin fuh somebody who could rebuild an engine, or fix ANY other part on the car? he's tha man.
Werner Braithwaite (SP), Bagatelle road.

he's one of those oldskool mechanics, clean everything properly before he start. and when it fix, IT FKIN FIX!!.
fixed my velocity joint a few years back, never gave problems since.
he also did HondaB20B's engine.

I dont think that a velocity joint repair is an adequate or rather appropriate yardstick by which to judge a mechanic's competence

but what I know ent blu

blu-rolla

Postby blu-rolla » March 17th, 2005, 10:03 am

dat was an example, padna. like I said, if you know HondaB20B car, how it run, and how neatly, yuh go understand. and thats not an OEM engine.

how come your number back down to 76? you post more dan dat.

pbf1940

Postby pbf1940 » March 18th, 2005, 1:18 am

how come your number back down to 76? you post more dan dat.

^^ mudder raters hoss!!

TK!

Postby TK! » March 19th, 2005, 12:08 pm

i realising to get a good 20valve mechanic nearly impossible yes...

i gonna take a freaking course in auto mechanics and buy some bloody tools. do some research, tief some cds from toyota and bam!~ ah fixning meh own sheit.

that way yuh know exactly wht u do... and wht your results are. dyno yuh car now and then after major wuk.

blu-rolla

Postby blu-rolla » March 19th, 2005, 1:18 pm

i gonna take a freaking course in auto mechanics and buy some bloody tools. do some research, tief some cds from toyota and bam!~ ah fixning meh own sheit.

guess that mean yuh car not fixin within the next week then?

TK!

Postby TK! » March 19th, 2005, 2:42 pm

lol .. no ... it off the road for a couple weeks already. and it'll take at least another week before it's back on... mechanic jus doh have time now to see about it.

but ah taking the mech course after exams anyway.. say, in july/august

blu-rolla

Postby blu-rolla » March 20th, 2005, 9:34 am

whats your age padna?

Raziel

Re: lookin for a good 4age 20 valve blacktop mechanic

Postby Raziel » March 20th, 2005, 10:24 am

TURBOT wrote:contact and location please

Specific problem? or just a mechanic for maintenance?

Marcel Carrington (Supertune) in Diego Martin, he actually use to own a old school Levin (GZE albeit) and does work on a couple of 20V Levin/Trueno's presently.

TK!

Postby TK! » March 22nd, 2005, 2:56 pm

blu-rolla wrote:

whats your age padna?

27 ..

blu-rolla

Postby blu-rolla » March 24th, 2005, 10:50 am

when you said exams, thought you were in A levels or sumfin.

TK!

Postby TK! » March 27th, 2005, 9:51 am

lol. well it could be... not all of us made it tru o'levels in one shot yuh know. and ah hear a'levels harder eh?