turboing a b14 ga15 with stock internals

kerron01

turboing a b14 ga15 with stock internals

Postby kerron01 » March 15th, 2005, 6:33 pm

Hey ppl, i wanna turbo the b14 sentra using a starlet turbo and intercooler.
Any one know's the ratio of the ga15 engine and do u guys think it will work good around 8psi? Thankz

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » March 16th, 2005, 10:26 am

too much boost for the standard injectors, as for internals yuh in some trouble at 8 on the 15 not the 16. I have done this on a GA 15 and 16, both types of 16.
The 15 just doh maek sense.
I guessing you buy the manifold and turbo from Big-Duds?

mrboxman

Postby mrboxman » March 16th, 2005, 11:21 am

yall know if d starlet manifold would fit on a 5a?

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » March 18th, 2005, 1:07 pm

what would be needed to be done in the ga16? i guessing i have to up the fuel. i have the GA16DE from a 2 DR B14.

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » March 18th, 2005, 3:20 pm

bigger injectors, high pressure fuel pump,Mass air flow meter.

Rx

Postby Rx » March 31st, 2005, 7:22 pm

try 5 to 6 psi on the stock GA15DE

Virus

Postby Virus » April 24th, 2005, 8:47 am

RX 5 to 6 on stock daily driven but lets say u wanna run higher psi more work is need of course but what would u need to change in order for this to be done

5 to 6 is good psi on stock nice to get the blood pumping a bit

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » April 24th, 2005, 3:03 pm

Yea "rus" lol..... I could get turbo, manifoild and intercooler what else I need for only 8 psi max??

Virus

Postby Virus » April 25th, 2005, 7:03 am

^^^^^ Where are u gettin those stuff are they at a good price if so link me nah i want to turbo a GA 15

Postby Aaron 2NR » April 25th, 2005, 8:13 am

wen u turbo a non-turbo i think the max boost is like 8 or 9 psi wit stock internals if u wanna run higher boost u wud need to change pistons, cams etc.

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » April 25th, 2005, 11:39 am

not really the ga on stock good for 14/15 psi...but whatch yuh fuel and timing

Virus

Postby Virus » April 25th, 2005, 4:23 pm

prozac u in debe this wed if so i will talk to u i want some advice on the GA 15 and turbo procedures

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 15th, 2005, 11:21 am

aye prozac since u turboed both versions of the ga16de
u know anywhere that i cud source front upper strut bar for the b14?
i got the local b14 with the ga16de that have the top facing throttle body.
Finding a strut bar wit a "V" bend to fit it is a REAL beatch!!! :|

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » May 15th, 2005, 2:50 pm

Me wants a guide on cost , who to go buy and what to get to Turbo the GA15

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 16th, 2005, 6:57 am

i got an arospeed frm from quikwhip..wworks like a charm..it has all the bends in all teh right places....lol.

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » May 16th, 2005, 7:35 pm

yeaa i bought the arospeed from qwkwhip but it dont fit.
the intake does do up too high :|

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » May 17th, 2005, 7:13 am

i made my intake from madrel bends , with teh crush bend it kicks up too high in truth.